• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

it's flooding again in singapore!

Maxwell Road flash flood
04:47 AM Oct 28, 2011Parts of Singapore, including Maxwell Road (picture) and Shenton Way, were hit by flash floods yesterday. Hotline callers told Channel NewsAsia that the water level at Shenton Way was about ankle-deep.

The National Environment Agency had warned of thundery showers with gusty winds over many parts of Singapore between 12.50pm and 3.20pm yesterday. Photo courtesy Jon Yongfook Cockle

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC111028-0000229/Maxwell-Road-flash-flood

could there be a design flaw in MARINA BARRAGE which the gov is denying or not telling because they had overspent too much?

floodings seem to be dreadfully frequent now than before or is it due to climatic change like maybe the sea-level is rising?

bangkok could blame the flooding on chao prakya river or the mekong and the excessive rainfalls, singapore could only blame miillion $ minitoot and his boasting. we can blame the weather but still i prefer to blame the minitoot and yes, don't forget about MARINA BARRAGE not being able to divert the flooding.

shouldn't they be indepth investigation and maybe some heads roll?

tanakow

When VB went to Tanglin Mall to examine the flooding there , he already said that climate change is the problem not MB. So even if you a commission to study the flood situation, the outcome will be that MB was not the cause. For all you know, they may say that without MB, it could be worse (their favourite catchphrase).

lianbeng

I think the earth is having its revenge for the global warming. The entire Bangkok is going to flood soon, you don't expect Singapore to flood a bit?

lianbeng replies, "after thailand is malaysia u know? see ur world map lah. next stop? singapura, oh singapura...":biggrin:

chupacabra

Its either you drown in a flood of FTs or a flood itself, you'll still suffocate in sinkeeland no matter what.

Cruxx

I think the earth is having its revenge for the global warming. The entire Bangkok is going to flood soon, you don't expect Singapore to flood a bit?

The Earth hasn't taken revenge on godless Sweden and Czech Republic thus far. Seems like only religious loons are affected by "god's" wrath. :biggrin:

chupacabra

Thais should be like Canadians. Canada is frozen and covered in tundra and what do they do, they make ice hockey their national sport. Thailand should specialize in synchronize swimming from now on. They will be world champs at the sport. Also if they install snow makers around Bangkok, SE asia will have the only winter wonderland come Christmas time. They shouldn't waste all that water by letting it flow into the river.

bryanlim1972

its not flooding in Penang, KL or Johor baru. or even batam.

when it suits your type, you'll compare to the worst to say we are better.

global warming? ...

sg wun flood ... but sink a few inches ... :rolleyes:

... Parts of Singapore, including Maxwell Road (picture) and Shenton Way ...
not 2 loong ago, oni mound timah flood ...

now ... orchard, joo chiat, shenton way .... evrywhere oso flood ... :rolleyes: ... ah loon's gahmen really make it sure no area is left behind ... :rolleyes:

ST today reported that matland maybe flooded next week. singapore is akan datang very soon.

Pictures: Shenton Way area hit by flash floods on Thursday

Published on Oct 28, 2011

Flash floods were reported along the Shenton Way area, following heavy rains on Thursday afternoon. Contributors to citizen journalism website Stomp said they saw cars sloshing through the water-filled road at close to 1pm. -- PHOTO: STOMPFlash floods were reported along the Shenton Way area, following heavy rains on Thursday afternoon.

Contributors to citizen journalism website Stomp said they saw cars sloshing through the water-filled road at close to 1pm.

Last week, islandwide heavy rain between noon and 2pm on Friday caused flash floods to hit several areas, including Little India, Bishan and Ang Mo Kio.

If you know of floods or traffic disruptions, send details and photos to [email protected]

2dvka4n.jpg

standby your canoe.

You haven't belanjah me Zi Yean dimsum for a long time. It's about time, before it floods.

cass888

its not flooding in Penang, KL or Johor baru. or even batam.

when it suits your type, you'll compare to the worst to say we are better.

Fuck you. We're talking about the entire Bangkok flooding. Not instances of flood.

It's also not flooding in Zimbabwe, Iraq, Lybia or Syria. Why don't you fuck off there instead since you're so fucking unhappy here.