• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The GE is imminent

palden

When wayang party wins, he need not bother to go JB. 1 RM will be equal to S$3. His pigeon hole will be worth S$30k. Talking about losing your CPF? No worries, wayang party will spend all on tea parties at their wards.

on the bus coming back from jb, a senior citizen seated next to me complained about the fare increase.

he then remarked: pap will not get my vote in the next election.

When wayang party wins, he need not bother to go JB. 1 RM will be equal to S$3. His pigeon hole will be worth S$30k. Talking about losing your CPF? No worries, wayang party will spend all on tea parties at their wards.

LOL. When it comes to wayang and general incompetence, the PAP are champions. :rolleyes:

Only stupid PAP IBs would use the currency exchange rate and HDB flat prices to scare people.
Oh and don't worry about the CPF, chances are it's already been lost by that creature Lee Hsien Loong calls his wife. :cool:

let's see... the training facilitators get trained, then the other groups of election officials get called up to undergo training by these group of facilitators... GMS posted in FB claiming GE within 6 months, you believe?

We can get some anti-PAP agents to infiltrate the Elections Department. Brilliant. :wink:

That will be a good thing ...are Malaysians suffering with a RM3 to SGD1? Not at all.
With public housing available at RM100k, there is not enough to go around. Let's have SGD100k flats for all sinkees.
CPF? They are all gone. When the Worker's Party takes over, all the skeletons will be revealed, including your role in helping the PAP abscond with all our dough.

tanwahp

No, that's what will happen if pay and pay party stays in power for another 20 years, which unfortunately appears to be possible with significantly enough people (like you) enjoy screwing.

ablekid

Election will be likely end of this year because PAPAYA knows that their popularity is
declining like waterfall, if 2016 they knows they'll be voted OUT!! why this year
they used the $8billion dollar carrot to entice voters but don't be fooled, they will taken triple
this amount!!

There 's no free lunch with this mathematician PM! You can never beat him in maths!!

Give $1.00 take back $100.00 otherwise how to get million dollar salary?? right??
He thou that we the people are all DUMB ass!! and he's the only smart alec around!!

PAP is waiting for the oldest member to kick the bucket first then call for general election.hope to get sympathy vote. If call now,old man want to go Tanjong Pagar again how and what to get excuses to disqualify opposition again, then they will lose big.

blindswordsman

Your kind of dire gloomy "sure die" prediction does not work on sinkies any more. LKY did it during GE2011 but Aljunied GRC still went over to WP. Pappies even offered goodies to PE BE and it also went over to WP.

How to win over sinkies? Crying wolf is now useless.

PAP is waiting for the oldest member to kick the bucket first then call for general election.hope to get sympathy vote. If call now,old man want to go Tanjong Pagar again how and what to get excuses to disqualify opposition again, then they will lose big.

Maybe they won't wait... just give him a 'vitamin' injection or smother his face with a pillow during the middle of the night. Job done, call for election.

blindswordsman

About the ground not being sweet...i think its not going to get any sweeter...with the mrt n getting more crowded n lack of mata etc...the more they delay the worse it gets...

You need to travel in buses and MRT trains to see the unhappiness on sinkies' faces as large crowds of foreigners were packed in with them like sardines. Looks like 3rd world environment in a first world country.

wendychan

You need to travel in buses and MRT trains to see the unhappiness on sinkies' faces as large crowds of foreigners were packed in with them like sardines. Looks like 3rd world environment in a first world country.
good point. and all these ivory towered peeps will never do that, when they do, there will be some publcitiy angle to it, thats all

Thick Face Black Heart

Many are guessing when the next GE will be held. Given that this govt is only entering its fourth year in office, many are expecting the GE to be in 2015 earliest. There has been no precedence for the PAP to hold another GE anytime so early.

There have been signs that the govt is finalizing all the administrative matters for the next GE. The electoral roll has been compiled and finalized. A lot of goodies have been rolled out and a few more to complete the giveaways. The PAP MPs and ministers have been busy doing their walkabouts. Some bad policies have been moderated and some nice and humbling comments have appeared in the main media. Two things are waiting to happen before the game is set, the redrawing of precincts and the rolling out of new candidates.

http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.sg/...ign=Feed:+MySingaporeNews+(My+Singapore+News)

The last time snap elections were called was in 1991. It was about a wooden man's ego and his being misled by grassroot Paul Lampards who told him the ground was sweet. Opposition countered with BEES and put him in his place.

In 2001, the opposition was in disarray and the same chap called for an October election. This time he won big, but only because Singaporeans were distracted by 911 and economic downturn, and opposition poor showing.

This time, Singaporeans are keenly aware of the major issues, the opposition has strengthened itself, GRCs have been secured in the previous election, and the level of discontent is at all time high. The major sweeteners like public transport upgrading works are not due to be completed until a few years hence. Meantime people are up in arms over foreigners hoisting their flags in our major shopping malls and celebrating their own nationhood on our sovereign territory.

No reason at all to hold quick elections. Best to wait as long as possible as see if any opportunity to exploit and/or play dirty tricks. Meanwhile oppo just has to hold the forte, continue groundwork, stay clear of obvious minefields, and continue to recruit good candidates through word of mouth and brand building.

xingguy

10245310_10203770827100947_6536548574542566194_n.jpg

Thick Face Black Heart

GMS figured GE to be held within the next 6 months couple of days ago, you believe? :p:p:p
me think not within the next 12 months, unless the old man kicks the bucket :o:o:o

It will not be held within the next 12 months, even if Tanjong Pagar loses its most senior MP.

GMS will be proven wrong again. Note that this is the second time he has made an "early-election" prediction. In 2009 he did the same thing. The govt was updating is voter rolls in 2009 and GMS said 'early election coming". The PAP branches started printing some flyers and GMS started to call for candidates to prepare themselves including getting their deposits and election agents ready.

Turns out we had to wait another 2 years.