• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pro FT Hotel Director Sinkie Dog claims Sporeans are '' weak and lazy ''

Sinkies are weak and lazy says Fairmount Hotel Director Brian Tan Cheow Eng

Source : Temasek Times March 24, 2012

http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/

A discussion thread on Facebook about a Swiss lawyer’s comments on Singaporeans not being ‘entitled to jobs in their own country’ ended up in a heated exchange between a hotel director and some disgruntled Singaporeans who felt being marginalized by the increasing influx of foreigners.

Director of Quality of Fairmont Hotel and Resorts Brian Tan Cheow Eng argued that it is not the job of the government to protect the jobs of Singaporeans and bemoaned the poor quality of Singapore workers:

“If you do that in the private sector, no company would want to move here just to hire WEAK and LAZY Singaporeans

briantanlazysg.jpg

Mr Tan added that foreigners do a lot of jobs that ‘Singaporeans don’t want to do’ and asked Singaporeans to stop behaving like ‘babies’:

“Foreigners do a lot of jobs that Singaporeans don’t want to do. What’s the harm in that? In fact, some industries will collapse without foreigners….If we Singaporeans think we are so good, then don’t be afraid to compete for jobs with the best talent in the world. Come on, stop behaving like babies waiting to be spoon fed all the time!”

His comments sparked a massive furore among netizens who lampooning him for defending the foreigners, prompting him to issue a ‘clarification’ today stating that his words were ‘taken out of context’.

the usual ' taken out of context ' crap ......the best excuse not to be accountable after talking big time rubbish.

Another classic case of a CB Kia who loves putting down his fellow countrymen and praising Foreigners to the skies.. He won't be singin the same tune again if one day a FT takes over his job position..

Another ‘taken out of context’ bullshit. Why don't they admit that they are idiots who can't communicate properly.

That's why idiots like him mix up public service and private greed.

“If you do that in the private sector, no company would want to move here just to hire WEAK and LAZY Singaporeans

Another classic case of a CB Kia who loves putting down his fellow countrymen and praising Foreigners to the skies.. He won't be singin the same tune again if one day a FT takes over his job position..

Fucking clinton666 sexposed? If the companies bother to pay Singaporeans proper and deserving wages, I don't see why people are not willing to do the job. At the end of the day, it's just one word, profitability.

This dorector is considered light touch already !

Leongsam thinks that singkie is worse

Let him talk yaya papaya now. Dir of Q is only an employee. Wait till his job is replaced by an Ah Neh or Ah Tiong or Pinoy, and his bosses tell him he can stay provided he cleans the toilet and get janitor's pay. Then we'll have our best laugh.

His job is dependent on foreigner lah. His boss is probably foreigner too. No choice have to por lapar. It's simple. All Singaporean just boycott Fairmount can already. I'm sure his foreigner boss wouldn't bat an eyelid when replacing him.

Let him talk yaya papaya now. Dir of Q is only an employee. Wait till his job is replaced by an Ah Neh or Ah Tiong or Pinoy, and his bosses tell him he can stay provided he cleans the toilet and get janitor's pay. Then we'll have our best laugh.

Right. Fairmont is ang mo brand right? Someone should forward his posting to the HQ to put pressure on his bosses. This will help to accelerate his new posting :D

This guy is just telling the truth, he will be untruthful if he said the direct opposite that Sinkies are strong and hardworking.

We need more honest comment and not por lumpar comment

This guy is just telling the truth, he will be untruthful if he said the direct opposite that Sinkies are strong and hardworking.

We need more honest comment and not por lumpar comment

Right. Instead of calling you a pap supporter, we should be calling you pap dog :D

It's ok to call me all kinds of name u like, I will fight for your right to say anything. And I will not deduct ur points when u disagree with me. This is the beauty of freedom of speech, where the oppositions always claim there is none here

For this, I respect you :)

Have a nice weekend brother.

Now even pap dogs stop barking about FTs liao. If they dare carry on, we'll cut their balls off in GE2016.

Why is he slapping himself on the face?

He is lazy that is why he hire FTs to do all his jobs?

What he say is that locals do not want to do this sort of 3rd rate low class jobs and being the Great country that PAP keep proclaiming about Spore is true. Such jobs should be done by foreigners however its the PMET jobs that must be reserve solely for locals.

There should be no PMET jobs given to a foreigner unless there is no local to do it...low class jobs foreigners can work till their hearts content. Foreigners are to compliment Spore labour force and not replace it.

So guys direct yr anger at the PAP for causing this mess...FUCK PAP