• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What was it that lead Sam parachuting tail in as a moderator?

never to old to father a child, bro. anyway, how's the score at the casinos? got Huat or not? :smile::smile::smile:

Everyday got small small huat. I don't bet big amount. $300 win per night not too bad. Thus far, doing alright. Noticed not so many gamblers these days compared to when it first opened. Many kena jialak jialak.

That's why I always advice my friends that if die die must gamble, take it as a business. Never take it lightly. Always fear the casinos. They are more than capable of eating GCBs etc etc.

Noticed not so many gamblers these days compared to when it first opened.

tell me about it, bro... the link way to Sentosa from ECP direction always jammed, recently visited Vivocity and found it so peaceful, on a weekend night some more... me told my partner, keow teoh bo seng lee liao... so it's true... :eek::eek::eek:

Very true. I don't see the faces I saw in the past. Highly unlikely these chaps upgraded and gambling in the VIP rooms. If not for PRCs and Indons, worse. Not sure if the same over at MBS.

Met some friends who frequent the underground dens and they also say no biz. Even claimed police need not raid these dens coz they will have to close due to poor biz.

Thick Face Black Heart

I have followed Leongsam's style of forum management since Delphi. Its more accurate to say its an evolving approach that yields results only after some time.

In any case, donors have the ability to know who upped and zapped them. It gives peace of mind.

You all should have noticed a recurring pattern with LeongSam. He doesn't think too far ahead when making his plans. It is like playing a game of chess. He will just look at the next move. Can I take this knight or can I take this pawn? If can, he will just sapu and bears the collateral damage.

The Sex Forum was doing so well. He sold it for a small gain and gloated for a long time over this fact. The present forum ran out of funds, so, after being in denial for a long time, he started the donation programme in exchange for points. See what problems this had brought to the forum that required a recent B52 carpet bombing operation. The appointment of the three mods was just another step in this one-move at a time chess game.

How can he move the forum forward from here? What to do with the reputation system and the donation programme? Some people who have paid money for points are demanding their money back. Of course, legally speaking, there is no need to yield to this because it is a donation programme and the points awarded were just a bonus which they get to keep anyway except that what is point of these points if you cannot infract? The other thing is it is a case of bad faith if after paying for all these and expecting an instant attainment of power, you are left with only a paper gain. It would be extremely difficult in future to embark again on a voluntary donation programme. A real headache and arse ache this one.

I have followed Leongsam's style of forum management since Delphi. Its more accurate to say its an evolving approach that yields results only after some time.

My "style" is very simple and that is to make the forum mimic real life as far as possible warts and all. :p

Any changes that I make aren't done on the spur of the moment. I usually know what I need to do months ahead but it's a matter of choosing the right time to make the change and this is usually when I need to do some major housekeeping on the database.

I would have left things as they are had it not been for the fact that I was spending too much time unbanning nicks that had done nothing wrong other than go against the grain.

When do you intend for this forum to reach your 'balanced' preference?

There's no such thing as permanent equilibrium. Things will always have to be tweaked or revamped if necessary. Nothing stands still forever.

this is a very wise statement
nothing remains forever
anica, anatta,dukkha....