• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The official Ng E JAY discussion thread.

cleareyes

Re: Does Ng E-Jay Expect Local Lawyers To Work For Free Or For Peanuts InMinibonds Ca

I think Ng E-Jay may have gone abit too far in this article of his.

A contract is a contract and any lawyer worth their salt would not want to be part of any action that deem any contract irrational.

Unless anyone can prove that those investors were misrepresentated or mislead, all the terms and conditions are there on the contract itself and if the investors dont read the fine print, they can only have their own greed and complacency to blame

its not a point abt no lawyers dare or not dare represent the investors, but whether if there is a case to represent or not. Singapore is not USA where we could have rogue lawyers just turning up in court just to be paid.

Avantas

Re: Does Ng E-Jay Expect Local Lawyers To Work For Free Or For Peanuts InMinibonds Ca

What peeved me off is the reluctance of the investors to pay for a QC's opinion.

Do they expect Tan Kin Lian to foot the bill for them ?

One even dare to ask Tan to be responsible if the lawyer recommended by him, Leonard Loo, loses the case !

Some of these investors don't really deserve any sympathies from us though there are genuine cases of mis-selling.

As for your criticism of E Jay, they are valid: there is no free lunch in this world. Everything service comes at a price. You can't expect the lawyers to work FOC out of compassion. They need to receive a fair renumeration or at least a honorarium for their professional service.

Ng E-Jay appears to be disingenuous here and in this regard I am being quite polite.

It is obvious and natural that big, medium size and even some small law firms would have ties and links one way or another with the FIs, we live in a free market capitalist system afterall so you cannot blame these law firms for the obvious conflict.

Be that as it may, there appears to be more than enough other law firms out there with senior lawyers of more than 15 years and above call with appropriate experience and expertise to take on this case. Furthermore like I said in my initial post above, there also appears to be afew top independent Senior Counsel out there who should have no problems spearheading such a case, first off the bat would possibly be Michael Hwang SC.

All is required is the $$$ to pay for their legal fees. And I see no reasonable fair reason to justify why legal counsel should not be paid their going rate in such a case.

This purported aggrieved retail investor group needs to be told loud and clear that there is no such thing as a pro bono free lunch unless they can provide a reasonable fair justification and thus far I cannot see one.

Ng E-Jay's apparent attack on the legal profession appears to be misconceived and based on flawed logic at the very minimum. He would be better advised to continue to keep his guns pointed at more possible culpable parties like MAS instead.

Ouch....

Darkcloud

Two-faced STINK Ng E Jay ATTACK Sylvia Lim - AGAIN!

This fucker got no shame. After he sabo his friends change t shirt then plead guilty about SDP protest, he now attak Sylvia Lim abot investors not able find lawyers.

LOL!

NG E JAY, you stinko! No shame ah?

You sabo your friends and now kana kick out SDP and you want attack other people? No wonder you wayang people got no credible. LOL!

Ng E Jay, when you going to change t shirt and plead guilty again?

Darkcloud

Why STINKO Ng E Jay rich friends no help investors?

Stinko Ng E Jay very rich. Plead guilty pay $600 sap sap suay. On the spot pay police.

CTL, Jaslyn Go go holiday Disneyland.

STINKO Ng E Jay also know CTL is lawyer, M Ravi is lawyer, Ling How Doong is lawyer.

WHY NG E JAY NEVER ASK THEM HELP INVESTORS?

WHY NG E JAY ATTACK SYLVIA LIM?

NG E JAY, YOU STINKO NAME, CHANGE T SHIRT THEN PLEAD GUILTY, YOU NO SHAME AH?? YOU AND WAYANG MADMEN ALL SAME SAME ONE. TOK COCK SING SONG LUM PAR SONG!

LOL!

Darkcloud

SDP year end countdown. Will STINKO Ng E JAY show face?

STINKO NAME NG E JAY sabo his freidns inside SDP. Change t shirt then plead guilty.

Now, inside SDP all spit on him. That why he now friend friend wayang party madmen. LOL!

STINKO NG E JAY, will you go show face SDP countdown?

LOL!

What peeved me off is the reluctance of the investors to pay for a QC's opinion.

One even dare to ask Tan to be responsible if the lawyer recommended by him, Leonard Loo, loses the case !

Some of these investors don't really deserve any sympathies from us though there are genuine cases of mis-selling.

As for your criticism of E Jay, they are valid: there is no free lunch in this world. Everything service comes at a price. You can't expect the lawyers to work FOC out of compassion. They need to receive a fair renumeration or at least a honorarium for their professional service.

just for the records. how much did ngejay pay his lawyer for his illeegal involvement in the 18 TBTs? free of charge or "at least a honararium" lesser than his fine and not exceeding $2000 which was the original fine amount if without lawyer?

guavatree

just for the records. how much did ngejay pay his lawyer for his illeegal involvement in the 18 TBTs? free of charge or "at least a honararium" lesser than his fine and not exceeding $2000 which was the original fine amount if without lawyer?

old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog!

why you so kaypohji?

unlike you he did not steal temple's money what!

guavatree

Re: Why STINKO Ng E Jay rich friends no help investors?

:eek:how u know so much in details??:confused:

bapok fake monk PAP dog

you stole temple donation money and the chief monk told you to fuck off!

you bashed your 70+ y.o.father until bloody when he threw away your gay porn materials!

you called your mother LAUCHEEBYE when she reprimanded you for doing fuck all at home except prostituting yourself round-the-clock in cyberspace!

you also stole handphones and claimed that handphones waved at you!

you steal other's forum password!

you tried to con a forummer's property

you tried to con the same person to include your name in his will when he discovered that you tried to con his property!

you cursed an old man at his death bed!

you tried to con laukwayboos but you end up only con some free makan!

you eat 4 to 5 persons amount when you go makan with frenz

you did not pay for makan and even said that the makan is fuckup!

you're a most despicable moron most vile and cunning monster!

jacys

Will STINKO Ng E Jay attend SDP's countdown ?

Will he dare to go ?

Better not, later he got hantam by the SDP guys !

STINKO change T-shirt Ng E GAY only knows how to stab Sylvia Lim behind her back.

Is he even a lawyer ? PhD big F**K !

Ng E-Jay appears to be disingenuous here and in this regard I am being quite polite.

It is obvious and natural that big, medium size and even some small law firms would have ties and links one way or another with the FIs, we live in a free market capitalist system afterall so you cannot blame these law firms for the obvious conflict.

Be that as it may, there appears to be more than enough other law firms out there with senior lawyers of more than 15 years and above call with appropriate experience and expertise to take on this case. Furthermore like I said in my initial post above, there also appears to be afew top independent Senior Counsel out there who should have no problems spearheading such a case, first off the bat would possibly be Michael Hwang SC.

All is required is the $$$ to pay for their legal fees. And I see no reasonable fair reason to justify why legal counsel should not be paid their going rate in such a case.

This purported aggrieved retail investor group needs to be told loud and clear that there is no such thing as a pro bono free lunch unless they can provide a reasonable fair justification and thus far I cannot see one.

Ng E-Jay's apparent attack on the legal profession appears to be misconceived and based on flawed logic at the very minimum. He would be better advised to continue to keep his guns pointed at more possible culpable parties like MAS instead.

Ouch....

when an investor makes $, does he share with anyone like the lawyer especially? if no, then why must the lawyer work for him free when he lost $ n wanna make a claim?

Re: The official Ng E JAY bashing thread.

just like jokers who wanna cheong with the law and expect lawyers to "righteously" stand out to fight for their losing battle - free of course. this would only encourage them to act rashly against the law again since they have free legal backing.

Porfirio Rubirosa

On what basis have you arrived at these conclusions? Note we are looking at a potential collective group of 10K retail investors here.

While I think it is not quite reasonable to expect lawyers to work for free, I do pity these investors because they deserve a non-financially taxing legal services and may not be able to afford hiring lawyers at usual rates.

If they hire a lawyer at basic rates, the sum may run up to nearly as much as what they invested, yet expecting lawyers to do pro-bono may be asking for too much..

I find it hard to believe that there aren't any senior experienced capable lawyers out there who are able, available and willing to take up this case. The issue here is probably one of $$$ (like I said before) and I still do not see why the lawyers should not be entitled to their market going rate in this case.

If the purported aggrieved retail investors are looking for sympathy, empathy and FOC assistance then I suggest they should go picket outside their MP's house and Goh Chok Tong's house (MAS Chairman) instead of expecting FOC/discounted assistance from the legal profession.

I also think it may not be fair to say that the lawyers are afraid. It is not because they are afraid but, according to TKL, most senior lawyers have been hired by financial institutions and cannot represent two sides in the same trial. I wonder if anyone has seen a lawyer acting as a prosecution lawyer and defendant lawyer at the same time.

Porfirio Rubirosa

You have hit the nail on the head Bro.

I get the impression that many of these purported aggrieved retail investors are your typical kiasu kiasi selfish greedy Singaporeans (probably 'by products' of 40 plus years of PAP government). Oh and they also appear to think they know alot when actually they know nuts, a little knowledge can be a dangerous thing.

The only way to deal with such a group is to make them pay full market rates for proper competent professional services. That shall shut them up quick and think long and hard as to whether they do in fact have a serious legitimate case. If they do, then they ought to put their $$$ where their mouth is.

Perspective

On what basis have you arrived at these conclusions? Note we are looking at a potential collective group of 10K retail investors here.

Pardon me, as I am not legal-trained. :p You are correct, if they collectively file one suit, the costs can be shared.

If the purported aggrieved retail investors are looking for sympathy, empathy and FOC assistance then I suggest they should go picket outside their MP's house and Goh Chok Tong's house (MAS Chairman) instead of expecting FOC/discounted assistance from the legal profession.

It is not easy for Singaporeans to reach that stage but I wouldn't be surprised to see the first-ever of such an occurrence that does not involve the SDP, if the banks continue to be absolutely adamant.

guavatree

when an investor makes $, does he share with anyone like the lawyer especially? if no, then why must the lawyer work for him free when he lost $ n wanna make a claim?

pondan fake monk PAP dog

why you so fucking kaypoji?

did you share your temple loot with your other chao ah kwa buddies?

Re: Two-faced STINK Ng E Jay ATTACK Sylvia Lim - AGAIN!

This fucker got no shame. After he sabo his friends change t shirt then plead guilty about SDP protest, he now attak Sylvia Lim abot investors not able find lawyers.

LOL!

NG E JAY, you stinko! No shame ah?

You sabo your friends and now kana kick out SDP and you want attack other people? No wonder you wayang people got no credible. LOL!

Ng E Jay, when you going to change t shirt and plead guilty again?

actually hor...the ones who dislike wp do not need to do all the direct dirty works. they just need to F&D and exploit others to do it. in other words, sweet-talk ejay and he would gladly do the dirty works and get blasted in this thread dedicated to him.:p