• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What are the incentives of being a Grassroot Leader / Grassroot Volunteer?

paulhong

What are the incentives of being a Grassroot Leader / Grassroot Volunteer? Regardless of PAP camp or WP camp.

Money incentives?
Free season parking?
Priority queue for primary 1?
Priority for HDB ballet?
Can embezzle funds?

y should people waste their time holding to their MP's balls?

If you're lucky, you can get frequent all-expenses paid holidays, and get laid with politicians at the same time.

paulhong

If you're lucky, you can get frequent all-expenses paid holidays, and get laid with politicians at the same time.

bro, r u aware that for primary 1 priority registration, the schools only accept recommendations letters from grassroot advisors in PAP controlled wards? Volunteering in Hougang SMC or Aljunied GRC no count. Schools won't accept. :wink:

You are asking laksaboy about primary 1 registration?
You first day in this forum?

OldFart

Understand many 4-D and TOTO licenses given to these cronies who have shops.

Raiders

What are the incentives of being a Grassroot Leader / Grassroot Volunteer? Regardless of PAP camp or WP camp.

Money incentives?
Free season parking?
Priority for HDB ballet?
Can embezzle funds?

Getting PR for spouse. That was hunted to me when I went to the MPS and I acted blur :biggrin:

U r badly inform. Volunteering as WP grassroot activites correct no priority but being RC member in WP wards do count. If no count, nobody will be pap lackeys over at hougang liao. Anyway only 2B, useless for schools where already ballot at phrase 2A. If phrase 2B need to ballot, then those RC member ballot paper go into the box with those that qualify for phrase 2B but didnt volunteer.

Money incentives?
Free season parking?
Priority for HDB ballet?
Can embezzle funds?

If you are coffee shop owners, food stall owners..business owners.."members" have benefits....can get things done fasterer, betterer...but your customers pay more for your services thereafter & sanctioned by your "kawan-ku"...that is why they join...you think, they are so free, to care for you & me...come off it!

If the PAP has resorted to similar shenanigans for HDB upgrading - the upgrading of public housing, you honestly think they won't do it for school registration?

That said, the frenetic hunt for vacancies in 'branded' primary schools is retarded. Your kid can enrol in a top primary school and yet still end up in a Boy's Home.

stepping stone to tea party invite?

Must have daughter who has a fetish for KATE SPADE & son-in-law, polishing 'apples' in PMO..now Kate Spade is passe...must be able to appreciate mangoes is the latest craze & don't forget your 'kawan ku' must come to your coffee shop & limp kopi with their 'kawans'..then you are entitle to "limp kopi' party invite.

Must be member.."are you"??

escher

Must be PAP. You get to fuck sinkies already with head down down and arseholes up high high
But sinkies play chow with you and smear axle grease on arsehole and not ky

You also can get rich rich rich but you must have no qualms and no honor and like chow things.

Could be very short term as LKY going to eat joss sticks and candle wax soon.
After that, a whole orgy of front stabbing and back stabbing.
Until the blood clears away, no one know, and no one will know what be next.

You might be on wrong side and get hunted down by sinkies who woke up

shctaw

I know one guy whom own a tree pruning company.

I think the contract is worth a few hundred thousand per quarter for those rain tree on ECP.

He will go every meet the people session to help, and carry flag during national day and election.

watchman8

Yes, the P1 admission exercise become a way for PAP to get volunteers for their grass loot activities. That's why even when the P1 admission is causing much unhappiness and stress to other parents, no education minister has dared to change it, lest LHL or his papa comes out with a knuckle duster.

Being a por lumpar there are successful and unsuccessful ones. Successful ones can enjoy all those perks u mentioned and many more, e.g. having foc era parkings, foc petrol, if suddenly got retrench from ft jobs can otang hdb loan, etc
Unsuccessful ones usually auto vanish when they find nothing to gain.

RC members used to get priority for HDB....
Right up to the first hand choosing of choice units....those now million dollars HDB penthouses at bishan first owners all RC members.