• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What do mininsters mean when they say they want to "improve our quality of life"?

Before all MPs and ministers utter this well worn-out phrase about how the implementation of the White Paper proposals will improve our lives, why they invite themselves to be hosted by the average family in Singapore for 8 - 10 hours for a day or two? Starting when we enter the MRT station/bus terminus till the time we go home?

AND THEN tell us what would be the degree of improvement of our lives they expect to bring.

PM Lee did something with the packed trains only when he chanced to drop by a train station. Michael Palmer, during his introduction to the electorate said that he never knew there were poor people in Singapore till he helped out at grassroot functions. The same may be said of Dr Koh, the defeated candidate, since he says everyone drives a car in Singapore. Chistopher de Souza was shocked (after many years as GRC MP in Tg Pagar) by the scenes he saw in the Duxton area.

Till they have really walked a few miles in the shoes of the average Singaporeans, all ministers and MPs should never, ever say that whatever they are doing is good for Singaporeans. They allow scorn to be poured on them.

I am sure there will be quite a few Singaporeans who will be most happy to share their typical day with the MPs and Ministers.

Loofydralb

This was what was taught to them by their spinmaster and pr generals.

Trying to keep.short and sweet soundbites. Stuff that appears nice to hear but actually meaningless.

Its similar type of training done to monkeys, teaching them how to grunt nicely to get bananas.

godiva

Don't think too much, don't think too hard.

It is just another motherhood statement from the MIW.

Equalisation

Is this some kind of a sick joke ? Improve ??

Knn .... don't take what we have, good enough already.

Give us back all OUR hard-earned Cpf at age 55 as practiced in the past !!!:mad::o

25062010151447047645783.jpg

They don't mean it ...they just have to say it to pretend that the PAP has the people's wellbeing at heart ...then they keep yelping and their true intent is revealed.

MaiTuLiow

What do mininsters mean when they say they want to "improve our quality of life"?

They are just telling white lies.

Is this some kind of a sick joke ? Improve ??

Knn .... don't take what we have, good enough already.

Give us back all OUR hard-earned Cpf at age 55 as practiced in the past !!!:mad::o

1. aiyoh!
2. there is nothing else to improve leh.
3. sheepishland is to attain some swiss standard of living hoh:biggrin:
4. number one here number one there.
5. world-crass of something!
6. what, just to create jobs or what:p

Bigfuck

Simple. When the word "ours" is used, it is referring to Leegime. Everyone else is foreigner labor. Singaporean is the lapdog cannon fodder label used to create fake stats to file to UN, IMF and Worldbank.

It means that they will improve the Swine stalls, improve the swill the swines are getting, so that, they will be fatter, more rumps & good for slaughtering..ha ha ha that is what they mean by improving our quality of life...their lives or ours? what do you think??

watchman8

It means that they will improve the Swine stalls, improve the swill the swines are getting, so that, they will be fatter, more rumps & good for slaughtering..ha ha ha that is what they mean by improving our quality of life...their lives or ours? what do you think??
It's call trickle down economics in the USA. The rich get richer, and theoretically the benefit will trickle down to the masses. Of course we all know by now that the rich will suck up the money fast than the trickling down. Money is never enough for the top one percent.

Bigfuck

It's call trickle down economics in the USA. The rich get richer, and theoretically the benefit will trickle down to the masses. Of course we all know by now that the rich will suck up the money fast than the trickling down. Money is never enough for the top one percent.

Trickle down effect suggest tiers. So the trickle down is sucked up by the ultra HNWI rich from the super ultra HNWI really quick like using super shammy. No time to even rich the HNWI. So what do you think?

watchman8

Trickle down effect suggest tiers. So the trickle down is sucked up by the ultra HNWI rich from the super ultra HNWI really quick like using super shammy. No time to even rich the HNWI. So what do you think?
To be fair, the HNWI do have some benefits as they own multiple properties, and collects great capital appreciation along the way.

The combined effect of all the HNWI on the masses is clear for all the see. It is like the old ice kachang or ice potong, you suck up all the nice cold syrup and the ice ball eventually is discarded as no more flavor left.

I suggest they meant taxing us more, higher COEs and HDB prices, more crowded public transport and regular breakdowns etc when saying 'improving our quality of life.'