• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When a Minister talks about his love for restaurant toothpicks

This clearly illustrates the old saying : You can take a bumpkin out of the village but you cannot take the village out of the bumpkin.

LSS has now acquired a new nickname besides CPF Lim - Toothpick Lim aka Geh Chiam Lim

I thought it was, you can take the man out of the jungle, but you cannot take the jungle out from the man?? in this case, a very expensive idiot we are 100% are paying for.:rolleyes:

Poomer

Taking free items in bulk is criminal misappropriation
By Kheng Leng | Posted: 10 May 2012 2054 hrs

Man caught on hidden camera pocketing napkins.

SINGAPORE: People seem to be helping themselves to more than what they need at self-help counters at fast-food chain McDonald's.

At a McDonald's outlet in Tampines Mall, people took napkins, sauces, or even free drink refills in bulk, and paid no heed to warnings by staff.

Although it is not considered as theft, the actions amount to criminal misappropriation.

Those found guilty could be jailed up to two years, fined or be liable to both.

- CNA/ck

So we shall await Toothpick Lim answer, he either admitted to criminal misappropriation, or he is lying, both ways LHL have to sack him. HUAT AH!

if you dig hard and long enough with a good toothpick, you should be able to successfully dislodge the lemon grass splinter stuck between your top left molars for the past decade. :*:

first world politician logic....

Even though I try my best not to believe it but the thought that the end for them is near kept forcing on me. I mean its like one mistake after another and mostly stupid and avoidable mistakes.

cunnilaubu

How come the one Zorro was holding was different from mine? Did he lied?
If he lied he has to go. PM better do something. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

DTF.jpg

wendychan

Taking free items in bulk is criminal misappropriation
By Kheng Leng | Posted: 10 May 2012 2054 hrs

Man caught on hidden camera pocketing napkins.

SINGAPORE: People seem to be helping themselves to more than what they need at self-help counters at fast-food chain McDonald's.

At a McDonald's outlet in Tampines Mall, people took napkins, sauces, or even free drink refills in bulk, and paid no heed to warnings by staff.

Although it is not considered as theft, the actions amount to criminal misappropriation.

Those found guilty could be jailed up to two years, fined or be liable to both.

- CNA/ck

So we shall await Toothpick Lim answer, he either admitted to criminal misappropriation, or he is lying, both ways LHL have to sack him. HUAT AH!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dl6XxjJzHaQ

[video=youtube;dl6XxjJzHaQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dl6XxjJzHaQ[/video]
channel 5

hahaha
what to say now?

Where was that pinky rant on integrity & his long tirade on it? You have evidence, admission & even confession that he took a whole box of tooth picks from the Ding Dang Dong Rest....investigate if the Rest, owner is out to curry flavor with him? If I took that many tooth picks, they will definitely bill me, did they bill him & why?? Was it complimentary, if it was, it had to reported as gifts....

ha ha ha ha ..what a moron this Zorro Limp....:p:biggrin:

soIsee

So now it has been clarified that what Lim Swee Say that what he did was criminal in nature.

So what has Lee Hsien Loong the PM got to say about this?

The fact that the PM said his staff are pay a very high salary so that they are not tempted to steal or be corrupt.

Clearly Mr Lim has admitted to his act. This is theft pure and simple.

So now it has been clarified that what Lim Swee Say that what he did was criminal in nature.

So what has Lee Hsien Loong the PM got to say about this?

The fact that the PM said his staff are pay a very high salary so that they are not tempted to steal or be corrupt.

Clearly Mr Lim has admitted to his act. This is theft pure and simple.

Aiyo bread talk boss por lampar dog will call for a press conference soon and clarify this....
To say is DTF gave the toothpicks to the clown minister.

Aiyo bread talk boss por lampar dog will call for a press conference soon and clarify this....

He confessed publicly that he took it ...it was not given to him. He even lamented that he could only take half a pack. 2 years in jail sounds like a fitting punishment for him. Losing his pension will be the best gift he can give to sinkapore.

Ha ha ha in that case, zorro limp, must report that this was a gift from the boss...and CPIB must be investigated why he gave it to him & was that more to it?? :biggrin:

He confessed publicly that he took it ...it was not given to him. He even lamented that he could only take half a pack. 2 years in jail sounds like a fitting punishment for him. Losing his pension will be the best gift he can give to sinkapore.
If ex AG and CJ can say the 3 pap candidates teleport into the polling stations....
Or TPL can breach cooling day laws without consequences
Then you can expect the obedient kangaroos and dogs to spin away anything for this clown.

Wonder what first world politicians will think of a S'pore minister, paid millions and yet so cheapo. What make matters worse is LSS machiam very proud of his accomplishment when it is the 'mother of all sia suay' act. At least go for something of more value.

spotter542

The perks of being a Ministar in Sillypore

Fix the Opposition :biggrin:
Let a handicap terrorist limp to Matland :confused:
Let a prime murder suspect slip to Penang :eek:
Use your hard-earned money to buy high and sell low :confused:
Pay SGD$8 ( USD$6.45 ) for a heart by-pass surgery :rolleyes:
Allow a $2 ( USD$1.38) company to manage all TCs system
Buy ridiculous priced Brompton bikes :rolleyes:
Happy to see CPF statement every month :mad:
Nick tooth-pick from restaurant and proud of it :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

Damn fucking xia suay lor :mad:

escher

Wonder what first world politicians will think of a S'pore minister, paid millions and yet so cheapo. What make matters worse is LSS machiam very proud of his accomplishment when it is the 'mother of all sia suay' act. At least go for something of more value.

Everyone should go to that fucking restaurant and all should take half pack of tootpicks

Take the fucking chair as well.

Even the kitchen sink

Take take take take
Our PAP ministers showed us how and we all should take that hero as example to follow

D

Deleted member 80916

Din Tai Fung - who owns this restaurant ?
can anyone calculate,..how much free publicity this restaurant gets,
from this ministar's stupid rant ?
crazy

Din Tai Fung - who owns this restaurant ?
can anyone calculate,..how much free publicity this restaurant gets,
from this ministar's stupid rant ?
crazy

A person who will die for a PhD to enable others to address him as "Doctor" and yes, I suspect the free publicity was all planned. Need to reward your political supporters and bestest of all, cost nothing except some sia suay comments.