• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Virus2977 says something about Maybank, then deleted his post. Anybody knows what?

JavaMocca

http://www.sammyboy.com/showpost.php?p=60346&postcount=1

Virus2977 posted something about Maybank. then he deleted his post.
Anyone knows what is his original post about? Now we are more curious than ever.

If it is true, then let us know and he will be a national hero.
We wish for insider info which we can rely on and we should welcome such disclosure if it is true.

Nowadays, it is difficult to trust and rely on the Media to give us any useful information that we can use to protect our financial interests.

Usually, it is always after the tsunami had happened then we hear the media reporting it.

However, if it is not true, then Virus2977 should be reported as a perpetrator who spread rumors.

Maybank should come forward to dispel any suspicion of such rumors, just like Bank of East Asia nearly had a run on itself in HKG because some idiot spread untrue rumors.

Yesterday, Channel U (or is it Channel 8?) had a chinese program whereby the commentator was definitely trying to hint that Prudential and Aviva will face financial pressure and in the program, it showed an ang moh saying that since the banks are facing financial crisis now, then it is not impossible for this to affect the insurance companies too. The commentator brought the example of AIG as a pivot point in pushing for this argument.

The Prudential and Aviva company logos were also flashed clearly on the program.

It would be irresponsible for the program to air such sentiments if it has not also secure an interview with Prudential and Aviva's CEOs to give their side of the story. To instill fear on national TV is very unbecoming.

The program should be professional and substantiate its findings and not use an angmoh to give it more credibility. For a fair and impartial reporting, it should have also solicit statements from Prudential and Aviva. By saying that Prudential and Aviva had lost 30% of its share value will only cause panic to the general public and this is very irresponsible media coverage on national TV.

I hope the necessary authority will come forward to explain.

VIBGYOR

Re: Virus2977 says something about Maybank, then deleted his post. Anybody knows what

To instill fear on national TV is very unbecoming.

You Donno meh??

Fear on National TV have been instilled to every single one of you Sinkies for the past donno how many donkey years that without PAP SGP is KAPUT!!!!

Neh_Neh_Pok

Re: Virus2977 says something about Maybank, then deleted his post. Anybody knows what

Maybe he is one of the employee there and scare let out some wind his rice bowl will pitcha, thats why maybe he deleted it

zack123

http://www.sammyboy.com/showpost.php?p=60346&postcount=1

Virus2977 posted something about Maybank. then he deleted his post.
Anyone knows what is his original post about? Now we are more curious than ever.

If it is true, then let us know and he will be a national hero.
We wish for insider info which we can rely on and we should welcome such disclosure if it is true.

Nowadays, it is difficult to trust and rely on the Media to give us any useful information that we can use to protect our financial interests.

Usually, it is always after the tsunami had happened then we hear the media reporting it.

However, if it is not true, then Virus2977 should be reported as a perpetrator who spread rumors.

Maybank should come forward to dispel any suspicion of such rumors, just like Bank of East Asia nearly had a run on itself in HKG because some idiot spread untrue rumors.

Yesterday, Channel U (or is it Channel 8?) had a chinese program whereby the commentator was definitely trying to hint that Prudential and Aviva will face financial pressure and in the program, it showed an ang moh saying that since the banks are facing financial crisis now, then it is not impossible for this to affect the insurance companies too. The commentator brought the example of AIG as a pivot point in pushing for this argument.

The Prudential and Aviva company logos were also flashed clearly on the program.

It would be irresponsible for the program to air such sentiments if it has not also secure an interview with Prudential and Aviva's CEOs to give their side of the story. To instill fear on national TV is very unbecoming.

The program should be professional and substantiate its findings and not use an angmoh to give it more credibility. For a fair and impartial reporting, it should have also solicit statements from Prudential and Aviva. By saying that Prudential and Aviva had lost 30% of its share value will only cause panic to the general public and this is very irresponsible media coverage on national TV.

I hope the necessary authority will come forward to explain.

Oh he said Maybank will collapse then his balls drop when someone mentioned ISD but then after a few days finding out that he is still walking free decides to boast like a little prick again.

JavaMocca

The authorities should nab him.
Also, Maybank should come forward to dispel such rumors before it gets out of hand.

zack123

The authorities should nab him.
Also, Maybank should come forward to dispel such rumors before it gets out of hand.

Nevermind la. Those who actually believed a fool like him should be hanged in the 1st place