• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stabbing incident at Raffles Place - 14 Nov 14, 1.10 pm

sirus

38-year-old Indonesian man charged over Raffles Place stabbing
PUBLISHED ON NOV 15, 2014 12:13 PM
PRINT
EMAIL

SINGAPORE - A 38-year-old Indonesian man was charged on Saturday over Friday's armed robbery in Raffles Place - an incident that left many shocked.

The man, Arun, has been accused of robbing Mr Kang Tie Tie , at about 1pm, at the Exit B of Raffles Place MRT station, of a sling bag containing nearly $180,000 in cash, most of which were in Singapore currency, and cash cheques valued at around $600,000.

Using a knife that had a blade measuring 12.5cm, he allegedly stabbed Mr Kang in his right waist, right hip and right upper waist. Both men were sent to Singapore General Hospital. Arun was charged through video conferencing from hospital.

He faces a jail term of two to 10 years, and a minimum of six strokes of the cane for the robbery. If found guilty of armed robbery, the minumim number of strokes is 12.

"As the case is before the courts, it is inappropriate to comment further," said a police spokesman. The incident shocked the lunchtime crowd in the heart of the Central Business District. During an ensuing chase after the stabbing, the assailant was caught by several by-standers.

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/man-charged-over-stabbing-incident-raffles-place-20141115

It's a fucking arm robbery.. Never say anything about laptop.. Oh yeah.. Got a video of eErotica69 mother phua Chee buy there.. Not convenient to mention it.

Dear all please pardon jiu hu kia Tonychat.

His mother has taken a lot of videos and he assumes that everyones mother is like his mother.

Those ladies should be rewarded.

You mean the angmoh expect a reward while doing this? If you have a 3rd world sinkies mindset, it does not mean the angmoh are like that.. I guess you don't really know what is called first world.

Anyway, what does a sinkie shit knows about first world.

You mean the angmoh expect a reward while doing this? If you have a 3rd world sinkies mindset, it does not mean the angmoh are like that.. I guess you don't really know what is called first world.

Anyway, what does a sinkie shit knows about first world.

Yet another gong chee bye reply by our reisdent foreign trash to find an excuse to slander Singapore.

Which part of the post says the ang moh want or Singaporeans wants to be rewarded??

The reward if any is to show appreciation for the civic mindedness of those few.

I guess a selfish loser like you do not know what is civic mindedness.

You only know how to claim your doggy reward from your UMNO bosses.

There should be a ministar assigned/attached to every foreigner who comes to SG.

Each time a foreigner commits a violent crime, the ministar has to step forward to explain why the guy was let into SG.

There should be a ministar assigned/attached to every foreigner who comes to SG.

Each time a foreigner commits a violent crime, the ministar has to step forward to explain why the guy was let into SG.
cannot lah... then so many Ministers and so many million dollar salary ministers....sure go bankrupt one
ah :biggrin:

Not one-to-one lah, one ministar assigned/attached to every (many) foreigners. :biggrin:

cannot lah... then so many Ministers and so many million dollar salary ministers....sure go bankrupt one
ah :biggrin:

This Arun guy come in from Batam lah...so many of them at Resort World Sentosa...machiam like indonesia casino sometimes :biggrin:

please pardon him he spent his childhood in that kind of environment

so he thought every mothers are same same as his mother :oIo::oIo::oIo:

I recall he posted before questioning the upbringing of someone. I think he should question himself instead.

Another proof of foreigners create more jobs for Singaporeans. PAP is so right but in the wrong way unfortunately.

Without these beloved FTs, the forensics people would have been swatting mosquitoes or counting the cracks on their office ceiling.

Belgarath

I second that.

image.jpg

Wow got people walking around with so much money in Spore. Just recently there was a case of a money changer who was robbed of $600,000.

Foreigners may start to think that the streets of Spore are paved with gold. We may have more crooks heading here.

Equalisation

Wow got people walking around with so much money in Spore. Just recently there was a case of a money changer who was robbed of $600,000.

Foreigners may start to think that the streets of Spore are paved with gold. We may have more crooks heading here.

Hi Johnny, agree.

I have personally see to it that your guitar is finely tuned. Sit tight !:o:cool:

And when they're not robbing or stabbing you...

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...tourist-kneels-and-begs-refund-iphone-6-sim-l

He had been asked to sign an agreement, but did not scrutinise it as his English was not fluent, and he thought Singapore was a safe place to shop.

Oops! :biggrin: