• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

tiny living spaces in the world compared to hdb flats - sinkies can thank the pap

sinkies have the best (pubic) housing in the world. sinkies are lucky to have pap in charge.

photos of tiny living spaces show how overcrowded and unaffordable the world has become​

Caroline Fox,Monica Humphries
Fri, 30 December 2022
  • Cities around the world are becoming overpopulated, and rent is skyrocketing on a global scale.
  • More people are moving into tiny homes, micro apartments, and other small spaces as a result.
  • People around the world are turning unique spaces into tiny homes, like Hong Kong's "coffin homes."
Tiny homes, micro apartments, and small living spaces known as "coffin homes," "mosquito units," "gnat flats," and "cage beds" have popped up all over the world over the years.

As populations around the world grow rapidlyand rents rise, some cities such as Hong Kongand San Francisco have seen a surge in constructing tiny, more affordable homes and apartments, Insider previously reported.

Some units are smaller than 200 square feet, earning them nicknames like "mosquito-size units," or, "gnat flats" in Chinese," The Associated Press reported.

And some living quarters are even smaller, like Hong Kong's 15-square-foot cage bed cubicles, which Benny Lan documented for The Guardian in 2017.

Take a look at some of the small places people around the world call home.

Hong Kong has gained the reputation of having some of the tiniest and most costly apartments in the world, according to Bloomberg.

1672694888117.jpeg

Kha Tu Ngoc watches television next to her husband Pham Huy Duc in n Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam.

1672694934918.jpeg

Kong Siu-kau, 63, sits in his cage bed in Hong Kong in 2009.

1672694974087.jpeg

A mom prepares food while her son sleeps in their 60-square-foot apartment in Hong Kong.

1672695030853.jpeg

Taiyo Akagi washes his hair in a makeshift tub in Tokyo.

1672695073365.jpeg

A micro house in Vietnam's southern hub.

1672695123196.jpeg

Kha Tu Ngoc in her 22-square-foot house in Ho Chi Minh City.

1672695160054.jpeg

A shared apartment on the outskirts of Shanghai, China.

1672695201352.jpeg

Dai Haifei inside his egg-shaped home, China.

1672695249996.jpeg

A woman sits in a tiny house in Silivri, Turkey.

All you need is a HDB bomb shelter for copulation. Call it the play room instead of the bomb shelter. :sneaky:

EupzHrRVIAEO8Dg.jpg

ChinaCommunistSG

These people never pay tax and never contribute cpf.
In Singapore, we pay huge amount of cpf, coe, gst, utility bills and that is why we can entitle to big flats

mahjongking

if above 50 years old, around 1.5 million net worth, you should get the fuck out of this overcrowded shithole before all your money disappears thru high cost of living here....
above 20 million net worth please stay, cheebye loong will suck your cock everyday...haha

homelessness is not confined to sexpensive west coast states. this broke bloke lives in his van in upstate new york.
1672802168932.jpeg