• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The GREEDY ONES are SAVED!!!!!!!!!!

acm-28

well, now that DBS will pay up to 80m for the greedy ones who lost their money in minibonds,

but why no one is helping the POOR AND ELDERLY
REALLY SAD :(

tiulehloumoh

well, now that DBS will pay up to 80m for the greedy ones who lost their money in minibonds,

Hey moron, we just had our President Charity Show with donation to help the real poor & handicapped......

Don't just whine here... what have you contributed......

Frankiestine

The pappies scum knows the political price is too high to pay if they don't pressure the banks to refund these greedy people money...basically it is these greedy people who are easily bought over during election for just a couple hundred dollars..

TeeKee

If DBS doesn't help, there will be more poor and elderly!!!!

theblackhole

we have a nice peoples' bank in posb. then posb kena swallowed by a giant. then dbs drags posb into murky muddy waters.now dbs in troubles.posb hand in glove. now both sinking into deep waters - muddy, murky and messy.

so u think everything ok? bail out. pay the wronged investors.buy back. satisfy the customers.eveything settle and happy. back to norma business. let's knee down and pray. this is like a black plague sweeping the land. you kena your fault. you die your fault.so guard yourself gingerly for nobody knows how far and how catastrophic this plague will be. but it's going to be hell for everyone. real living hell. don't believe - just wait and see. it's living hell. all of us are in it.no way out. no escape this burning inferno that will scald everyone - investor and non-investor, rich or poor, wealthy or impoverished.it's herd punishment. prepare for it.

congo9

The pappies scum knows the political price is too high to pay if they don't pressure the banks to refund these greedy people money...basically it is these greedy people who are easily bought over during election for just a couple hundred dollars..

You are right ..... The political cost is too high to ignore. U think they can be bought over by a mere few hundred dollars ? Since when the goverment of singapore start to care for their own people ? They always have money in their back of their mind.

They are just LAN LAN bo PIAN because the HK goverment is pressurizing HK DBS to return the money to the people. If SIngapore govement don do so , they will lost a lot of political mileage with this group of people ! Remewmber , the biggest shareholder of DBS bank is no other then Temesak Holding.

Whether the people are greedy or not , it not what they care. They are just being afraid that the crowd in Hong lim park get bigger and bigger. The saga will turn out other wise. U notice that they don even publish on main stream papers that the HK goverment is pressurizing the HK DBS ?

i_am_belle

shouldnt compensate them 100% ... give them back abt 70% so they will not forget this incident ... next time banks try to push products at them again, then they know how 2b assertive, say 'no' and walk away like an intelligent human being ... not wishy-washy uh let-me-consider ... uh FD interest rate not good enuff, got anything higher or not har ? ... etc etc ... these old fogies most probably belong to the 66.6% who can't speak up for their rights or make decisions and tell the Reln Managers to go fly kite and walk away ... teach these old fogies that s'pore is not a safe place, don't be too naive & trusting, and look out for oneself !! :smile:

I think the people who sold the products should either be punished or forced to cough up part of the compensation.

borom

I think the people who sold the products should either be punished or forced to cough up part of the compensation.

I agree that there should be more accountability in this situation.
However the people directly selling the products are normally junior employees who are sent out to meet their sales target.

They should investigate the person who headed the product sales/the product development head and the senior managers they report to, including looking into minutes of meetings, design/wording of sales brochure/mailers ect2 to see whether there has been any misrepresentation.

Ah Guan

Relax lah... Not even Superman can solve all the whole world's problems at one go.