• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Today's Scripture Reading

G

Goodnews

Mr. Tan,

You still have not answered the question....would you like your son to be possessed by a monkey spirit and become a monkey god? I know you have said that that the spirit of God of Mercy came to your aunty...ok...but if the spirit of monkey will to come to your son...are you going to rejoice or not....and also if the same spirit of God of Mercy will to come to your daughter, are you going to rejoice? Honest answer please.

On gambling, for truly born Christians, we don't and we must not gamble because it violates the Ten Commandment on Covetousness.

Whether there is only 1% of people who believe in Christ and 99% reject Him, it just simply doesn't make any different to God...God is God...everyone can reject Him and He is still God.

I am quite surprised that you say 50% of the Anglo Saxon in Britian today are not Christians. Let me tell you....by most optimistic estimates, less than 20% of the British are truly Christians and less than 5% of the world are truly Christians. Going to church and carry the Bible don't make you a Christain! This is exactly what is said in the Bible - The world knew Him not; the world rejected Him. Frankly, if now 75% of the people say there are Christians, than I will be the first to give up the faith because then Bible is not true! As I have mentioned earlier, many are going to fall away and these are going to be believers. If there are more than 50% or 75% in the world are Christians, that means the world accepted Him and therefore what Jesus said is a lie! Mark my words...truly born again Christians are going to be very, very few. This is one of the NT prophecies (if you will) that must be fullfilled before the coming of Jesus. But we don't give up sharing the gospels and time and again we are told to save the renmant (the small left over). The world is now fully controlled by the power of darkness, the prince of darkness and they just cannot see the true Light of Salvation. They are blind, spiritually. Anyway, thanks for giving God's glory to say that there are 50% of the British are Christains although this is not true.

For us as Christians, in fact all born-again Christians should be dwelt with His Holy Spirit. We don't dance or behave like tang kee or like monkey or donkey...rather we will go to His Word, try our best to follow what is taught in the Bible...Yes, we fail time and again; yes we fall time and againl...but the Holy Spirit will lift us up. We will get up and we try again to do things to please Him. Among others, obey the Ten Commandments and let the world know about Jesus as commanded by Jesus Himself before He was ascended to heaven.

As a closing remarks I would like to mention that when the spirit of the True God comes, He can make animal to speak like human voice (as we can see in the Bible: He makes the donkey speaks with human voice). But it's the reverse when the spirit of the devil will to possess a man, the man will speak and behaviour like animals as we can see many of Jesus healing and casting of demons that have pointed to this. To non-Christains...please accept my apologies but I am writing from what is written in the Bible. If you are believers of animal spirits or animal gods, you have every right to your belief. So....thousand apologies....)

God Bless.

Last edited by a moderator:

wrcboi

Mr. Tan,

You still have not answered the question....would you like your son to be possessed by a monkey spirit and become a monkey god? I know you have said that that the spirit of God of Mercy came to your aunty...ok...but if the spirit of monkey will to come to your son...are you going to rejoice or not....and also if the same spirit of God of Mercy will to come to your daughter, are you going to rejoice? Honest answer please.

On gambling, for truly born Christians, we don't and we must not gamble because it violates the Ten Commandment on Covetousness.

Whether there is only 1% of people who believe in Christ and 99% reject Him, it just simply doesn't make any different to God...God is God...everyone can reject Him and He is still God.

its one hell of a retard question.....if you are a medium , obviously its not necessary your children have to be one...thats up to the children to decide when they gets older...if i m a killer and i kill you family...do i want my children to carry on the duties and start killing your family and this goes on generation down generation???
or us as Christians, in fact all born-again Christians should be dwelt with His Holy Spirit. We don't dance or behaviour like tang kee or like monkey...rather we will go to His Word, try our best to follow what is taught in the Bible...Yes, we fail time and again; yes we fall time and againl...but the Holy Spirit will lift us up. We will get up and we try again to do things to please Him. Among others, obey the Ten Commandments and let the world know about Jesus as commanded by Jesus before He was ascended to heaven.

God Bless.

god is god..but how do one know its real?? coz the bible say so??? how you know the bible is for real??? coz god says so???? and from where? the bible.....and the cycle goes on and on..... any fairy tale book can be for real then......in ancient china there are many different kinds of similar stories from the bible...are you going to believe in them??? or just becoz they are not commercialise or publicise openly??

get real son!!! some thinking and analyzing will be nice

G

Goodnews

Hello GoodNews,

Your point here is quite thought-provoking. My point of view is that the established leaders of Christ's days are not jealous of Christ but rightfully viewed Christ's words as blasphemous.

And Christ's words indeed would be blasphemous if they were spoken by any one other than God Himself. For who can claim equality with God? Even today, Muslims and Ultra-Orthodox Jews find it difficult to accept and came up with reasons of their own in explaining this issue.

The same stumbling block occur in the belief systems of many here, including the one you are referring to. Some of them had attacked the cornerstone - that Christ is God incarnate and they believe in their own words.

My next point of view is your statement that theological studies are not 'absolutely neccessary'. Two points: First, your statement is true if you have the Holy Spirit fully as your teacher. If you think that all of us have the Holy Spirit teaching us, take a good look at the christian world today and a good look at yourself and myself. We see but darkly. Scholarship helps us to put a framework and sheds some light. If the personal teachings by Christ is sufficient, then Paul would not be called. Second, you need a good scholarship background to have a basis for understanding the different perspectives of people. Theological arguments mean nothing if the heart is not right. Sometimes christian attitudes can be improved and developed if we have more understanding of the Mind of God. For what is theology but an attempt to systematize our understanding of the Mind of God.

Finally keep up the good work. You certainly have more patience than me.

IR123,

Thanks for the Godly reply.

Certainly, formal training has its value regardless of the profession or vacation we are in. We should not undermine this. If time and resources permit, I think all truly-born Christians who are going to serve Him should go to receive some of these formal training. Sound doctrine is extremely important when it comes to believing the God of the Bible, Jesus. Having said this, only God can anoint us or 'qualify' us and whatever we speak whether we have any training or not, we must speak truthfuly what the Bible teaches.

I have gone through many of your replies to Psalm23's Today's Scripture and I am truly blessed with your replies. Hope you can make more frequent contributions.

God Belss.

Mr. Goodnews,

You still have not answered the question....would you like your son to be possessed by a monkey spirit and become a monkey god? I know you have said that that the spirit of God of Mercy came to your aunty...

Shi jia mo ni is not Kuan Yin. Good try work harder.

ok...but if the spirit of monkey will to come to your son...are you going to rejoice or not....and also if the same spirit of God of Mercy will to come to your daughter, are you going to rejoice? Honest answer please.

If someone say to you that Sia Baba in India is God or the 2nd Jesus/Buddha, would you go see him for once in a life time? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sai_Baba_of_Shirdi

Apparently, Sia Baba also makes many miracles and people also mocked at him too. But Sia Baba live in a period of peace and not like Jesus at the time the Jews country were invaded by the Romans. Unfortunately Jesus was killed by the Roman but Sai Baba is still alive and kicking.

Stop picking on my aunty to prove your point, work harder on other areas! I have said enough of this subject, move on, unless you don't get it?

I am quite surprised that you say 50% of the Anglo Saxon in Britian today are not Christians. Let me tell you....by most optimistic estimates, less than 20% of the British are truly Christians and less than 5% of the world are truly Christians. Going to church and carry the Bible don't make you a Christain!

True, carry any book don't make you anything if you don't read it right? Going to church don't make you a Christians, friends you have transgressed, you have hurt your brethens and sisters in Christ.

This is exactly what is said in the Bible - The world knew Him not; the world rejected Him. Frankly, if now 75% of the people say there are Christians, than I will be the first to give up the faith because then Bible is not true!

Then you are in trouble, give up your faith now. Christains are penetrating China and try to recruit and convert Chinese by the millions. Why you want to say that?

As I have mentioned earlier, many are going to fall away and these are going to be believers. If there are more than 50% or 75% in the world are Christians, that means the world accepted Him and therefore what Jesus said is a lie! Mark my words...truly born again Christians are going to be very, very few.

If you say so, Christains are going to be few because Jesus says in John 14: 2 about the mansions in his kingdom and perhaps not enough mansions to accommodate many.

This is one of the NT prophecies (if you will) that must be fullfilled before the coming of Jesus. But we don't give up sharing the gospels and time and again we are told to save the renmant (the small left over). The world is now fully controlled by the power of darkness, the prince of darkness and they just cannot see the true Light of Salvation. They are blind, spiritually. Anyway, thanks for giving God's glory to say that there are 50% of the British are Christains although this is not true.

We are told? by who? the man that wrote the Bible? Hundred of men have altered, modified the Bible so who do you beleive. One mistake the Roman made was not to say they discovered the Holy Bible, noly inspired by God.

For us as Christians, in fact all born-again Christians should be dwelt with His Holy Spirit. We don't dance or behave like tang kee or like monkey or donkey...rather we will go to His Word, try our best to follow what is taught in the Bible...Yes, we fail time and again; yes we fall time and againl...but the Holy Spirit will lift us up.

The new trend in Christain worships is to faint in front of the members and as if the holy spirit entered the person. That is close enough to be like a tang kee, agree Goodnew? Then you have the 'speaking in tongue thing's that some members run amok in the session time and shout jibberish words as if holy (or not) spirit entered the person.

We will get up and we try again to do things to please Him. Among others, obey the Ten Commandments and let the world know about Jesus as commanded by Jesus Himself before He was ascended to heaven.

Obedience is what the church inner circles, the seniors, want to you do? Ten commandments is for the church to warn members not to 1) bring other god to church, wear Kuan Yin picture in your T-shirt into the church, not to kao shua and adultered your fellow members daugthers or his wife. Not to steal handbags left lying in the church, not to get jealous if some members do well in businesses and drive a Merz, or the Pastor have a beautiful wife not to get jealous too or pastor drive big Benz cannot get jealous also. So 10 commandments fit the church well and turn the table around to say this is God commandments.

As a closing remarks I would like to mention that when the spirit of the True God comes, He can make animal to speak like human voice (as we can see in the Bible: He makes the donkey speaks with human voice). But it's the reverse when the spirit of the devil will to possess a man, the man will speak and behaviour like animals as we can see many of Jesus healing and casting of demons that have pointed to this. To non-Christains...please accept my apologies but I am writing from what is written in the Bible. If you are believers of animal spirits or animal gods, you have every right to your belief. So....thousand apologies....)

Now you say God has Spirit, and this brings you to Trinity - father son and Holy Spirit. Sai Baba also makes miracles and can get rid of sickness and demon. Go and see him for once in your life time as many people who went there feel his Godly presence and Sai Baba build big hospital and is free to anyone who needs medical help.

G

Goodnews

Mr. Tan, see my reply in bold blue,

You still have not answered the question....would you like your son to be possessed by a monkey spirit and become a monkey god? I know you have said that that the spirit of God of Mercy came to your aunty...

There are so many gods in the world....so we are confused...nothing wrong...but in the Bible, there is only One, and that is Jesus. We don't need any hardwork to know Him. Once we have accepted Jesus as our Saviour, He will reveal to us through the Word, the Bible. You have a good point and that is if you believe not the God of the Bible and instead believe in other gods, you need to try very hard, to jump perhaps from one temple to another to know him or her. But when you believe in Jesus, He is One and only One God, there is none else. So we don't need to try any harder. Just keep going to His revealed Word. Yesterday you bring out Si jia mo ni, today you bring out Sai Baba, wonder which god you going to bring out tomorrow...you got plenty of gods, hor? Mr Tan!

ok...but if the spirit of monkey will to come to your son...are you going to rejoice or not....and also if the same spirit of God of Mercy will to come to your daughter, are you going to rejoice? Honest answer please.

Stop picking on my aunty to prove your point, work harder on other areas! I have said enough of this subject, move on, unless you don't get it?

I am not picking your aunty. My apologies if I have been misunderstood. But I really still don't get it....I am still awaiting for your honest answers .... If the spirit of monkey come, he will come...but do you rejoice if a spirit of monkey manifested in one of children? I am not asking that you go and ask the monkey spirit for him. I am asking, will you rejoice? Will you be really happy? A very simple question which demands only a very simple answer, a Yes or a No.

By the way, for me, there is no such thing as new trends. These are man-made. Believe in Christ is very simple....read His Bible, obey His commandments, ie. the Ten Commandments, share the love of Jesus, His birth, His death, His resurrection. All the others are just outward and vainless pursuit and sadly many of these are performed to impress people. Got it....Mr. Tan
God Bless.

Last edited by a moderator:

Mr. Tan, see my reply in bold blue,

There are so many gods in the world....so we are confused...nothing wrong...but in the Bible, there is only One, and that is Jesus. We don't need any hardwork to know Him. Once we have accepted Jesus as our Saviour, He will reveal to us through the Word, the Bible. You have a good point and that is if you believe not the God of the Bible and instead believe in other gods, you need to try very hard, to jump perhaps from one temple to another to know him or her. But when you believe in Jesus, He is One and only One God, there is none else. So we don't need to try any harder. Just keep going to His revealed Word. Yesterday you bring out Si jia mo ni, today you bring out Sai Baba, wonder which god you going to bring out tomorrow...you got plenty of gods, hor? Mr Tan!

You tell me lor? If Jesus is to come today, will you rejoice? Jeus said about coming in the night as a thief and the nine brides waiting for Jesus to come? If the spirt of monkey will come like Jesus and come in the middle of the night like a thief and if it does I say yes I rejoice? What is the different between Jesus and the monkey, both of them will only come at night and like a thief. Rejoice! Happy... hehehe

od Bless.

Nah, here is a list of Jesus the Buddhist for your interest, in case you stick your head only in the Bible.
http://www.google.com.au/search?sou...rlz=1T4WZPC_enAU379AU380&q=jesus+the+buddhist

G

Goodnews

Mr Tan,

You still cannot get my point....Let me make it clearer..What I am asking, if a monkey spirit will to come into your son's body and he manifested his behaviour like monkey and able to do some convincing monkey tricks like healing people sickness, etc will you rejoice? Will you be happy? Honest answer please.

For us, as born-again Christian, the Holy Spirit is dwelt within us but we don't (as I have said already) manifest into like tang kee, monkey or donkey but rather we have the peace of God. As consistent with Jesus' commandments, we want people to know about God and to share the Good News of Salvation. Once we have the indwelling of the Holy Spirit, we just want to share with people about our True God.

The coming of Jesus is not to bring the Holy Spirit. Just the opposite, the Holy Spirit came when He ascended to heaven. It is the Holy Spirit in us that makes us a Christian.

Got it, Mr. Tan

God Bless

Mr Tan,

You still cannot get my point....Let me make it clearer..What I am asking, if a monkey spirit will to come into your son's body and he manifested his behaviour like monkey and able to do some convincing monkey tricks like healing people sickness, etc will you rejoice? Will you be happy? Honest answer please.

For us, as born-again Christian, the Holy Spirit is dwelt within us but we don't (as I have said already) manifest into like tang kee, monkey or donkey but rather we have the peace of God. As consistent with Jesus' commandments, we want people to know about God and to share the Good News of Salvation. Once we have the indwelling of the Holy Spirit, we just want to share with people about our True God.

The coming of Jesus is not to bring the Holy Spirit. Just the opposite, the Holy Spirit came when He ascended to heaven. It is the Holy Spirit in us that makes us a Christian.

Got it, Mr. Tan

God Bless

True God? If there is one there are also false God?

What is born again? One person can be born twice in their life time? Are you denying or disown your parents who has had brought you up so hard. Must remember who washed and clean you as a baby when you shits? Your mother or Jesus? Answer me?

So was Yehweh a Creator, or God or a holy spirit, like a monkey spirit that make Abraham a tang kee? .... hehehehe

Which monkey God you refering to? see google search below.
http://www.google.com.au/search?sou...e=UTF-8&rlz=1T4WZPC_enAU379AU380&q=monkey+god

Psalm23

Dear GoodNews,

Just like what I did earlier and keep replying to all these skeptics and getting nowhere. That us spend more time encourging one another because I started this thread actually for believers and of course we welcome non-believers to read. You and I know better, the Word of God is rejected by the world but we are blessed with the Holy Spirit that we can come to understand His Word.

Let's not go round and round with these skeptics.

IR123, one of our dear brothers-in-Christ give me very Godly advices to me and I am repeating some of his advices here:

"I do not know how you view the exchanges. My own view is that you are being distracted unnecessarily. You have made your point and if they want to know more, they can always google for the answer.

Also a short question does not require a long answer. There are better things to do with our time. Besides skeptics love the sound of their own voices and their own logic. You already answered them beyond a reasonable point.

Frankly, there are better things to do than engaging in fruitless discussions that waste time and at the same time, spoil your thread."

That's continue to uphold one another with His message,, His message of love, of hope, of His Good News that the blood of Jesus saves. We need just two things: Accept Him and Repent of our sins.

God Bless

Mr. Goodnews,

There are so many gods in the world....so we are confused...nothing wrong...but in the Bible, there is only One, and that is Jesus.

Jesus was a rabbi, mentioned 13 times in the Gospel of Mark? you still don't get it? Jesus, from John, is Son of, so there are 2 Gods in the Bible???

We don't need any hardwork to know Him. Once we have accepted Jesus as our Saviour, He will reveal to us through the Word, the Bible.

Jesus Word, based on the Buddhist Dhrama scriptures? Undo to others as you would others undo to you?

You have a good point and that is if you believe not the God of the Bible and instead believe in other gods, you need to try very hard, to jump perhaps from one temple to another to know him or her.

haha you don't get my meaning asking to work harder. Poor Sod.

But when you believe in Jesus, He is One and only One God, there is none else. So we don't need to try any harder. Just keep going to His revealed Word. Yesterday you bring out Si jia mo ni, today you bring out Sai Baba, wonder which god you going to bring out tomorrow...you got plenty of gods, hor? Mr Tan!

Ang moh RC (Romans Catholic) churches (your mother church) already plenty of Gods and even make Jeus mother Mary a God. so you don't have to look further, RC church got plenty.

By the way, for me, there is no such thing as new trends.

Aks the Charimatic church Christians and tthey tell you don't have to read the Bible, leave the Bible to the pastors. If the pastor touches and puch your head backwards you follow and can faint backwards and act like tang kee monkey god will do?

These are man-made.

Go Charismatic church are man-made? Prebysterian churches says read the Bible is enough, RC churches say Paul is a Saint and Mary is a God, much important than Jesus.

Believe in Christ is very simple....read His Bible, obey His commandments, ie. the Ten Commandments, share the love of Jesus, His birth, His death, His resurrection. All the others are just outward and vainless pursuit and sadly many of these are performed to impress people. Got it....Mr. Tan

Mr Goodnews, or not so Goodnews anymore, I don't get it. Why Christains are so divided and there are 240 main denominations alone, 3,000 more in USA. In terms of these numbers Christains have more Gods than Taoist beliefs in Kuan Yin and Monkey God. Are you not ashamed to be a Christain that is so divided. How Jesus was baptised also caused divisions among the churches and a new church name was created. How sad.

So based on your view, John pushed Jesus head into the water or just sprinkle some water on his head? Becareful how you answer? By your answer I know which gang you come from?

Put a prefix in front of Christain - Paul-Christains if you beleive in Paul saying Jesus is God. The 12 deciples of Jesus knows Jesus as their Rabi.

Dear GoodNews,

Just like what I did earlier and keep replying to all these skeptics and getting nowhere. That us spend more time encourging one another because I started this thread actually for believers and of course we welcome non-believers to read. You and I know better, the Word of God is rejected by the world but we are blessed with the Holy Spirit that we can come to understand His Word.

Let's not go round and round with these skeptics.

IR123, one of our dear brothers-in-Christ give me very Godly advices to me and I am repeating some of his advices here:

"I do not know how you view the exchanges. My own view is that you are being distracted unnecessarily. You have made your point and if they want to know more, they can always google for the answer.

Also a short question does not require a long answer. There are better things to do with our time. Besides skeptics love the sound of their own voices and their own logic. You already answered them beyond a reasonable point.

Frankly, there are better things to do than engaging in fruitless discussions that waste time and at the same time, spoil your thread."

That's continue to uphold one another with His message,, His message of love, of hope, of His Good News that the blood of Jesus saves. We need just two things: Accept Him and Repent of our sins.

God Bless

Fruitless discussion! true, that is why Bible is full of fruitless hope and deception that it devalue human credibility and sense of false security. Wars are justify becos of Christain values and Christains are made to beleive they are born again (disown their birth parents) to follow RC Roman Gods.

And just pray to your ancestor is good enough, like the Jews Yehweh is their first ancestor and till today the Jewish is worshipped Yehweh.

Psalm23

Dear Brothers and Sisters-In-Christ,

I would like to repost my last Today's Scripture Reading message of July 25. The reason is that with all the 'fruitless' exchanges, I just want to make sure that you don't miss out God's message.

Please use the message here as the Lord leads, but nothing on the message must be used for profit!]

Today’s Scripture Reading [July 25, 2010]

The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple. The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes. The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether. [Psalm 19:7-9. KJV]

The Holy Scripture, the Word of God is everlasting. God’s Word is so powerful and comprehensive that it can convert or transform the entire person, changing someone into precisely the person God wants him to be. God’s Word is sufficient to restore through salvation even the most broken life - a fact to which King David himself gave abundant testimony. The Holy Scripture is trustworthy, imparting wisdom and the use of the word ‘SURE’ by King David to mean that the Lord’s testimony is unwavering, immovable, unmistakable, reliable, and worthy to be trusted. These are the very foundation of God’s Word, the Holy Bible. Because it is flawless, it endures forever. Just like a natural pearl that no man can further improve on it to make it better or to make it more valuable, any change or modification to the Word of God could only introduce imperfection. The Word of God is true, absolutely comprehensive, eternally and unalterably perfect. It needs no updating, editing, refining, for it is God’s true revelation for every generation. The Word of God has always been and will always be sufficient. Rather than seeking something outside the Bible, we just need to study, seek and obey the God’s glorious revelation in His Word.

Before the discovery of the Dead Sea Scrolls, most English versions of Bible were translated from manuscripts dated about 1,000 years after the birth of Christ. This gave skeptics truck load of reasons to attack and rebuke the Bible. One of their main arguments was that because Jesus fulfilled so many prophecies so accurately as predicted in the Old Testament, they reasoned that the Old Testament could only be written after the fact. They claimed that because these manuscripts were written after the birth of Christ, the stories in the Old Testament were all but conspired. For example, it was not possible for the predictions like the birth, the death, the resurrection could be so accurately prophesied and fulfilled as they were exactly told in the Bible. The fulfillment of these prophecies was not just the event itself. They were fulfilled in every minute detail. In total not less than 300 OT prophecies were fulfilled by the same person, that is Jesus as told in the NT. Statistically, it was totally impossible for one man to fulfill all the prophecies in such a precise manner! So, they arrogantly 'concluded' that the stories must have been conspired and must have been written after the fact.

The discovery of the Dead Sea Scrolls which were found to be dated some 100 – 200 years before the birth of Christ has now completely silenced even the most die-hard skeptics. The Dead Sea Scrolls have revealed beyond all doubts once and for all as to the authenticity and reliability of the Bible. Except for one book, the Book of Esther, fragments of the other 38 Books of the Old Testament texts were found in the Dead Sea Scrolls. In fact, almost the whole Book of Isaiah was preserved. The Book of Isaiah is also known by many Bible scholars to be ‘Bible in miniature.’ Coincidentally, just like the Bible which contains 66 books, the Book of Isaiah has 66 chapters and can be divided into two main sections, the first 39 chapters which contained many events relating to the Old Testament and the next 27 chapters which prophesied many events of the coming Messiah such as the birth, the death and the resurrection of Jesus Christ. It is of no pure coincidence that the Bible has also 39 books in the Old Testament and 27 books in the New Testament. Other than the Psalms which are actually collections of ancient hymns written by several authors, the Book of Isaiah is the longest book in the Bible.

The most amazing discovery is that when the Dead Sea Scroll text of Isaiah is compared with the then earliest known text they can be compared word-for-word with accuracy of up to 95 percent. The earliest then known text was written about 1,000 years after the Dead Sea Scrolls were written! The 5 percent of differences, as they turned out, were due to minor spelling differences. There are no doctrinal differences. This reminds me of a gossip game of message I played during a communication training class. In this game, a simple message was read to one person first, and he would then repeat the message to another person. As the message was transmitted from the first person to the next and so on, it changes so quickly and dramatically that by the time it was transmitted to the fifth or the sixth person, the message was totally different from the original. Unless God is personally involved in the preservation, how could a document that is a copy of a copy of a copy that was copied over thousands of years and by different copyists borne such close similarity to one another. We can confidently (or perhaps arrogantly) come to the conclusion that God Himself is personally involved in the preservation of the Book of Isaiah (as well as all the documents of the Dead Sea Scrolls) to fully reveal Himself to us and to silent His enemies, forever!

While it is true that those are not original documents which were copies of earlier one and we did not have clear idea of how they were copied. But not anymore. The discovery of the Dead Sea Scrolls does not just prove the accuracy of the texts among the manuscripts which written at different times by different copyists, and sometimes hundred years apart, they thrown extremely important light as to its copying process. Ancient documents were copied by well-trained copyists who were usually working from one or two very old documents. They would make many copies of their own source copy, all the while preserving and comparing the copies that they made. They would constantly check for any mistakes and if they had found making mistakes that could potentially alter the message or its meaning, they would burn the manuscript and then copy it all over again. The quality control was very strict, perhaps even stricter than the quality control used in modern-day manufacturing process. They would leave no chance to error leading to textual inaccuracy. Because of the strict quality control, the end result was that the copied document was extremely accurate when it compared with the earlier version. In addition to the high standard quality control process which they had specially designed for verifying the accuracy of copied documents, the copyists who were involved in copying religious documents were required to go through priestly anointing before they could begin to copy the texts. Not any ‘tom, dick and harry’ were allowed to do the copying even though they might have the technical skills to do it. It was a very serious matter especially when it involved in the copying of religious documents. It was not just ‘cut and paste process’ as many people have tried to mock these ancient copyists whose dedication of their profession as copyists can put many of us to shame. They put all their hearts and souls to ensure perfection. Remember, personal computers and Microsoft were not in existence! In spite of the so-called user-friendly cut and paste technology we have today, we now made more mistakes when trying to copy documents than ever before! Thank God, the cut and paste technology did not exist two thousand years ago!

The Red Sea Scrolls find is truly God’s divine revelation to His people concerning His Word. His desire is for everyone to come to the knowledge of the truth (1 Timothy 2:4) and the truth will set us free from the wrath of God and God has sent His Son, Jesus to reveal to us far beyond what the Red Sea Scrolls have offered. The revelation of God’s perfect love can be seen through His Son, Jesus Christ whom His has sent to redeem sinners. This is God’s greatest truth and this story of God’s attempt to restore the fallen being race is consistently told throughout the Bible from Genesis to Revelation.

But people lie (Romans 3:4). We all know that. We have all been lied to and we have all distorted the truth for our own advantage at one time or other. Whatever men may be like, we have no reason to question God. When He speaks, it is true, accurate, and correct to an infinite degree. The words of the Lord are pure words as silver tried in a furnace on the earth, refined seven times (Psalm 12:6). We all know that truth and error are antithetical and mutually exclusive. If it is true, then it cannot be in error, and if it is in error, then it cannot be true. The Red Sea Scrolls have proved it all! Many archeologists, historians, university professors have invested their whole lives and efforts going to the Holy Land to dig for evidences that God’s Word is unchanging and true. Thankfully, they have done exceedingly well in their efforts which God must be very pleased with. But when God finally decides to reveal that His written Word is true to mankind, all He needed was just a humble shepherd, a lost goat, a stone and a jar. This was how the Dead Sea Scrolls were discovered. While looking for his lost goat, a shepherd threw a stone into a cave which he thought the goat was hiding inside. He then heard the sounds of a broken jar which was later found to have contained the manuscripts of the OT dated 100 – 200 years before the birth of Christ. This discovery of the Red Sea Scrolls was the greatest archaeological discovery of the 20th century and they were not discovered by great scholars, archeologists or historians. Instead, the discovery was led by a humble shepherd, a lost goat, a piece of stone and the cry of a broken jar. Collectively, they lifted the Voice of God and put to a complete death to Satanic accusation that the Word of God, the Bible is not inspired!

Jesus The Buddhist

Was Jesus a Buddhist? Certainly he was many things--Jew, prophet, healer, moralist, revolutionary, by his own admission the Messiah, and for most Christians the Son of God and redeemer of their sins. And there is convincing evidence that he was also a Buddhist. The evidence follows two independent lines--the first is historical, and the second is textual. Historical evidence indicates that Jesus was well acquainted with Buddhism. If Jesus did not go to India, then at least India went to Judea and Jesus. The real historical question is not if he studied Buddhism, but where and how much he studied Buddhism, especially during his so-called "lost years."

Historical accounts aside, many textual analyses indicate striking similarities between what was said by Jesus and by Buddha and between the prophetic legend of Jesus and ancient Buddhist texts. The conclusion is that, although not identifying himself as a Buddhist for good reasons, Jesus spoke like a Buddhist. The similarities are so striking that, even if no historical evidence existed, we can suspect that Jesus studied Buddhist teachings and that the prophecy and legend of Jesus was derived from Buddhist stories.

HISTORICAL EVIDENCE OF BUDDHISM IN JUDEA

Historical evidence indicates that Jesus knew about Buddhism, simply because both he and it were in Judea during the same time. Other evidence, while perhaps apocryphal, indicates that he spent most of his so-called lost years outside Judea, possibly in Kashmir to study Buddhism exclusively.

I owe thanks to the barbed but benign comments of my friend, Dale Bengtson.

Regarding Buddhism in Judea, Jesus did not live in a pastoral, ethnically isolated place and time. On the contrary, non-Jewish political and cultural influences permeated Judea, which was an important shipping center for trade between India and the West and the military gateway to invade Egypt via land. Both land and sea trade routes had run through Jerusalem for centuries. Overland routes extending to Persia and western India were especially active after Alexander's invasion of western India 360 years earlier; most of the routes, whether connecting to wealthy cities in Egypt or in Greece and Rome, came through Jerusalem, where goods for Greece and Rome were shipped via the Mediterranean Sea. Sea routes from Bombay and the mouth of the Indus River went through the Persian and Red Gulfs, the distance between the mouths of the Indus and Tigris and Euphrates rivers being only about three hundred miles; much of the trade came up the Gulf of Aquaba and overland up to Jerusalem (actually nearby Jappa) as the shipping point to the Mediterranean.

During Jesus' time, Judea was a Roman dominion and most of the trade was Roman. Being the wealthiest empire of the time, Rome sent tons of gold-minted sesterces eastward for goods from India and other places. Most of this trade came over the Mediterranean and through Judea, making Jerusalem a cosmopolitan shipping center. Because of trade alone, Zoroastrianism and Buddhism were well known to the people in Judea. News from other lands was naturally of great interest. Most traders provided detailed accounts of the events of cities and states along their routes, often in the form of eloquent verse. Easterners in Judea were as anxious to hear news as were Jews in Persia or western India.
In addition to trade, Zoroastrians and Buddhists settled in northern Arabia, including Judea, which was only two hundred miles from Mesopotamia. The story of Jesus' birth attracting the three Magi priests, if true, demonstrated close ties with Zoroastrians. Settlements occurred especially during Alexander's invasion of the East after 330 BCE. This included Jews who welcomed Alexander's overthrow of Egyptian rule and who joined Alexander's army. Many settled along the invasion route through Persia and what is now Afghanistan and Kashmir/Punjab, a practice encouraged by Alexander to maintain his empire. About 360 years later, Jesus dispatched Thomas, perhaps his closest and most loyal apostle, to practice Christianity in India. The descendants of these Jews continue today to reside in Kashmir or Punjab.

Courtesy of this site: http://www.thezensite.com/non_Zen/Was_Jesus_Buddhist.html

[FONT=georgia,palatino]Similar and common in teaching Bible v Dhama[/FONT]

[FONT=georgia,palatino]From The Bible:[/FONT]

[FONT=georgia,palatino]"He that is slow to anger is better than a mighty man, and he that is controlling his spirit than the one capturing a city" (Proverbs 16:32)[/FONT]
<!--"''"-->

[FONT=georgia,palatino]From The Dhammapada:[/FONT]

"One who conquers himself is greater than another who conquers a thousand times a thousand men on the battlefield. Be victorious over yourself and not over others. When you attain victory over yourself, not even the gods can turn it into defeat." (Thousands 103-105)

Courtesy from:
http://www.theperennialquestions.com/similarities_between_the_bible_and_the_dhammapada.html

Mr. Tanwahthiu (I am assuming you are a male and correct me if I am not correct).

I am now quite confused with your message. Each time you seem to introduce very funny 'theology'. This is the first time I heard that the NT is from the Buddhist scriptures. As I undestood, and I may be wrong, the Buddhist scripture was in Sanskript and ......

God Bless

Goodnews,

For your inquiry into sanskript here in one food for thought for you.
http://nvkashraf.co.cc/nvkashraf/claims-crit/md-jesus.html

Mr. Tanwahthiu (I am assuming you are a male and correct me if I am not correct).

God Bless

Goodnews,

Similar quotes from these Wise men

Jesus

So in everything, do unto others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets.

The Holy Bible, Matthew 7:12

Muhammad

And among His Signs is this, that He created for you mates from among yourselves, that you may dwell in tranquility with them, and He has put love and mercy between your (hearts): verily in that are signs for those who reflect.

The Qur’an, 30:21

Krishna

The gift is love, the dedication of your heart.

The Bhagavad Gita, 9:26

Moses

Cut away, therefore, the thickening about your hearts and stiffen your necks no more.

The Torah, Deuteronomy 10:16

Budha

It is easy to see the flaws of others, hard to see ones own.

The Dhammapada, 18:18

Courtesy: http://samehand.org/Stories/Entries/2009/4/5_Quotes_of_Connection.html

Dear Brothers and Sisters-In-Christ,

Koran

The Koran emphasises the uniqueness and oneness of the eternal, all-encompassing God who is the First and the Last. As all things emanated from Him at the beginning, thus all will return unto Him as He wills. The Koran speaks of the living, ever-conscious God as well as His unchanging Perfection.

Among the 99 beautiful names of God that are contained in the Koran, these describe his eternal nature: az-Zamad:

The Eternal; al-Awwal: the First; al-A’hir: the Last.
God: there is no god but Him, the Living, the Eternal One. Neither slumber nor sleep overtakes Him. His is what the heavens and the earth contain. Who can intercede with Him except by His permission? He knows what is before and behind men. They can grasp only that part of His knowledge which He wills. His throne is as vast as the heavens and the earth, and the preservation of both does not weary Him. He is the Exalted, the Immense One. 2: 255
God! There is no God but He, the Everlasting, the Self-subsisting by Whom all things subsist. 3: 2
There is no god but He; He gives life and causes death; your Lord and the Lord of your fathers of yore. 44: 8
Were you present when death came to Jacob? He said to his children: ‚What will you worship when I am gone?‘ They
replied: ‚We will worship your God and the God of your forefathers Abraham and Ishmael and Isaac: the One God. To Him we do submit. 2: 133
You shall surely guide them to the right path: the path of God, to whom belongs all that the heavens and the earth contain. All things shall in the end return to Him. 42: 53
You will not find any alteration in the course of God; and you will not find any change in the course of God. 35: 43
Surely He it is Who originates andreproduces. 85: 13
God the Eternal! 112: 2

Christianity: Bible

Verses from the larger part of the Christian Bible have been collected under Judaism. The Gospels say little about the Absolute God while emphasising God as the Father who through the Logos or Holy Spirit works for the benefit of humankind. The Logos is accessible through the „Word made flesh“ or perfect servant whose true identity is the Alpha and Omega and thus God Himself.

For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen. Mt. 6: 13
In the beginning was the Word (Logos), and the Word was with God, and the Wod was God. The same was in the beginning with God...And the Word was made flesh ...and dwelt among us. Jn 1: 1, 14
I am the Alpha and the Omega‘, says the Lord God, who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty. Rev. 1: 8
And he who sat upon the throne said, ‚Behold, I make all things new.‘ Also he said, ‚Write this, for these words are trustworthy and true...It is done. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. To the thirsty I will give from the fountain of the water of life without payment. Rev. 21: 5-6
I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death. Rev. 2, 18
...Holy, holy, holy, Lord God Almighty, which was, and is, and is to come. Rev. 4: 8

Dhammapada

The Dhammapada puts all emphasis on the practical realization of the path that leads to the Self, Oversoul or Truth. It is about the experiment of Self-realization which leads to the freedom from all illusion and to salvation from karmic entanglement and the cycle of birth and death. In redefining in spiritual terms what a Brahmin (reference to the priest cast in the Brahmanic religion), a true devotee, is it presents Buddha’s teachings as both a confirmation of the Vedas and a rectification of wrong interpretations rather than a new faith.

For he whose mind is well trained in the ways that lead to light...shines pure in a radiance of light, even in this mortal life he enjoys the immortal NIRVANA. Dhammapada 6: 89
Who can trace the invisible path of the man who soars in the sky of liberation,
the infinite Void without beginning, whose passions are peace, and over whom pleasures have no power?
Dhammapada 7: 93
I have gone round in vain the cycles of many lives ever striving to find the builder of the house of life and death (God or Self). How great is the sorrow of life that must die! But now I have seen thee, housebuilder: never more shalt thou build this house. The rafters of sins are broken, the ridge-pole of ignorance is destroyed. The fever of craving is past: for my mortal mind is gone to the joy of the immortal NIRVANA. Dhammapada 11: 154
...the Tatha-gatas (like God in human shape) have crossed the river of time and they have overcome the world....All things pass away, but the Buddhas are for ever in Eternity. Dhammapada 18: 254-255
When with a mind in silent peace a monk enters his empty house (turns inside in meditation) then he feels the unearthly joy of beholding the light of Truth...then he feels the immortal joy of those who see the immortal THAT; the NIRVANA immortal.
Dhammapada 25: 373-374
Arise! Rouse thyself by thy Self; train thyself by thy Self. Under the shelter of thy Self, and ever in contemplation, thou shalt live in supreme joy. For thy Self is the master of thyself, and thy Self is thy refuge...beyond the transience of time, he (the monk) will find the joy of Eternity, the joy supreme of NIRVANA. Dhammapada 25: 379-381

He whose path is not known by men, nor by spirits or gods, who is pure from imperfections, who is an Arahat (Perfect One, Saint) – him I call a Brahmin.

Dhammapada 26: 420
He who is powerful, noble, who lives a life of inner heroism, the all-seer, the all-conqueror, the ever-pure, who has reached the end of the journey, who like Buddha is awake – him I call a Brahmin. He who knows the river of his past lives and is free from life that ends in death, who knows the joys of heaven and the sorrows of hell, for he is a seer whose vision is pure, who in perfection is one with the Supreme Perfection – him I call a Brahmin. Dhammapada 26: 422-423

Judaism Bible

The Jewish Bible and larger part of the Christian Bible respectively define God as the everlasting Reality, the only Truth, the beginning of all that is and that unto which all will ultimately return. His dominion is all-encompassing, and He is the guide for mankind for ever. He is the living God, not one to be remembered from the past.

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth. Gen. 1: 1
Abraham planted a tamarisk tree in Beer-sheba (hebr. well of the covenant), and called there on the name of the Lord, the Everlasting God. Gen. 21: 33
For he is the living God, enduring for ever; his kingdom shall never be destroyed, and his dominion shall be to
the end. The Lord shall reign for ever and ever. Ex. 15, 18
The eternal God is your dwelling place, and underneath are the everlasting arms (revelations). Deut. 33, 27
Trust in the Lord for ever, for the Lord God is an everlasting rock. Is. 40: 28
Who has wrought and done it? He that called the generations from the beginning. I, the Lord, who am the first, and with the last am the same. Is. 41: 4
Thus says the Lord, the King of Israel and his Redeemer, the Lord of hosts: „I am the first and the last; besides me there is no god....“ Is. 44: 6
For thus says the High and lofty One who inhabits eternity, whose name is Holy:...Is 57: 15
But the Lord shall be unto thee an everlasting light, and your God your glory. Is. 60: 19
Thou, O Lord, art our Father, Our Redeemer from everlasting is your name. Is. 63: 16
But the Lord God is the true God, He is the living God, and the everlasting King...Jer. 10:10
But the Lord sits enthroned for ever, he has established his throne for judgement. Ps. 9: 7
Th Lord is king for ever and ever; the nations shall perish from his land. Ps. 10: 16
...that you may tell the next generation that this is God, our God for ever and ever. He will be our guide for ever. Ps. 48, 14
Before the mountains were brought forth, or ever thou hadst formed the
earth and the world, from everlasting to everlasting thou art God. Ps. 90, 2
For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government will be upon his shoulder, and his name will be called ‚Wonderful Counsellor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.‘ Ps. 99: 5
Thy kingdom is an everlasting kingdom; and thy dominion endureth throughout all generations. Ps. 145, 13
Art not thou from everlasting, O Lord my God, my Holy One? Hab 1: 12

Hinduism: Rig Veda

The Vedas do not speak about God in his absolute mode of being but describe the ways in which He becomes manifest to the human soul. In order that human beings can encounter transcendental revelations of God, they must encounter Him in the shape of a Saint or Enlightened One in and through whom God’s properties work for the benefit of mankind. Thus, the Vedas speak of the vak or Logos incarnated wherever they speak of God’s salvific action.

The primeval (Saint) grants divine revelations inside and bestows divine treasures. Rig Veda 1-4-3
He who always comes in human shape (Saint) strengthens (the devotee) in meditation. Rig Veda 1-5-9
The continuous stream (Saint)controls (the devotee) with divine revelations. Rig Veda 1-6-5
The primeval (Saint) grants (me)the drink of soma (the divine nectar). Rig Veda 1-10-3
The primeval (Saint) grants the devotee divine nectar. 1-16-10
The primeval (Saint) grants (the devotee) the continuous stream of divine revelations. Rig Veda 1-24-15
The primeval (Saint) grants me inspiring divine revelations. Rig Veda 1-26-5
The primeval living (Saint) extinguishes evil and bestows divine wealth. Rig Veda 1-47-3
The primeval (Saint) grants charming divine revelations and extinguishes evil. Rig Veda 1-50-12
The everlasting (Saint) grants divine revelations and controls the mind. Rig Veda 1-51-5
The everlasting (Saint) grants the continuous stream of divine revelations to conquer evil. Rig Veda 1-51-11
The everlasting (Saint) through the continuous stream of divine revelations extinguishes evil and grants strength. Rig Veda 1-53-7
The everlasting (Saint) grants charming divine revelations as a chariot. Rig Veda 1-54-3
The everlasting (Saint) extinguishes evil through wonderful divine revelations. Rig Veda 1-54-6
With everlasting divine revelations the living (Saint) protects the devotee. Rig Veda 1-56-1
The primeval (Saint) inspires all with divine revelations. Rig Veda 1-59-2
The everlasting (Saint) grants purifying divine revelations. Rig Veda 1-59-6
The living everlasting (Saint) keeps the devotee in the tenth door. Rig 1-60-2
He grants sustaining everlasting divine revelations through which the devotee worships God. Rig Veda 1-62-2
The everlasting (Saint) grants the divine revelation of the thunderbolt (powerful revelation) to conquer evil. Rig Veda 1-63-7
The everlasting Lord grants divine wisdom inside. Rig Veda 1-70-1
The everlasting (Saint) who comes in all ages glorifies the devotee with divine revelations. Rig Veda 1-70-4
The everlasting (Saint) who dwells inside grants me the continuous stream of divine revelations which enable me to stay inside. Rig Veda 1-73-3

The everlasting (Saint) makes the devotee sublime. Rig Veda 1-74-8

Courtesy: http://www.centreworldreligions.org/cms/website.php?id=/index/interfaith/supremetruth.htm

guy-uninterrupted

Bro Tan, Well i have to admit my knowledge of many things are quite lacking but i understand some now thanks to you.
You sir have some real solid knowledge of religion.
Just curious if u could share what is your faith?