• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Top 8 Laksa in Sinkieland...

Depot Road Zhen Shan Mei Claypot Laksa
Block 119 Bukit Merah Lane 1
Alexandra Village, #01-75

Not so nice nowadays as not cook by the old couple.
Yes, this is one of the nicest claypot in SG, its spicy, definitely cannot eat on hot days.

Another 1 is Laksa steamboat at Telok Blangah side, like Coca/MK style with laksa gravy, price is justifiable.

Doubblur

The old Telok Ayer HC, the original Lau Pa Sat, the laksa yong tau foo was best and cheap. There was also famous breakfast roti and Taiwan porridge there. After they tore it down and built new Lau Pa Sat, everything sucks and sucks money. Upgrading always means upping price and downgrading food. :(

blueblobster

Depot Road Zhen Shan Mei Claypot Laksa
Block 119 Bukit Merah Lane 1
Alexandra Village, #01-75

Not so nice nowadays as not cook by the old couple.

The Zhen Shan Mei in Alexandra Village is FAKE!!!

I know the old lady from Depot Road. They moved temporarily to Telok Blangah Crescent after the stall in Depot Road was closed. It was the best laksa ever. All my friends loved it. They disappeared suddenly and the fake one in AV appeared.

The AV stall was run by PRCs during the one and only time I went there. The quality was vastly inferior to the one made by the old couple. The gravy was diluted, the prawns were small and not fresh, portions were smaller, etc.

I heard (not sure if it's true) that the PRCs worked for the old lady, learned the recipe and tried to cash in on the fame.

Laksa lovers please eat at other places. Boycott cheats and fakes.

middaydog

thai laksa

Thai%20Food18.jpg

IreneYeoh

Got such thing Thai laksa? Never tried before. Only know got Penang laksa. Not bad but hard to find in Singapore.

middaydog

Got such thing Thai laksa?

got one stall in Goldenmiles SC, hole in the wall in one narrow corridor nearer to Beach road side on ground floor, but only couple of gravy variety to choose which may not take too well to local taste, in Thailand there are many type of gravy to choose

you should have known what, you are veteran of GMSC :wink:

IreneYeoh

got one stall in Goldenmiles SC, hole in the wall in one narrow corridor nearer to Beach road side on ground floor, but only couple of gravy variety to choose which may not take too well to local taste, in Thailand there are many type of gravy to choose

you should have known what, you are veteran of GMSC :wink:

Never go Golden Mile eat anything before. So many Thais look so dangerous around. Even take bus back Malaysia, I prefer Lavender better. Never even like Bangkok. Gone once never want to go again. In Thailand, I only like Phuket.

IreneYeoh

You can always hire Ramseth as your bodyguard. Not much $ involved. Just blanjah him to a good meal.

Who's that? Actually I'm curious. Anyway I don't need and can't afford boydguard. I just go by safe way when I travel. Get a safely trustable travel agency.

Nontaburi or something named like that? Was there about 3 years ago to visit a friend who kena 2 or 3 life sentences.
Big bro indeed....its Bang Kwang prison in Nonthaburi....not many sinkies serving 2-3 life sentences....research abit should be able to narrow down.....knn they have people serving 40-50 years type of sentences inside there.

Who's that? Actually I'm curious. Anyway I don't need and can't afford boydguard. I just go by safe way when I travel. Get a safely trustable travel agency.

1. aiyoh!
2. ms irene, ah ram is one of our hamsum guys here.
3. he is of course gallant enough to escort you to the thai laksa place.