• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Updated News/Gossips/KNNBCCB PAP Never Solve Haze Problem Thread

Re: For Office workers, its safer at the workplace than at home

The office environment is cleaner and if you r working in one of those clean room environment, its safer to be working than staying at home ....unless your home is also fitted with some of those industrial filters! Only thing is that you got to commune to work and thats hazardous.

Tell that to Bargain Hen, who's paid millions. He is not aware that in asking people to commute to work, they have to brave the haze while if they stay at home, it is more restricted. And we are not even talking about train breakdowns yet - llike it happened in the NEL the other day, in the haze.

watchman8

Re: Bargain Hen talk cock, DISGraceFu joins in, Healthy Minister Gan keeps mum

About time the govt should open up certain public facilities that has air con and proper air filter for poorer folks to hid from the haze. Singapore should be treated like war zone now given the continuous barrage of hazardous air.

What hen said was disingenuous, merely a way to shirk from responsibility.

iconchia

Re: Sinkapore says it is okay to breathe haze at PSI 300, M'sia says NO

I remember reading that the Malaysians have an "action plan" that is triggered when the PSI hit 200.
It's becoming obvious that the PAP is being caught off guard by the haze thing. Probably too busy "fixing" Sporeans & the opposition:rolleyes:

I was wondering if anyone knows if they have the N95 masks in JB:confused:
No point expecting the PAP to do anything but wayang & look after their own:(

Malaysia's action plan is just 'action' only la...

Re: Bargain Hen tells stoopid sinkies to stop scaring themselves over 3-hour PSI aver

As the Minister with the largest budget and a highly lethal force, why can't he try to be pro-active instead of making crappy statements? Why bother to buy F-35s when Indonesia kills citizens so easily

Those F-35s were not purchased for actual military use.

Rather they were bought to

1) let the pappies exhibit them and brag about them at NDP, airshows, an issue of Pioneer magazine etc.

2) enrich the cronies in the military-industrial complex.

If you think Brompton bikes or AIM software are scandalous, wait till you see the amount of money change hands whenever SAF/Mindef buys new jets, tanks, ships or submarines. Defense contractors from USA and Israel and other countries go to Mindef at Bukit Gombak all the time to cut deals with the top brass.

Re: Docile-lookiing Healthy Minister finally surfaces

Pappies won't do anything without benefit or profit.
1 million N95 masks....what is the cost?
Must get back some political mileage mah.

Mat mentality, we stick together or we die together.
Chink mentality, you die your business.

Ah Neh mentality: before you die, can I have your belongings and/or have sex with you?

Please lah, the SAF needs its manpower to do more important stuff... such as doing the logistics for NDP and its rehearsals. :wink:

Malaysia's action plan is just 'action' only la...

At least they shut down schools when PSI reading is 300. In sinkapore, the minister says don't worry about the 3-hour reading, just go out and take in the haze air and you will be alright. He thinks sinkees are dumb. Are they?

Re: Bargain Hen tells stoopid sinkies to stop scaring themselves over 3-hour PSI aver

No need three hours, one hour breathing in psi 400 can liao.

Also ask him, if I breath in psi above 300 for an hour every day for 24 days consecutively, consider hazardous or not?

He will answer you point blank no blink eye that its safe.
Anyways as a medical doctor (surgeon no less).....he knows by the time you develop cancer from this....he'll already retired from politics into the sunset with his millions.

Storm in a teacup stuff.

Sinkies obviously have nothing else to worry about.

Jlokta

Please lah, the SAF needs its manpower to do more important stuff... such as doing the logistics for NDP and its rehearsals. :wink:

Anyone received SAF 100 for this wayang?

watchman8

Its dangerous asking RCs to distribute them. RCs are toxic.
Some RCs will pilfer the N95, then secretly sell to residents. RCs are merely a collection of self serving assholes who join RC to enjoy priority housing and pri sch enrollment, amongst other benefits.

Storm in a teacup stuff.

Apparently, the Japanese expats in Singapore are worried about it.

http://www.singaweb.net/c-board/c-board.cgi?cmd=one;no=19830;id=oshiete

ヘイズの強さと健康への影響の関係は次の通りです。(Meteorological Serviceによる)    
PSI    健康への影響
0~50は良好な大気状態    特になし
51~100はやや不良    ごく軽度の症状の出現の可能性
101~200は不健康    心臓・呼吸器疾患のある方や少数の健康な方に症状出現の可能性
201~300は非常に不健康    健康な方にも症状出現
301~500は危険    健康に障害を与える可能性
※上記はあくまで目安であって、症状出現にはかなり個人差があるようです。

Some RCs will pilfer the N95, then secretly sell to residents. RCs are merely a collection of self serving assholes who join RC to enjoy priority housing and pri sch enrollment, amongst other benefits.

Can't blame them....the follow the lead of their white scum masters....self serving self enriching sons of bitches.

watchman8

Storm in a teacup stuff.

Yeah, the entire pap is overreacting. Why bother to even complain to Indonesia, distribute N95, hourly air quality update etc.? A bunch of useless politicians :rolleyes:

winners

Re: Grace Fu says we should "not be too overly concerned" with the 3-hour PSI

Second Minister for Environment and Water Resources Grace Fu said it is "important for the public to refer to the 24-hour PSI" and "not be too overly concerned with the 3-hour PSI which may show spikes and drops from time to time".

"The health impacts of air pollutants are actually determined both by the concentration and also the duration of exposure. So when we measure the health impact and determine the advisory, the 24-hour measurement is a better reflection of the total exposure of an individual to particulate matter," she added..
...................CNA

All these bloody crap talk. I don't need them to tell me all these unbelievable shit. Just look at those buildings opposite from my windows and I'll know how bad the situation is.