• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

YOUNG PEOPLE Thread! Old People Please GET LOST!

Flozzy

:p:p:p:p:p:p:p:p

This thread is for the Young! I mean less than 35 years old!

OLD PEOPLE please dont come in and disturb!!!

No politics (PS : I hate!!!!). No religion too (PS : I hate even more!). No Sex Talk (PS : I hate Hum Sup Old Men) . If you are Hum Sup Old Man, please go to your Chinatown RA Cinema to do what you want. Don't be a Jerk here!

AND PLEASE DON'T tell me your Ah Kong Ah Mah stories, please! That one you can go Old aged home and talk till you become Lau Ting Tong!

INTERESTING topics only hor! Like Drinking, Partying, Shopping and Eating!!! Of course Travel also can lah...but travel i no money lah..must save...so never visit a lot of places yet lor (PS : I cant contribute that much lor)

:p:p:p:p:p:p:p:p

Flozzy

To start off the YOUNG people thread, this is where my Jie mei and me hang out!

JBAR at MHotel: J Bar is a bit of an undiscovered gem. In line with the hotel’s sleek style, the bar is one of the more contemporary-looking watering holes in the Shenton Way area. While it’s mostly hotel guests who stumble upon it, there are some after-work regulars who stop by for a wind-down drink with colleagues or a casual meeting with business partners. If you have a weakness for acoustic music, there is a local band that performs from 8.30pm every day. And if you decide you want some air, step outside into the smallish outdoor balcony lined with over-stuffed PVC-wrapped couches, where you can sip a cocktail, smoke a cigarette, and peer down at the street below – which, by sundown, should be devoid of office drones.

http://www.timeoutsingapore.com/clubs/venues/bars/j-bar

PS : Just to add...champagne is one for one during happy hour!!!! hehehehe....

Flozzy

This place I also like...cool place but quite crowded ... nice Martini if you like to drink! Also got a smoking room so no worry about no place to puff...hehehe

martini bar at mezza9 http://www.singapore.grand.hyattrestaurants.com/baratmezza9/default-en.html

martini bar is a haven for real martini lovers. The glass-enclosed bar on the mezzanine level, which offers a view of bustling Scotts Road, not only has one of the largest selections of martinis in Singapore but has won numerous awards for being the best bar in Singapore.

With over 30 specially concocted martinis to choose from, the martini bar provides a delicious selection for all martini lovers. A must try includes our signature martini, the Lychee martini. Refreshing and Asian-inspired, it brings to mind images of exotic and tropical paradise.

Besides the Lychee martini, another highly recommended drink is the Tiramisu martini, complete with the delightful flavours of a decadent tiramisu dessert. Have it on its own or with a dessert to end your meal on a sweet note.

The prices for martinis range from SGD 19.00 to SGD 28.00.

Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 pm to 2:00 am

mezza9, Mezzanine Level, Grand Hyatt Singapore

Dress code
Monday to Saturday:
Smart Casual

Sunday:
Casual

Flozzy

This place I also like...but sometimes the crowd all Old people type...sianzzz!!!
But nice place lor..got open air area for cig puff too!!!hehehe

BLU at Shangri-La BLU Bar comes alive when the sun sets as it is open in the evenings. Luxuriate in a breathtaking city view against the dreamy night sky while indulging in light bites, premium wines and champagne by the glass.

http://www.shangri-la.com/singapore/shangrila/dining/bars-lounges/blu-bar/

Upz for power threads....
Can't beat them then join them....
In trend are threads like these....I want to be associated with winners.

Flozzy

If you ask me hor, I like J Bar best lor. More younger crowd and locals too. Martini bar at Hyatt a lot of angmo type. Also, I think because it is Orchard Road, a lot of funny women there lor. Aiyah, u know what I mean.

Blu at Shangri La ok lah...But nice and quiet bar if you having a bad day and dun want to socialise much, then this place ok for a peaceful drink.

Flozzy

Upz for power threads....
Can't beat them then join them....
In trend are threads like these....I want to be associated with winners.

Allo...I told u YOUNG people only. Why u so like tat!?!
Here not welcome Hum Sup Old man like u lah...go away!!!

Allo...I told u YOUNG people only. Why u so like tat!?!
Here not welcome Hum Sup Old man like u lah...go away!!!

I am young at heart....
Quick quick post more to keep thread alive....me running out of ideas....
Suggests find something remotely political about this thread and we go repost in political forum....
Bulk of opposition supporters are there....lets go turn them off

Flozzy

cool idea
...better if have photos

aiya...I just now ask people to help..no one help...all these stupid old people keep zhi siao me, call me names - so dunno how to post pic lah...the stupid computer keep saying wrong file extension...also dunno why lah..

Flozzy

I am young at heart....
Quick quick post more to keep thread alive....me running out of ideas....
Suggests find something remotely political about this thread and we go repost in political forum....
Bulk of opposition supporters are there....lets go turn them off
IGNORED! Hum sup old man!

Flozzy

This place I like..but very ex lor...a claypot of sharksfin cost $60 +++. I can only afford to go once in 2 months lor but I like the baked duck feet and fried rice. Fried rice got the wok smell type. The chicken in claypot also nice...

Thai Village Sharksfin
http://www.thaivillagerestaurant.com.sg/

Flozzy

This magic show not bad lor. That day my gambling jie mei got free ticket so ask me go watch. Ok lar, but quite boring lor..but if u ask me pay 88 bucks to watch, I wont lor. Also, dun sit too near stage cos that performer magican may drag you to the stage and disturb u hahahaha....

Incanto http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?...action=process&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER

Witness the boundaries between reality and make-believe blur at Incanto™, the thrilling new magic spectacular at Resorts World® Sentosa. This stunning multi-million dollar show billed as one of Singapore’s largest productions is headlined by renowned illusionist Joe Labero, a three-time recipient of the Merlin Award whose shows have reached worldwide audiences of more than 100 million. Be spellbound by the show’s death-defying illusions and astonishing acrobatic sequences, delivered by a team of award-winning producers and an international cast of 50 performers from around the globe.

A curious young Traveller enters a strange monastery, the gateway to a hidden dimension of mystery and illusion. Guided by the whimsical Jester, the Traveller’s innocence attracts the fearful Dungeon Master, mortal enemy of the Sorcerer – played by Joe Labero, wizard of the mystical arts. Follow her thrilling adventures until the final showdown between Good and Evil.

Among the mind-blowing illusions performed by Labero are bold spectacles that have never been seen in Singapore such as the Double Levitation, where both Traveller and Sorcerer soar more than 10 metres simultaneously above the stage, and the Blade Runner, a terrifying sequence where a massive blade descends and slices the vanquished Dungeon Master in half.

Supporting Labero is a jaw-dropping line-up of acrobatic feats like the Wheel of Death, which has taken Las Vegas by storm. The biggest of its kind ever seen in Asia, this incredible feat is performed by the Shenyang Acrobatic Troupe, winner of multiple awards globally including gold prizes at the Festival Mondial du Cirque de L’Avenir and Gold & Silver Clown awards at the Monte Carlo International Circus Festival.

Seeing is believing in this epic entertainment experience where magic meets fantasy in a high-energy combination of extraordinary illusion and acrobatics, soaring vocals, dynamic dance and lavish costumes and sets that make Incanto a thrilling and unforgettable experience for the entire family.

Flozzy

I told u in another thread that u are at least 10 years my senior and so to me u are old. Hahahaha Cheers.
Aiyah....why u boring OLD PEOPLE so Fan one!
I sick Mc at home nothing too do. I start thread get disturb. Somemore dunno who keep sending me notification...Si bei hum sup...men here all so old gen type and tiko... all like Teng Li Jun era type...Sianzzzz