• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Once in 50 Yrs event claim a life...

Microsoft

Seriously...tat longao look rather harmless leh...:confused:

Boy feared drowned after drain fall
By Monica Kotwani | Posted: 01 June 2011 1821 hrs

SINGAPORE: A 15-year-old Indonesian boy was swept away after falling on Wednesday afternoon, into a drain swollen with rain water off Balestier Road.

The boy was walking along a flooded section of the road at the intersection of Martaban Road and Mandalay Road when he fell into the drain.

He was with two other boys -- a Singaporean and an Indonesian -- at the time of the incident.

One of them tried to hold on to him but lost his grip.

The boy was then swept away by the rushing water.

The drain was about a metre wide.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said they received a call about the incident at about 4pm on Wednesday.

Eighteen personnel along with several vehicles including an ambulance and a water rescue vehicle were despatched.

Ten SCDF rescuers are now searching the canal, which is filed with waist-deep water, along Whampoa West and Serangoon Road.

They are following the path of the drain to look for him.

-CNA/wk

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?hl=en&q=google+map+Mandalay+Road+singapore&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Mandalay+Rd,+Singapore&gl=sg&ll=1.321758,103.849323&spn=0.001823,0.003484&t=h&z=19&layer=c&cbll=1.321758,103.849323&panoid=PzLkLuKZGgUyteKOP5BTNg&cbp=12,23.87,,0,14.83

lianbeng

lianbeng says, "1 down many more to go." :biggrin:
by the way, where's vivi? he's in charge of rain, wind, and all nature leh.:confused:

Microsoft

lianbeng says, "1 down many more to go." :biggrin:
by the way, where's vivi? he's in charge of rain, wind, and all nature leh.:confused:

Erection over...bery stress...maybe he go Indor take up exotic prata lesson for holyday...:biggrin::biggrin:

lianbeng

Erection over...bery stress...maybe he go Indor take up exotic prata lesson for holyday...:biggrin::biggrin:

lianbeng says now vivi in charge of Nature liao hor dun play play hor!:wink:
he can command the wind, rain, thunder, lightning, fire, tsunami, earthquake, etc...
叱咤风云!呼风唤雨!翻云覆雨!:biggrin:

Microsoft

lianbeng says now vivi in charge of Nature liao hor dun play play hor!:wink:
he can command the wind, rain, thunder, lightning, fire, tsunami, earthquake, etc...
叱咤风云!呼风唤雨!翻云覆雨!:biggrin:

Alamak...its 停雨...not 呼风唤雨...siao lah...again over budget leow...haizz...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

ivebert

The Indo Boy did gotten rid of his first local competitor

Not bad

The drain was only a meter wide(The drain was about a metre wide) ...do not think he is a true blue Indonesian...they would survive any floods, and a meter wide drain??

HTOLAS

Well, because of flooding (and yes, it was flooding and not excessive ponding, etc.) the edge of the drain is hidden from view. Once you step over the edge, you are likely to become disoriented and be unable to recover to save yourself. You might even hit your head against something and be further disoriented.

The drain was only a meter wide(The drain was about a metre wide) ...do not think he is a true blue Indonesian...they would survive any floods, and a meter wide drain??

Equalisation

did u oso lose ur casio watch? ... :confused:

No.

I have not saved up enough to buy a casio watch at that time.:o

Btw .... your avatar elanne kwang ah ?? She advertise for big boob jobs .... however seeing her in drama serials .... tak berapa besar binya leh !!:eek::confused:

borom

How can someone fall into the drain? Is there is design problem?

If there is I hope his parents will sue all those responsible.

Its time these corrupt to the core Indonesian Chinese put their dirty monies to good use.
If I can remeber correctly, the buyer who paid a record sum for a HDB flat was a PR from Indonesia.

Nobody who worked hard and honestly will pay that kind of money.

S

suicidalpap

Emeritus Minister Mentor LKY: Not govt. fault. It's an Act of God.

Microsoft

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?hl=en&q=google+map+Mandalay+Road+singapore&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Mandalay+Rd,+Singapore&gl=sg&t=h&layer=c&cbll=1.32367,103.849532&panoid=JF6WxGBRcDCfLZF0zJRSFQ&cbp=12,83.87,,0,14.83&ll=1.323778,103.849594&spn=0.001823,0.003484&z=19

Think dis is de exact place where de incident happened...Frm Sin Min evening paper photo, railing had quickly being erected...b4 tat oni 1 railing as shown reali 4 fuck use...:rolleyes:

And after...

phpC2cjCW.jpg