• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taking flood pigture is now a crime

Microsoft

20100717_weehan_editor_img_main.jpg

为了拍一张照片,《联合晚报》资深摄影主任竟然被当成犯人般铐上手铐!

全岛今天凌晨一场豪雨,导致多个地区淹水。《联合晚报》摄影主任吴庆顺,赶往受影响地方拍摄时,在武吉知马路上段,申诉被警员被铐上手铐,在场扣留了一个小时,不获准离开。

武吉知马路上段今早淹水,有车辆被冲上路堤,吴庆顺早上7时许到场拍下现场情形。他为了取得更好的角度,上前要拍摄其中一辆受困水中的车子时,被一名警员阻拦。

吴庆顺说,警员叫他走开,他礼貌要求再拍一张照片,谁知话刚说完,警员已经将手铐掏出来,将他的右手牢牢铐起,还说要带他到警署。

吴庆顺说:“我又不是犯人,为什么要把我铐起来?”

他说,他拿出手机要拍下这一幕,对方随即将手铐除下,但却把他带到路边的公寓外,不允许他离开。

吴庆顺说:“警员说要我等查案人员过来,结果我在那里等了1个小时,才获准离开。”
手铐印5小时后未退 摄影主任:感觉受侮辱

右手手铐印记5小时后还未退去,《联合晚报》摄影主任感觉受到侮辱。

在报界有30年经的吴庆顺(57岁),表示自己今早的遭遇令他气愤难平。他说,他被铐上手铐,让他又惊又怒,觉得受到侮辱。

吴庆顺说:“我没有杀人,也没有犯法,为何会被铐?”

他表示,警员拉扯他的右手上的手铐,把他带到路边,结果他的右手铐解下后还留下深刻的红色印记。“我感觉自己像个犯人一样!”
我没阻交通 没阻警办公

《联合晚报》摄记没有阻碍交通,只是尽责要拍好照片,却落得被铐。

据《联合晚报》摄影组主任吴庆顺形容,当时他在马路上拍摄淹水的情形,他是在确保自身与他人安全以及在没有阻碍到交通的情况下上前拍摄。

他说,当时该名后来为他铐上手铐的警员,正坐在警车内。这名警员是在看到他拍照后,才穿上雨衣,从警车下来。

他说,他当时只是想要尽他的本分,做好他的工作,觉得从天桥拍到的角度不够好,于是上前去取得更好的角度。

“我没有阻碍交通,警员上来阻止后我也只和他说不到两句话,却被铐上手铐。”

Balls2U

吴庆顺说:“我没有杀人,也没有犯法,为何会被铐?”

Poodles probably afraid that he will post picture online to show the gravity of the flood situation. Like that, PAPies can't continue with their "once in 50 yrs" story anymore to decieve Sinkies! :oIo:

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
remember that cna reporter kana detained in hk/china?
there must be a reason why police stopped that reporter lor.

Microsoft

Now i abit loss leh...:confused: It's 50yrs happen once or 50 yrs then can take photo once??:confused::biggrin::biggrin:

Flood Is Top Secret : No Photography Allowed

Wanbao reporter got handcuffed by police for trying to take pictures of flood scenes! He's not happy of course and put the whole story on Wanbao frontpage tonight.

拍淹水照片 《联合晚报》主任被上手铐扣留1小时

<!-- END main picture holder --><!--to display ads--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 type=text/javascript src="/global/common/inc/ads/article.js"></SCRIPT>

<!--end storyleft-->

<!--this div is used to display blurb top profile and user rating--><!-- This part is blurb content-->*公共地方执勤被铐,《联合晚报》保留追究权。
*警方答复为何?
*更多报道,请翻阅17.07.2010的《联合晚报》。

<!--end base-->
<!--end rdcorner_capsule border_grey-->
<!--end border-->
<!--end storyhighlight--><!-- CONTENT : start -->为了拍一张照片,《联合晚报》资深摄影主任竟然被当成犯人般铐上手铐!
全岛今天凌晨一场豪雨,导致多个地区淹水。《联合晚报》摄影主任吴庆顺,赶往受影响地方拍摄时,在武吉知马路上段,申诉被警员被铐上手铐,在场扣留了一个小时,不获准离开。
武吉知马路上段今早淹水,有车辆被冲上路堤,吴庆顺早上7时许到场拍下现场情形。他为了取得更好的角度,上前要拍摄其中一辆受困水中的车子时,被一名警员阻拦。
吴庆顺说,警员叫他走开,他礼貌要求再拍一张照片,谁知话刚说完,警员已经将手铐掏出来,将他的右手牢牢铐起,还说要带他到警署。
他说,他拿出手机要拍下这一幕,对方随即将手铐除下,但却把他带到路边的公寓外,不允许他离开。
吴庆顺说:“警员说要我等查案人员过来,结果我在那里等了1个小时,才获准离开。”
手铐印5小时后未退 摄影主任:感觉受侮辱

右手手铐印记5小时后还未退去,《联合晚报》摄影主任感觉受到侮辱。
<!-- CONTENT : end -->
<!--end storybody-->
<!--end storybox-->
<!--end story-->

Dinkley

Re: Flood Is Top Secret : No Photography Allowed

Singapore is going backwards to the way of PRC, DPRK and Myanmmar. Surprising that the state press dared to print it.

Ramseth, you ex poodle, whats your thoughts? lol :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

This young punkle is very stupid. Either you do it all the way or you don't. If want to do it, arrest the reporter for something like obstruction of duty. Handcuffed and then released, that's something the Police Academy would never teach. Now, his future depends on how his CO negotiates with the SPH chief. If his CO doesn't like him, he's a goner. If SPH press for false arrest, not only can he get permanent unpaid leave, but also can get free vacation at Changi integrated resort.

sinren67

This young punkle is very stupid. Either you do it all the way or you don't. If want to do it, arrest the reporter for something like obstruction of duty. Handcuffed and then released, that's something the Police Academy would never teach. Now, his future depends on how his CO negotiates with the SPH chief. If his CO doesn't like him, he's a goner. If SPH press for false arrest, not only can he get permanent unpaid leave, but also can get free vacation at Changi integrated resort.

Years ago when Wooden decided to Remaking Singapore, he says everything is Yes till they say No. Now Loong's era, it's still everything is No till they say Yes.

LKY, thank you, also 33.3

Jialat this poodle, he's so dead, LOL

Based on the picture and narration, the police handcuffed the reporter not by the standard way but by the cowboy town sheriff way, i.e. hit-swing-click in one movie-stylish motion. It's a very painful way of wearing Rolex. Good for movies but very bad, very very bad in real life. Do that on robbers and rapists, nobody will complain, but on a reporter doing his job?

scoobyhoo

Why did the policeman act that way? Had he mistaken the camera as weapon? Or he released him after he heard that he was a newspaper reporter? Was he instructed to act so?

That's hilarious.
Has flood now become a national secret?

kirby

sinkingpore is not a police state. Yeah, right !

247061986_cda962bcd9_o.jpg

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

Well, when political outreach with sales of party's newspaper become illegal hawking and taking photos of flood becomes a crime, you should know what Singapore has become.

Goh Meng Seng

uncleyap

I suggest bloggers to interview this reporter on YouTube!

:biggrin::biggrin:

Is famiLEE LEEgime now using handcuff to cover up even 154th from reporting floods?

0BytSREU760-XZGE3ZDhjZDMtNjFkMy00ZTM4LWEyNDYtOWEyMjMwMjM4MDI5

uncleyap

I suggest bloggers to interview this reporter on YouTube!

Is famiLEE LEEgime now using handcuff to cover up even 154th from reporting floods?

0BytSREU760-XZGE3ZDhjZDMtNjFkMy00ZTM4LWEyNDYtOWEyMjMwMjM4MDI5

<!-- / message --> <!-- sig -->