• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yield on latest Singapore 6-month T-bill jumps to 4.07%

sbfuncle

Why the % is only determined after closing and not before? Same as horse betting suka yee gong.
Why only 6 mths cannot longer ?

sbfuncle

What fark logic and human behaviour is suka yee gong kind of investment ?
Imo, we as a human born with human brains ,should only invest in things when upfront specified to you. You agree to it and you invest/gamble.
We gamble eg in casino and let God decide the outcome.
We gamble eg in soccer when the match has been fixed without the bookie knowing which bet you put in I.e let God decide the outcome.
We are a stupid human to let another human keep your money without telling you the benefit 1st and then later let them decide how much to give back to you. Let human decide your outcome. That is real foolish thing to do.
Simple logic.

realDonaldTrump

Why the % is only determined after closing and not before? Same as horse betting suka yee gong.
Why only 6 mths cannot longer ?

T-bills is based on bidding, like COE. So the rates are determined after bidding.

T-bills got 1-year or 6-months. 4 weeks from now, got 1-year T-bills.
You get interests first for T-bills.

Longer ones are SGS, they don't prepaid you interests like T-bills. Because imagine the SGS is 30 years,

Imagine realDonaldTrump borrows $1000 from you at 4% pa.
4% x 30 years = $1200 to prepaid you if longer tenors work like T-Bills.

realDonaldTrump

Heng Ong Huat for All. This is a strong testiment of SG powerful economic strength... Fed still need to pay 5% for their debt De woh
cannot compare like that.

as of this week, Malaysia pays less than 3.3%pa for their six months T-bills.
Their KTV butterfly is RM100, while we are SGD100

Fundamentally, we are the one with problem.

sbfuncle

T-bills is based on bidding, like COE. So the rates are determined after bidding.

T-bills got 1-year or 6-months. 4 weeks from now, got 1-year T-bills.
You get interests first for T-bills.

Longer ones are SGS, they don't prepaid you interests like T-bills. Because imagine the SGS is 30 years,

Imagine realDonaldTrump borrows $1000 from you at 4% pa.
4% x 30 years = $1200 to prepaid you if longer tenors work like T-Bills.
I'm surprise the bidder ratio only 1.76
I thought this kind kiasu sinkies will snatch

realDonaldTrump

I'm surprise the bidder ratio only 1.76
I thought this kind kiasu sinkies will snatch
in this week's issue, a little more non-competitive bids (eg. smaller investors).
However, there are less big boys bidding, so probably explained why the yield went above 4% again.