• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SMRT chief to tap military men for key posts

lianbeng

lianbeng chio kar peng liao!:biggrin: call old enchik n retired colonels to drive bus? practise on 3-tonners 1st lah!

To find real talent, better chances in the private sector. In the civil service, almost always it is the status quo that prevails. Thinking out of the box is a pain for these civil servants. Why do so when sure kena hantam jialak if new initiative screw up? Sticking to status quo no risk at all. But given how messy SMRT is in, it can't go more jialak so anyone also can.

Bigfuck

To find real talent, better chances in the private sector. In the civil service, almost always it is the status quo that prevails. Thinking out of the box is a pain for these civil servants. Why do so when sure kena hantam jialak if new initiative screw up? Sticking to status quo no risk at all. But given how messy SMRT is in, it can't go more jialak so anyone also can.

Do you know what they do to people with brains? They fire them or do not recruit them. If you are looking for people to eliminate to start a master race, the civil service is the best and most efficient place to start.