http://utopia8787.blogspot.com/2009/07/poverty-in-first-world-singapore.html
"woman died from eating food picked from rubbish bins"
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Omgt9QDbcNY/SlDazv-Km0I/AAAAAAAAADo/nMpgNEQshII/s1600/scan0001.jpg
no wonder our PAP leaders claim poverty is eradicated:
even food from rubbish dumps are fit for eating
poor people what poor people? we have the highest home ownership percentage, highest saving at 33%(CPF) and our HDB properties are one of the most expensive in the world! therefore, we concur that all Singaporeans are rich.
poor?
no way! our PAP leader NTUC chief Lim Swee Say says that he feels rich every month he sees his CPF statements(even though CPF send statements once every year, maybe special case for him lah hahaha)!
“Every month, when I receive my CPF statement, I feel so rich and the best part is, I know the CPF money won’t run away. CPF will still be around for a long, long time to come… Not only is it earning good interest, my capital is protected.”~PAP minister Lim Swee Say
our leaders say that there are only lazy Singaporeans who think that the government owe them a living.
underpaid or retrenched because of cheap foreign labour?
no lah, this is meritocracy. you must always be ready to compete in this world.
forage and scavenge for recyclable items in the rubbish bins then. most of our elderly and unemployed are doing that anyway.
this is first world Singapore, thank you very much PAP.
"woman died from eating food picked from rubbish bins"
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Omgt9QDbcNY/SlDazv-Km0I/AAAAAAAAADo/nMpgNEQshII/s1600/scan0001.jpg
no wonder our PAP leaders claim poverty is eradicated:
even food from rubbish dumps are fit for eating
poor people what poor people? we have the highest home ownership percentage, highest saving at 33%(CPF) and our HDB properties are one of the most expensive in the world! therefore, we concur that all Singaporeans are rich.
poor?
no way! our PAP leader NTUC chief Lim Swee Say says that he feels rich every month he sees his CPF statements(even though CPF send statements once every year, maybe special case for him lah hahaha)!
“Every month, when I receive my CPF statement, I feel so rich and the best part is, I know the CPF money won’t run away. CPF will still be around for a long, long time to come… Not only is it earning good interest, my capital is protected.”~PAP minister Lim Swee Say
our leaders say that there are only lazy Singaporeans who think that the government owe them a living.
underpaid or retrenched because of cheap foreign labour?
no lah, this is meritocracy. you must always be ready to compete in this world.
forage and scavenge for recyclable items in the rubbish bins then. most of our elderly and unemployed are doing that anyway.
this is first world Singapore, thank you very much PAP.