• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taking flood pigture is now a crime

fengshuisifu

Re: Flood Is Top Secret : No Photography Allowed

Well done to the Mati...he willl hv double promotion & will get his National Day award.....

Surprising that the state press dared to print it.

The fellow being handcuffed is a senior press photographer. If this didn't end up on front page, then I'd be surprised. The last one who tried to cower and browbeat senior press officers in non-politically related matters was T.T. Durai. He only had golden tap and no steel Rolex, but look what happened to him.

phew... so Singapore isn't a police state after all... :p:p:p

allanlee

phew... so Singapore isn't a police state after all... :p:p:p

Case of adek dun recognise abang :p
Both are working for same boss. One is a newbie in uniform while the other is an old bird attached to AyeAssDee pretending to be a photographer :biggrin:

Still is a police state. :mad:

allanlee

Now, his future depends on how his CO negotiates with the SPH chief. If his CO doesn't like him, he's a goner.

What negotiation? The poodle will be left to answer for his actions himself.
Gone are the days when the commanders will stand by the men. The present doctrine is each poodle shall bear the consequences of his own actions.

kirby

No Photography Allowed But We Still Can Sing Along...

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/mDupDDlpsdU&amp;hl=en_GB&amp;fs=1?color1=0xcc2550&amp;color2=0xe87a9f"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/mDupDDlpsdU&amp;hl=en_GB&amp;fs=1?color1=0xcc2550&amp;color2=0xe87a9f" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Queen Seok Duk

20100717_weehan_editor_img_main.jpg

这个警察真是猪脑!!!!

TEEKEE is back !!!

Re: No Photography Allowed But We Still Can Sing Along...

Good one. Looks like we have to rely on a medium that has less restriction than others to voice our concerns.

bodycells

On a serious Feng Shui note, Singapore Dragon Head kena choked with water @ the Marina Barrage...if the flood is not resolved..we will be in BIG trouble...

good mah, based on fengshui, got wind and got water, now water can come into the house, sinkies will be super prosperous. it is a good thing.

Subok

is this picture even taken in Singapore? I doubt so.... bro pls be accurate as possible with your postings...

The Traffic lights and the sign board look suspiciously "non-local"... :confused:

Most, if not all our traffic lights are LED lights and not these old traditional colored light bulbs, as for the instruction board, most in Singapore are yellow background. And the NO Turning sign board in Singapore are mostly round and not squared like this one in the picture.

highly doubtful

longbow

Never wise to tekan media unless you are big shot. Or else media take care of their own and the PR will kill you.

This young punkle is very stupid. Either you do it all the way or you don't. If want to do it, arrest the reporter for something like obstruction of duty. Handcuffed and then released, that's something the Police Academy would never teach. Now, his future depends on how his CO negotiates with the SPH chief. If his CO doesn't like him, he's a goner. If SPH press for false arrest, not only can he get permanent unpaid leave, but also can get free vacation at Changi integrated resort.

Faidenk

I watched the Presstapo TV's (CNA) coverage of the flood and noticed something interesting. The introduction and conclusion to the coverage were totally out of sync with what was reported.

First, the item was introduced it projected the impression that it was a minor event.

Then when they go on to the substance, it became very clear that today's flood was at least as bad as the ones on 16 and 25 June. They showed the now all too familiar scenes of waist high flood waters and stalled vehicles. There was even a reporter who reported with water up to her waist.

But in conclusion, the newsreader would blabber off some stats from PUB.

It came across as if the start and the end were scripted for them by PAPzi Commissars but the substance they couldn't control.

PAPzi. I love this. Apt and colourful, true to the alphabet.