Really...I can't tell the diff between them and our gals anymore!
Talk to them and you can tell by their accent. Some differences.
Really...I can't tell the diff between them and our gals anymore!
Honkies were given that even before they set foot in Singapore... Wonder how many still call Singapore home... Know one that not only went back, took a local gal away as well
Hongkies r smart. They get their PRs from Australia, Canada....Singapore but they always go back to HK to make their monies.
They're 'enjoying the best of both worlds' because the PAP govt made it so.
Hongkies r smart. They get their PRs from Australia, Canada....Singapore but they always go back to HK to make their monies.
Thanks 4 bringing us back on track! Got a Malaysian boss once....absolutely no sympathy for us going for Reservist! Worse is this idiot even boasted to u he will never convert from PR to pick IC because he has the best of both worlds!!
Talk to the local SIA pilots. They have to compete with Malaysians pilots who took their pilot licences in Australia. Our boys from RSAF have to do conversion and start at the bottom with these Malaysian jokers!Precisely. If one day MOM ever conduct a poll on the proportion of the workforce of Matland origins, I think you will finally be blown away about how this country sell-outs this country to aliens. To me, the issue is never about integration or who you get along best with at work - We are a global city and will need to learn to get along with everyone. Why should Singaporeans be disadvantaged in their own home ground? Sinkies unionized or otherwise should take up arms and seize their birthright.
I once was sitting with a group of Msia and most don't want to convert to citizens. And the reason is obvious. Homeland is just across the causeway plus they can retire to Msia on our strong Sing dollar once their productive days are over.
Once upon a time, when Singapore had labour-intensive factories in Jurong, they came over here for the blue collar jobs and integrated well with the local population.
I once was sitting with a group of Msia and most don't want to convert to citizens. And the reason is obvious. Homeland is just across the causeway plus they can retire to Msia on our strong Sing dollar once their productive days are over.
NS reservists has failed Singaporeans badly and f**ker LKY knew it all along and did nothing ...
Somehow reading this thread I get the feeling that some Singaporeans sound jealous of their Malaysian bros? Eh guys c'mon. The Malaysians didn't come here to fuck you up. they came here to earn money. You guys allowed yourselves to be fucked up by your policy makers. Don't blame the Malaysians, they work just as hard, are just as qualified, and speak more languages (thanks to Sg`s education system).
We should do the same. Get our PRs elsewhere and come back to Singapore to make money
They're 'enjoying the best of both worlds' because the PAP govt made it so.
The PAP govt prostitutes citizenship and PR, giving them out like candy on children's day.
I had a Korean co-worker, they (ICA) sent her an offer of PR within two years after starting work in Singapore.
If Koreans can get it easily, why not Malaysians?
Somehow reading this thread I get the feeling that some Singaporeans sound jealous of their Malaysian bros? Eh guys c'mon. The Malaysians didn't come here to fuck you up. they came here to earn money. You guys allowed yourselves to be fucked up by your policy makers.
Singapore girls are the best lah!!!