• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan See Leng : I don't think we should be drawing lines between Singapore citizens and permanent residents

UltimaOnline

1631622197372.png

"More fundamentally, as a society, I don't think we should be drawing lines between Singapore citizens and permanent residents.

"They contribute to our strengths as a society and our economy. Singapore is an immigrant nation and openness is one of our society's core strengths that has defined who we are."

Meanwhile, local PMET unemployment also generally remains at 3 per cent or lower outside crises, he said. The long-term unemployment rate is even lower, at below 1 per cent.

"The increase in foreign PMETs has not caused our unemployment rate to rise," Dr Tan said.

The number of PMET job vacancies has also been on an upward trend since 2010, and has been hovering around 30,000 over the past five years.

These job openings are spread across various sectors, with 4,300 unfilled PMET jobs in infocomm, 4,100 in finance, and 2,700 in professional services, for instance.

"If every additional foreigner results in one less opportunity for locals, why are there still so many unfilled vacancies? Surely these vacancies should have long been filled," Dr Tan pointed out.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ent-and-wage-growth-despite-foreign-pmets-tan

Talking cock... why then the different colours on the identity cards? :rolleyes:

Anyway, you PAP twits have given citizenship and PR to so many foreigners in such little time, the lines have already been blurred long ago. Maybe that was part of your grand plan. :cool:

Many sinkies were once PRs, including ministers like Khaw and Janil Pondicherry. Citizens and PRs should just be lumped together as 'locals'.

nin-nao-hiah

Many sinkies were once PRs, including ministers like Khaw and Janil Pondicherry. Citizens and PRs should just be lumped together as 'locals'.
Oorhhhh.......you diiiiiiie! You spell your master's name Pondicherry wrongly! Orrrhhh.....the secret pulis coming tonight to catch you and put you in Pondicherry's bed so he can Pondi your johntan grassloot Cherry!

mahjongking

that doc is talking cock. then get PR to serve NS ! not the second gen, any one who want to get PR to serve NS !

not only that, he is also talking cock about pmet job vacancies, i know so many pmet friends now drive grab
fuck his cheebye...... ask the PR serve NS ok?

not only that, he is also talking cock about pmet job vacancies, i know so many pmet friends now drive grab
fuck his cheebye...... ask the PR serve NS ok?
Maybe in his records these Grab drivers are still considered hired as PMET. Because they use income tax data to determine. It will take one year to update the status.

As my uncle mentioned not many sinkies pmet are leelee unemployed KNN there are many jobs available but the questions is the celery and do they want ? KNN and yes most of them are already working as grab driver or leeleeverlee so tan see leng was not lying KNN

batman1

This minister Tan See Lang is really talkcock.He don't know the difference between S'pore Citizen and a PR ? The standard of our minister so low ?

This fucker probably wants to lump PRs together with local Sinkies so that the unemployment rate looks nicer on paper.

nayr69sg

Staff member
There have been so many lines drawn between PRs and Citizens in Singapore since the beginning lah.

As a Dr and a previous business guy in the primary care space he should know this particular line.

Polyclinic fees.

You don't see this line for healthcare fees in Canada. PR and citizen all same. Universal healthcare.

https://www.nhgp.com.sg/charges_and_payment/

plain_bar.png

Charges and Payment

Charges​

Services
Consultation Fees
Singapore Citizens
(Adult)
Singapore Citizens
(Child / Elderly)
Singapore Permanent
Residents^
Non-Residents*
Medical - General Clinic
$14.00
$6.90
$32.70
$53.50
Medical - Family Physician
Clinic
$30.00
$40.00
$71.90
Dental - Subsidised Services
$16.50 - $27.80
$10.60 - $16.80
$25.00 - $41.60
$33.17 - $62.60
Emergency Dental - Subsidised
Services
$32.10
$29.00
$48.20
$68.80

I don't see Singaporeans complaining about this right? LOL!
Oh wait, actually they do complain! They complain the Polyclinic wait so long!!!!!

Wah lau see dr $14 or $6.90. Pretty good man. $32.70 for PR leh.