• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP Town council called police when shopkeepers went to meet TC staff!

Thick Face Black Heart

Observations:

1. The whole episode smacks of plasters with the letters "PAP" everywhere. PAP advisor and PA grassroots involved. No shyness to conceal their affiliations this time. Disappointing to see the very same politicking PAP often tells opposition to stay away from. If this goes on I am sure fence sitters will be stirred.

2. Which makeshift outlet does not take business away from nearby concrete outlets. Might as well ban all pasar malams and pushcarts which PAP govt had allowed since time immemorial. Anyone remembers the frequent pasars by the RCs/CCs grassroots and some shops also went to PAP to complain but who did not do anything.

3. Despite all the hard work and ease of access to petition by the sycophant forces, it managed to get only 25 out of 60 shops to support. Why did the other 35 stay away and it is very telling.

4. No one will invoke the police unless the mob had behaved threateningly at the TC's gates. Which brings me to the point that these sycophant cowards will not even dare walk past the bus stop outside MOT's office if Lui decides to increase ERP. PAP they scared and want to carry balls, WP they try to bully. Very telling the kind of people that serves them.

Spot on.

This is well orchestrated and smacks of a hidden hand.

And why haven't we heard a squeak from shopkeepers and residents who have had to ensure literally months of uncompleted HDB upgrading in PAP wards? Their profit margin not hurt meh?

Clone

Spot on.

This is well orchestrated and smacks of a hidden hand.

And why haven't we heard a squeak from shopkeepers and residents who have had to ensure literally months of uncompleted HDB upgrading in PAP wards? Their profit margin not hurt meh?

Well said. I've added to your points.

I pity those who live under the tyranny of AHPETC

yah! folks in Hougang chose to live under that tyranny for 20 odd years and folks in Aljunied GRC and Punggol East SMC shall also continue to live under such tyranny. we choose to live in such tyranny for as long as it denies PAP of their parliamentary seats.

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retards keep trying to link PA into this. If it wasn't for the PA, those poor helpless hawkers and shopkeepers in this case and the cleaning saga would have no avenue to air their grievances. True Blue Locals stuck under WP oppression have to reach out to the PA to get the govt to teach WP a lesson. I pity those who live under the tyranny of AHPETC

Since when is the PA the voice of the people? It wasn't when the PAP control all the wards. Why now? So, we have the NEA fighting for the hawkers, the PA fighting for traders ...what's next? The SPF fighting for the brothel owners?

What is tyranny? You are paying increasing fees in PAP wards while those in WP wards are maintained as is. You react like the world has collapse just because a few 'traders' complain. I would rather have these traders go bankrupt than to raise fees for the residents. These traders are bad businessmen and they want a helping hand. I would suggest they move to the PAP ward.

Green Light

941862_581067205282625_1829761438_n.jpg

HUAT AH!! AHPeTC has resorted to renting out a communal space that was meant for community events to conduct trade fair almost weekly since April 2013 at a fee of about $70000 for a 2 week period. When queried, no anwser was given. When the shop keepers tried to make a case with AHPeTC, it repsonded by calling the police on them.

#FWP First World Profiteering, First World Problems.

The Pattern
1) When YSL case come to light. WP responded by ignoring, no comment, a rumour only.

2) When Hawkers complained about being double charged for cleaning hawker center, AHPeTC, ignore them, refuse to talk to them, tried to exclude them from negotiation with NEA.

3) When shop keepers ask for help on frequent trade fairs that is hurting their business, AHPeTC ignore, does not want to meet them, and even call the police on them.

yah! folks in Hougang chose to live under that tyranny for 20 odd years and folks in Aljunied GRC and Punggol East SMC shall also continue to live under such tyranny. we choose to live in such tyranny for as long as it denies PAP of their parliamentary seats.

What tyranny are you talking about, we have people in power, who let in deluge of foreigners, who either smash our ricebowls or steal RICE from our bowls...it is utterly stupid for people to have a one party running the country for so long...it will lead us to some major disaster in the future or now...we got to have oppositions, who serve as a safety circuit breaker...so to speak!!

The Tyrant is one..that has been around for far too long...

941862_581067205282625_1829761438_n.jpg

HUAT AH!! AHPeTC has resorted to renting out a communal space that was meant for community events to conduct trade fair almost weekly since April 2013 at a fee of about $70000 for a 2 week period. When queried, no anwser was given. When the shop keepers tried to make a case with AHPeTC, it repsonded by calling the police on them.

#FWP First World Profiteering, First World Problems.

The Pattern
1) When YSL case come to light. WP responded by ignoring, no comment, a rumour only.

2) When Hawkers complained about being double charged for cleaning hawker center, AHPeTC, ignore them, refuse to talk to them, tried to exclude them from negotiation with NEA.

3) When shop keepers ask for help on frequent trade fairs that is hurting their business, AHPeTC ignore, does not want to meet them, and even call the police on them.

The PAP had been doing this for ages....the people are not BLIND!

basically opposition only problem against pap is that they are not the one who benefit from the prosperity. they want pap out, so they can enrich themselves.
politican are all the same.

tanwahp

basically opposition only problem against pap is that they are not the one who benefit from the prosperity. they want pap out, so they can enrich themselves.
politican are all the same.

As long as you take charge of something, you have to make unpopular decisions at times. Such decisions can be labelled as "enriching" or "prosperity". In the end, I will judge by the magnitude of personal gain from such decisions.

Green Light

1455128_544667882277509_1677855969_n.jpg

Someone highlighted very interesting fact: to apply for Trade Fair permit, the applicant needs to submit "Letter of consensus" from shopkeepers.

Since the shopkeepers claimed that they were not consulted, whose consensus did The Workers' Party's AHPE TC submit?

butoh6050

just look at the picture, 4 people crowded together to sign petition. it clearly showed that these people committed illegal gathering.
why they are not arrested?
I think they have to dress in the same colors to get arrested or hairstyle all sama sama to masuk.

tanakow

In what way is the WP no different from PAP?

PAP is very greedy?
PAP only care about the rich?
PAP protects only the elites?
PAP does not provide any welfare?

It's about time naive Singaporeans realized that WP is no different from PAP. WP serves the purpose as a check on PAP, an avenue where we can vote for the opposition to show our displeasure with the PAP's sometimes less-than-ideal policies. But we must never make the mistake of thinking that WP is somehow "morally better" than PAP or even more competent administratively.

In what way is the WP no different from PAP?

PAP is very greedy?
PAP only care about the rich?
PAP protects only the elites?
PAP does not provide any welfare?

No need to bother with such loser....
Pap IBs pretending to take the middle ground and 'reason' with you.

Hans168

clearly orchestrated by PAP.......... hitting below the belt but Slyvia does not wear belt but occassional san pad which playboy Quek

Hans168

If the WP cannot even treat their own constituents fairly, imagine what Singapore will be like if they end up running the whole country.

Their actions show that they are even more money faced than the PAP. They should be ashamed of themselves.

Only twit believes there is no hidden agenda or invisible brown arms

Hans168

just look at the picture, 4 people crowded together to sign petition. it clearly showed that these people committed illegal gathering.
why they are not arrested?

YES according to our Penal Code 4 pax constituted an illegal assembly......... where are the poodles? Now I am beginnig to understand what Chee Soon Juan was saying.................