• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan See Leng : I don't think we should be drawing lines between Singapore citizens and permanent residents

nayr69sg

Staff member
https://www.moe.gov.sg/news/press-r...vernment-and-government-aided-schools-in-2021

PRIMARY SCHOOL FEES (PER MONTH)​

$$
Nationality2020 (Current)2021
SCFreeFree
PR205205
IS(ASEAN)465465
IS (Non-ASEAN)750775

SECONDARY SCHOOL FEES (PER MONTH)​

$$
SC55
PR380380
IS(ASEAN)780780
IS (Non-ASEAN)1,4001,450

PRE-UNIVERSITY SCHOOL FEES (PER MONTH)​

$$
SC66
PR460460
IS(ASEAN)1,0401,040
IS (Non-ASEAN)1,7501,800

millim6868

They show must pay this n that but behind they sponsor, so for show only,sinkies are dumb , nobody knows a case where a PR get covid ,hospitalised bill came 220k plus shd by SGH,then get waived off wherelse an old man local ,actually is 2 persons ,hospitalised after vaccination ,say illness not related n end up both fork out 30k plus to pay hospital bill see the difference ,many sinkies still blur blur say good ,they should be hospitalised to try out sg system towards local

nayr69sg

Staff member
They show must pay this n that but behind they sponsor, so for show only,sinkies are dumb , nobody knows a case where a PR get covid ,hospitalised bill came 220k plus shd by SGH,then get waived off wherelse an old man local ,actually is 2 persons ,hospitalised after vaccination ,say illness not related n end up both fork out 30k plus to pay hospital bill see the difference ,many sinkies still blur blur say good ,they should be hospitalised to try out sg system towards local

like I said.

NO ONE ON EITHER SIDE IS HAPPY. Lol! :laugh::laugh::laugh:

millim6868

Think he is the one that holds many director posts in many companies same as his group of clowns, normal person holding 2 to 3 partimw job already tired, he can hold so many ,really good,must join them to become elite

bobby

If liddat..then why categorise them seperately as PRs and citizens ?

PRs are visa issued foreigners with privileges....citizens are the responsibilities of the gahmen.

View attachment 122808

"More fundamentally, as a society, I don't think we should be drawing lines between Singapore citizens and permanent residents.

"They contribute to our strengths as a society and our economy. Singapore is an immigrant nation and openness is one of our society's core strengths that has defined who we are."

Meanwhile, local PMET unemployment also generally remains at 3 per cent or lower outside crises, he said. The long-term unemployment rate is even lower, at below 1 per cent.

"The increase in foreign PMETs has not caused our unemployment rate to rise," Dr Tan said.

The number of PMET job vacancies has also been on an upward trend since 2010, and has been hovering around 30,000 over the past five years.

These job openings are spread across various sectors, with 4,300 unfilled PMET jobs in infocomm, 4,100 in finance, and 2,700 in professional services, for instance.

"If every additional foreigner results in one less opportunity for locals, why are there still so many unfilled vacancies? Surely these vacancies should have long been filled," Dr Tan pointed out.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/bigger-rise-in-local-pmet-employment-and-wage-growth-despite-foreign-pmets-ta

落要人不知 除非自莫为 .... if don't want people to know this CAQ Loong was drawing line to separate the foreigners and the locals, why use this man to say it....

Shameful Loong....

If liddat..then why categorise them seperately as PRs and citizens ?

PRs are visa issued foreigners with privileges....citizens are the responsibilities of the gahmen.
落要人不知 除非自莫为 .... Sengkang GRC voters help us to get rid of PAP..... next GE PAP is the oppo party...

birdie69

Talking cock... why then the different colours on the identity cards? :rolleyes:

Anyway, you PAP twits have given citizenship and PR to so many foreigners in such little time, the lines have already been blurred long ago. Maybe that was part of your grand plan. :cool:
Then PR can become MP, Minister or even President?

birdie69

View attachment 122808

"More fundamentally, as a society, I don't think we should be drawing lines between Singapore citizens and permanent residents.

"They contribute to our strengths as a society and our economy. Singapore is an immigrant nation and openness is one of our society's core strengths that has defined who we are."

Meanwhile, local PMET unemployment also generally remains at 3 per cent or lower outside crises, he said. The long-term unemployment rate is even lower, at below 1 per cent.

"The increase in foreign PMETs has not caused our unemployment rate to rise," Dr Tan said.

The number of PMET job vacancies has also been on an upward trend since 2010, and has been hovering around 30,000 over the past five years.

These job openings are spread across various sectors, with 4,300 unfilled PMET jobs in infocomm, 4,100 in finance, and 2,700 in professional services, for instance.

"If every additional foreigner results in one less opportunity for locals, why are there still so many unfilled vacancies? Surely these vacancies should have long been filled," Dr Tan pointed out.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ent-and-wage-growth-despite-foreign-pmets-tan
Marine Parade voters are wise to vote this Dr. Tan into parliament. Well done !

borom

I agree with what many have said about NS here -in my opinion for males only those who have served FULL TIME NS (barring medical exemption) are eligible to work in civil service, stand for elections, hold any political office and apply for HDB flats or any government subsidies of any kind.

Patriotmissile

View attachment 122808

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ent-and-wage-growth-despite-foreign-pmets-tan
This 死人should live in another country to see how they treat him. Fuc.k the puppies