• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Today's six-months T-Bill is 3.99%pa

Byebye Penis

6-7 months ago, OCBC used to give 4.18%pa for 8-mths and then dropped to 2.7%pa now
very steep fall

I think bank Fixed Deposits Rate will increase going forward

Byebye Penis

Does it matter? You're still fucked by the inflation, which is at least double digits %.
my inflation is mainly caused by GST & COE. In the past 6-12 months, oil prices, soft commodity prices have dropped and even SGD was very strong against other Asian currencies like Ringgit, Korean Won, Yen. Yet your groceries price, Hyundai and Toyota prices went up.

Byebye Penis

Uncle heard sgs t-bill usually only can get very little allocation as sinkie will snatch anything like hot cakes
In recent months, T-bills was almost full allocation for non-competitive bids (small investors below $1million).

SSB's limit is $200K per pax at anyone time, the last 10-years SGS in June was about 3%pa. If you don't have more than $200K like SOS, you can consider SSB instead of SGS because both are 10-years tenor/maturity, and SSB can surrender anytime (with a short notice) and it is hard to offload SGS in resale market without a large spread. (Unless you think interest rates will big crash, then you make money from selling SGS before maturity)

Byebye Penis

Tiagong, holy turth say 4-5% inflation De woh

Everyone having a hard time. Even KTVs re-introduced $50 butterfly for HH 4-7pm. A year ago, HH was $100 for most venues.

By now, if we still got inflation, it would be self-inflicted.

sbfuncle

In recent months, T-bills was almost full allocation for non-competitive bids (small investors below $1million).

Last SGS tenor was 10-years, too long.
Recent mths all banks gave very good interest so noone wanted the t bill.
Now at near 4% should be back to hot cakes.

Uncle just find weird that few mths ago some banks offered near 4% fd and allowed for a long tenures so uncle thought interest rate gonna stay high for a long time but it isn't true looking at current situation is on downward trend.

Byebye Penis

Recent mths all banks gave very good interest so noone wanted the t bill.
Now at near 4% should be back to hot cakes.

Uncle just find weird that few mths ago some banks offered near 4% fd and allowed for a long tenures so uncle thought interest rate gonna stay high for a long time but it isn't true looking at current situation is on downward trend.
Local banks are quick to drop interest rates for Fixed Deposits
and slow to raise them.

UOB and OCBC got a lot of fixed deposits due to mature in the next 2-4 months, they will have to hike their fixed deposits soon.

my inflation is mainly caused by GST & COE. In the past 6-12 months, oil prices, soft commodity prices have dropped and even SGD was very strong against other Asian currencies like Ringgit, Korean Won, Yen. Yet your groceries price, Hyundai and Toyota prices went up.
So its a artificial inflation created by PAP.

k1976

Everyone having a hard time. Even KTVs re-introduced $50 butterfly for HH 4-7pm. A year ago, HH was $100 for most venues.

By now, if we still got inflation, it would be self-inflicted.
Tiagong, Chiobu Amdl coming to sing and sing and let inflation huat to the sky De woh