• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Transport Minister getting grilled by everyone in Parliament

Logisex

He must be cursing knnbccb with every answer and wish he had Zorro Lim's job instead. Every time someone ask Zorro Lim a question, he just need to give the $10,000 answer: "Show me your productivity or go fark yourself!"

Yes. And why? Because SMRT is owned by Temasek. And who owns Temasek? None other than Ho Ching. It was she who appointed Saw Phaik Hwa and asked that she focuses on developing the retail business of the rentable space in MRT to the neglect of the core rail business. Saw PH herself said at the press conference to announce her appointment as CEO SMRT that she was brought in "to drive trains". So if it was Ho Ching's edict to Saw PH to pay all attention on retail commerce, who in LTA or Ministry of Transport would dare stop SMRT?

The Committee of Inquiry had called many many witnesses to the stand but it left out the most important one of all. The one that single-handedly isresponsible for the MRT fiasco and yet was given immunity and in fact, there was not even a mention about her role. I guess even losing billions in Temasek investments she was not call to account, what's a few train disruptions?

1. aiyoh!
2. one statement is suffice: "all-in-one-family" hoh!

pity that Lui inherited all the trash from his predecessor.

1. what's there to pity in the first place?
2. daft sheep is paid top bucks doing the job!
3. if you want to pity, pity thousands of commuters being affected by the constant disruption.

Jlokta

The minister should be fired immediately. He is earning big bucks but has failed to deliver.

going by this statement then all the farking 超级白 ministar should be fired immediately since all of them are earning big bugs but have never delivered. :biggrin:

He did deliver, he was that small Dutch boy, now sent to the seawall to plug the leaking holes, before the wall collapses. Unfortunately, the 'wall' was made of sub-standard material & was badly maintained, it has too many holes to plug. He should be paid MORE to increase his productity & upgrade his skills.

Are you referring to the flooding OR the MRT problem:confused: :biggrin:

1. bro, such specimens may not even know which hole in poke hoh!
2. just booksmart & groomed by some inner circle connection.

Probably "hand picked" by LKY to be a member of his orchestra. I'm sure LKY took pains to avoid any potential conductors as that job is reserved for LHL:rolleyes:

That's the problem with Spore politics. It's not about who is the best, but rather whom you are related to.

Can tell No Porn Lui is in bed with a bunch of opportunistic backstabbers who will not hesitate to use him as a stepping board to earn some political points

Jlokta

Can tell No Porn Lui is in bed with a bunch of opportunistic backstabbers who will not hesitate to use him as a stepping board to earn some political points

same same lah, all these 超级白 吃西瓜要大边, will side whoever, whatever, where ever gives them their oversized paycheck and their big fat bonus.

Semaj2357

He must be cursing knnbccb with every answer and wish he had Zorro Lim's job instead. Every time someone ask Zorro Lim a question, he just need to give the $10,000 answer: "Show me your productivity or go fark yourself!"

yes, this clown will break into song and dance after that:p

fukyuman

We are not blaming him but PAP which groomed such morons who only kow how to give more stupid excuses.

Agree. Even I hate LTY but this time not his fault. All problem cause by SMRT from CEO to technician all bochap. Is a long time bochap cause the problem not one day or 1 year.

refulgence

Probably "hand picked" by LKY to be a member of his orchestra. I'm sure LKY took pains to avoid any potential conductors as that job is reserved for LHL:rolleyes:

That's the problem with Spore politics. It's not about who is the best, but rather whom you are related to.

He has been identified as an easy target by his own peers.

rusty

1. yo! what bombardments?
2. come on & get real!
3. these daft sheep are paid doing the job.
4. yet it fails miserably.
5. this is just part of its wayang.
6. the best actress award went to the gal sitting behind no-porn.

and the best stuntman....LKY

1sickpuppy II

Agree. Even I hate LTY but this time not his fault. All problem cause by SMRT from CEO to technician all bochap. Is a long time bochap cause the problem not one day or 1 year.

If you were a tech working for a company that has not increased your pay for the last 5yrs or every year only increase your pay by $20 to $50 dollars and you see all your jor bo lan, blur fuck managers getting high pay. Best is they know not enough manpower after staff resign or retired still no replacement but the jobs are divided and added onto their sholders. When voice up about the pay by the jr techs around $1300 the HR and union gang up and tell them if you see the grass is greener outside the door is always open. When seasoned staff tell the management that the parts not enough or sub standard they tell you back BUDGET or paper states within spec what. Would you as a tech still chap? You have a maintainance director( EX police ) that knows shit about maintainance and stands at the gate to catch people going off 5mins earily or comming back late 5mins for lunch. I know for a fact that alot of staff because of their low pay have taken up a 2nd job after work and work like zombies or have slowed down so as to get some OT to suppliment their income.

Force 136

[video=youtube;rWsr7TX-lJA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWsr7TX-lJA[/video]

Transport minister must answer - Does Ah tiong Ferrari driver have Spore driving license and insurance?

Watch in slow motion our Ah tiong master driver foreign talent killing taxi driver Mr Cheng....

Are you referring to the flooding OR the MRT problem:confused: :biggrin:

Metaphor, the flooding or ponding, depending on which end of the telescope you are looking at, is Abang "50 year", who now is trying to plug the 'leaks' in the internet. No Porn "tuck u ( replace "t" with "f"), is trying to plug the holes to holding up the 'clips' for MRT!:biggrin:

If you were a tech working for a company that has not increased your pay for the last 5yrs or every year only increase your pay by $20 to $50 dollars and you see all your jor bo lan, blur fuck managers getting high pay. Best is they know not enough manpower after staff resign or retired still no replacement but the jobs are divided and added onto their sholders. When voice up about the pay by the jr techs around $1300 the HR and union gang up and tell them if you see the grass is greener outside the door is always open. When seasoned staff tell the management that the parts not enough or sub standard they tell you back BUDGET or paper states within spec what. Would you as a tech still chap? You have a maintainance director( EX police ) that knows shit about maintainance and stands at the gate to catch people going off 5mins earily or comming back late 5mins for lunch. I know for a fact that alot of staff because of their low pay have taken up a 2nd job after work and work like zombies or have slowed down so as to get some OT to suppliment their income.

Their pro duck ti vi ti is ze lo, says the "tone deaf" sore lo, must up glade, then can get pay increase lah!, you see the, what the "pfish" people or the man from ci na, can work 18 hours, sunday, pubic holidays ( public lah, sorre!), can work, can go corses, can take home $1,300 a month...you must up glade mah! improve pro duck ti vi ti, mah!

Hi All,

the main issue with what is happening to Singapore is the Rent Seeking behaviour of the PAP. This is the main reason why SMRT and Public Tpt is super fuck up and getting from bad to worse.

Public Tpt is suppose to be a public good. An efficient public tpt system generates economic benefits in easy to get around, commuters work productivity increases etc. Look at this scenario, you wait for train, wait for 2 trains (agar agar hor) than you squeeze into a crowded train. With the waiting time etc + stress by the time u get to work you already tired..how to be productive?? That is train scenario, dont even talk about buses.

Now too me, Saw Bitch expend the retail sector nothing wrong...more revenue come in, its suppose to subsidised the commuters. But PAP rent seeking behaviour, makes it want to earn (or steal) money from all over the place but dont want to invest. Than year by year report big profits by squeezing commuters and retailers. So for very little 'investment' but high return...Hokkein got this saying, zo tum po, gia zuay zuay. (Work little take alot)

Now for the No Porn to solve the problem. He needs to attack the rent seeking behaviour...but he how to solve without hurting PAP and his own self interest? His bosses and him are all in on it. Its no different to getting the fox to guard the chicken coop.

These are my recommendations:

1) Nationalise the TPT Companies. MRT and buses compete with each other (like HK)

2) Keep the retail side, review the revenue generated than transfer the profits for maintainance and investment on new lines etc

3) Change the MRT charter or whatever, CEO is too place priority for efficient running of the MRT,,and set SMART KPIs lah

4)I bet the money saved etc, MRT can keep itself.

Issues:

If this works. PAP will be more fucked up as public tpt more efficient, COEs etc will drop..less cars on the road..but guess what? PAP loose revenue on fuel excise, ERP and COE..u think PAP will allow that?

In conclusion, NO POrn cant do anything effective as he is up against alot of vested interest, and for him to really solve the problem. he has to shoot his own foot...you think he willing to make the self sacrifice????

Yes. And why? Because SMRT is owned by Temasek. And who owns Temasek? None other than Ho Ching. It was she who appointed Saw Phaik Hwa and asked that she focuses on developing the retail business of the rentable space in MRT to the neglect of the core rail business. Saw PH herself said at the press conference to announce her appointment as CEO SMRT that she was brought in "to drive trains". So if it was Ho Ching's edict to Saw PH to pay all attention on retail commerce, who in LTA or Ministry of Transport would dare stop SMRT?

The Committee of Inquiry had called many many witnesses to the stand but it left out the most important one of all. The one that single-handedly isresponsible for the MRT fiasco and yet was given immunity and in fact, there was not even a mention about her role. I guess even losing billions in Temasek investments she was not call to account, what's a few train disruptions?