• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Workers' Party

sengkang

11960090_879251668831659_3128598523255858865_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=2]The Middle Ground[/h]News/Media Website

KOPI-KAT: Candidates for the Marine Parade GRC visited two kopitiams this morning. PAP's Edwin Tong was at Killiney in Siglap Road; WP's Yee Jenn Jong at the kopitiam at Blk 110, Lengkong Tiga. The pair whose teams will go head-to-head at the polls crossed paths at one point - though, no kopi was shared. Where got time! ‪#‎GE2015‬ (Photos: CY Kong/TMG)

11960132_676328342468559_6672583776549187863_n.jpg

11222811_676328519135208_8326711324902340597_n.jpg

11350856_676328415801885_3694758408625768956_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=2]Firuz Khan[/h]Public Figure

Thank you residents of Joo Seng for the warm welcome today! I am deeply encouraged by your support, and hope to see all of you again very soon!

11951101_881082695315345_2075576463153277013_n.jpg

11951283_881082778648670_1438884204285337831_n.jpg

10407190_881082798648668_3498511251038022987_n.jpg

11952052_881082828648665_2237626625548519748_n.jpg

11953284_881082731982008_654072437485290012_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=2]Daniel Goh 吴佩松[/h]Public Figure

Tonight's rally will be located right next to the estate we lived in for a decade and which we moved out of a few months back. Feeling strange to be returning. The site is actually in Pasir Ris Punggol GRC. My former backyard, Punggol East SMC, is across the TPE, linked by an overhead pedestrian bridge. Need to leave soon for the rally, but am reminiscing with this note I wrote when we moved out.

Daniel Goh 吴佩松

Leaving Punggol

It has been more than 10 years. Am moving to somewhere more central on the Circle Line so that I can swing easily between home to be with my boy, academic work at NUS and political work in the East and Northeast.

Witnessed Punggol grow from a quiet backwater almost-ghost town with packs of wild dogs roaming free that nobody minded to an overcrowded big longkang-lined suburbia with quarrels between residents who also like to pick on individual strays.

Good memories. Will miss the distinctive scent in the moist air after the storm and the mach-speed booms of fighter jets turning sharply at the border (not). Will miss the civil competition with aunties to get the best veg and meats at the market and the jostling of dour-faced workers for the packed light trains (not).

My boy will miss his friends on our own sesame street and the lovely curries and chapati our neighbours gave us regularly with doses of minor intrigues. We will miss the Chans whose gate touches ours when both are opened, best neighbours one can have living so close. We will miss the friendly cleaning makcik who has to clear up our mess all too often.

Many have been asking which condo we are moving to. Oh the upgrading ideology. Lived most of my life in public housing and prefer it. There is something about the openness of movement and the earthiness of human relations in HDB estates -- rich, messy, dirty, wholesome, dangerous, resilient, all at once. Will be looking for a neighbourhood tolerant of strays.