• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

I am really fed up with RWS.
Stop calling me, HEAR ME?! Reply me in WRITTEN.
rws-call.jpg

Kia0042

Bro kia rws call you is it because of the complain that you made?:rolleyes:
Did you pick up the call?

The reason I don't answer is because I have already stated very clearly in my letter and also told the person who called me twice that I demand a reply in written. But he keep calling and calling this week, it is getting annoying to me as he just ring 2-3 tones and cut off the line and just a couple of mins ago, it ring a single tone and cut off.

By the way, those videos are quite "antique".

hokkien

The reason I don't answer is because I have already stated very clearly in my letter and also told the person who called me twice that I demand a reply in written. But he keep calling and calling this week, it is getting annoying to me as he just ring 2-3 tones and cut off the line and just a couple of mins ago, it ring a single tone and cut off.

By the way, those videos are quite "antique".

Bro I think he got stuck between you and rws.....but to ring 2 to 3 tones and cut off can make one fed up:biggrin:

aurvandil

Do you have a LinkedIn account? If you do, you can log in and get the contact for Roy Goh (http://sg.linkedin.com/pub/roy-goh/13/107/305). You can cc him in your future correspondence with RWS. He is always very interested in such things involving premium players like yourself. In particular, he would be pretty unhappy to know that instead of closing the matter properly, his department appears to be making nuisance calls to your hp.

slotmania

Today field trip report at RWS. Went direct to orchid club and saw 5k 5c occupied and the next machine 5D also occupied. Left with 5k 2c machine which I played. While playing, I can hear the two aforementioned machines got plenty plenty of triggers and retriggers. Both of them are in good paying mode. While happy for them, rather distracting as the triggers came in waves for them with the singing tune non-stop for a long period of time. I found out later as I wanted to take over the 5D machine when the young man left but changed my mind when I saw the tito withdrawn was $2.5k.

So I continued playing my machine with 150cr play. Initially average payout. Then noticed the machine started to offer triggers within 20-30 spins so I upped to 300cr. Soon I hit a good trigger and retriggers within a series of play. Made $2.4k and cash out :smile:

Then went over to PS 5k 10c machine. This one needed lots of patience and a big br as initially I played 60cr without a single trigger for a long period of time and swallowed about $2k down. Played defensively 30cr waiting for the triggers. Fed about $600 and the triggers arrived. Small payouts but at least have 2,000cr to play. Finally the triggers came in regular intervals about every 30 spins or so and slowly built up the credits :biggrin: Waiting for a good payout and it came. It gave almost $2k payout for that single 20spins series. Cash out and run run run!

Made a modest figure of $1k and recovered br of $1k :p

highroller777

Do you have a LinkedIn account? If you do, you can log in and get the contact for Roy Goh (http://sg.linkedin.com/pub/roy-goh/13/107/305). You can cc him in your future correspondence with RWS. He is always very interested in such things involving premium players like yourself. In particular, he would be pretty unhappy to know that instead of closing the matter properly, his department appears to be making nuisance calls to your hp.

So..he is the guy hmmm; saw him many times in casino, f&b areas, thought he was the GM. There's one malay bearded guy always wearing coat no tie, they call him dato' something, heard he's one of the directors n in charge of VIP and premium rollers, he can distribute crockford to you anytime.

Kia0042

Thanks for the info.
Will cc a copy to him.

Kia0042

Bro I think he got stuck between you and rws.....but to ring 2 to 3 tones and cut off can make one fed up:biggrin:

I told the RWS staff when he called me the 1st and 2nd time, I want reply in written and he didn't seems to understand.

Kia0042

Today field trip report at RWS. Went direct to orchid club and saw 5k 5c occupied and the next machine 5D also occupied. Left with 5k 2c machine which I played. While playing, I can hear the two aforementioned machines got plenty plenty of triggers and retriggers. Both of them are in good paying mode. While happy for them, rather distracting as the triggers came in waves for them with the singing tune non-stop for a long period of time. I found out later as I wanted to take over the 5D machine when the young man left but changed my mind when I saw the tito withdrawn was $2.5k.

So I continued playing my machine with 150cr play. Initially average payout. Then noticed the machine started to offer triggers within 20-30 spins so I upped to 300cr. Soon I hit a good trigger and retriggers within a series of play. Made $2.4k and cash out :smile:

Then went over to PS 5k 10c machine. This one needed lots of patience and a big br as initially I played 60cr without a single trigger for a long period of time and swallowed about $2k down. Played defensively 30cr waiting for the triggers. Fed about $600 and the triggers arrived. Small payouts but at least have 2,000cr to play. Finally the triggers came in regular intervals about every 30 spins or so and slowly built up the credits :biggrin: Waiting for a good payout and it came. It gave almost $2k payout for that single 20spins series. Cash out and run run run!

Made a modest figure of $1k and recovered br of $1k :p

Congrats bro slotmaina. Let the winning continue.....

Me doing quite well at MBS this week.
Trip report of today.
Can't start from 722 coz someone occupied. So started from a 5cts 5D non-progressive prize machine near B1 entrance area - won $300
Went check out 722, the player left so quickly took over the seat, first feature picked 20 free spins, rewarded a FH Lu x8 and other combination wining with max bet - won $3000 :p
3rd & 4th machine pair - 5cts 5k and 50Dragons - Lost $400
5th and 6th machine pair - both 5cts 5k - Lost $400
7th machine 5cts 5K again - Lost $300
Gave up BI entrance area and head to my fav machine 1109.
Decided to use only my winning to play and keep my BR, having prepared that the machine may perform as bad as last few days so told myself if kena makan, will go home. To my surprise, I hit the first feature within a hundred spins and it paid a FH Fish x3, FH Phoenix x3, FH Aces x3 twice, FH Ten x? and FH Jack x5!!!! Total payout $2000+ Quit and quickly ran!
Same old habit, can't walk out from the casino as it was too early to call it a day so my legs brought me to 2cts CE and donated $1000 to a few machines there. And again walked to Prosperity slot area to donate another $1000.
Still unable to walk to the exit and stuck at a pair of slant cabin machine 2cts 5K and luckily both gave feature and no gain no loss.
Finally after losing the easy money from machine 1109, "gam guan" walked out of the casino at 5:50AM.
Brought home about $2k+ profits.

justl00king

Bro slotmania, congrats and do continue your wining streak!

Bro Kia, glad to see that you are winning and having a blast at MBS! Wish you more winning days ahead!

Kia0042

RWS emailed and asked me to call them, like that also can? KNB
Communicate in written I replied.

justl00king

Singapore casino resorts struggling to grow: CIMB Research
The Star/Asia News NetworkFriday, Jul 26, 2013

KUALA LUMPUR - Marina Bay Sands' (MBS) recently released second quarter results showed total gross gaming revenue at US$774 million (S$977 million), up 12 per cent year on year, but CIMB Research remained unimpressed with the casino resort sector in Singapore, saying MBS' growth was due to the previous year's low base.

"The underlying trend of the business shows that Singapore's integrated resorts are struggling to show growth," it said, as it maintained Genting Singapore, the other player in the market, at Underperform.

Target price stays at S$1.08 for the stock which is trading at around S$1.39.CIMB Research's valuation, however, differs a fair bit from Hong Leong Investment Bank Research which is maintaining its Buy call and positive target price for Genting Singapore at S$1.58.HLIB Research said gross rolling chip revenue for MBS increased 34 per cent year-to-date, although revenue from it only grew 11.4 per cent because of the lower average win rate, and this could be a good sign for Genting Singapore.

"Assuming that MBS's rolling chip market share stays at 52 per cent, Singapore's first-half VIP volume grew at an impressive rate of 32.6 per cent year-on-year.

With that, Genting Singapore could also perform similarly (in terms of rolling chip volume), assuming the group's market share did not deviate far from its current level.

"If it is able to improve its hold rate (against 1QFY13), Genting Singapore's upcoming results (Aug 6, 2013) could excite investors," it said.

CIMB Research, on the other hand, said the MBS numbers showed it was very much business as usual, with the VIP market continuing to be very narrow, driven by credit and high betting limits.

The mass-market business is also struggling for growth as yields have been maximised.It said it was expecting Genting Singapore to turn in S$308 million in adjusted EBITDA (earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortisation) and S$150 million in net profit (+12.8 per cent year-on-year) for the second quarter.

"We are assuming that the company pulled back on VIP credit, following the cautious outlook by management in the first quarter. However, if it maintained VIP liquidity, Genting Singapore is likely to beat our estimate," it said.

"We believe that Genting Singapore will continue to underperform. We prefer Genting Hong Kong and Genting Malaysia," it opined.

JohnTKS

Here is OCBC research on Genting SG

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/signs-stability-seen-genting-singapore-003200287.html

Genting HK is a non starter. It is 75% owned by Dato Lim personally and 18% owned by Genting My and should not be considered a public listed co.

Here is my personal opinion

Both IRs deepen on the local market for the majority of revenue.
Even local operator Genting recently was fined for targeting the local when they already have plenty of Malaysian clients (Genting Highland) and Indonesian clients (Star Cruises). My puzzle is where Marina get their clients? . And Genting is no fool.
Anyway the 10 year agreement with the government run out in Jun 2015 i.e. less than 2 years time, and the $100 levy is sure to shoot up a lot to keep out almost all locals.

Kia0042

Today has no chance to touch 722, a lady was playing from the time I reach till I returned.
No choice but have to start from a 2cts 5D near 722 slot area, bet 300cr and had a good warm up round, hit feature and a retriggered - Won $500
Next 2cts 5D slant cabin machine, locates right behind 722, bet 300cr and it took me a while to hit the feature and it returned what I've invested. No gain no loss.
3rd 2cts 5D machine, the machine is near WMV Zeus progressive prize slot area and it never good to me, I tried it again and lost $500 to see a rotten egg. I will avoid this machine in future.
4th machine 5cts 5K bet 150cr - Won $600
5th machine 5cts 5K bet 150cr - took sometime to trigger feature with lousy payout - lost $400
6th machine 5cts 5K bet 150cr - hit feature within 3 spins and won $300
7th machine 1109 bet 150cr - Won $400
8th machine 10cts 5K - Won $800
9th machine IGT game - it's a new game and forget to see what's the title, it has a ugly looking choy sun ye symbol, max bet 500cr at this 2cts demon machine and hit a bonus within 50 spins but it only paid 6000+ cr, sucks. Lost $300
10th machine IGT Golden Knight bet 360cr, hit bonus and win $500
11th machine Aruze 5cts machine (Elephant theme) bet 100cr, took about 200 spins to hit the feature with a retrigger but gain nothing, just took back what I put in.
12th machine 5cts HIV - First time to play this machine at 10cts FFF area, it was a terrible experience, initially played 5cts 125cr and totally no bonus at all, switched demon to 10cts and played 50cr and hit the bonus, not only no re-trigger and it paid only 600cr. Lost $1800 to the machine.
Check out my promotion at the kiosk, still confused with their promotion and printed a $100 7up baccarat ticket. Have to redeem the voucher at counter and bet on baccarat table (green table). Together I printed a ticket of 175 nn chip ticket and exchange the chips at the counter. Found a table with no player and wanted to bet all my nn chips and vouchers but it limits $50 for 7up voucher, ok so split my bet. First hand won $525?? The dealer said I won 2 7cards? winning paid x7. Well I don't understand and I told her need not to explain, 2nd hand bet all my NN chips and makan, game over, took my cash chips to the counter and cash out.
Overall still made a few hundred bucks of winning. Mainly from my unknown game 7up baccarat. :p What is this 7up? I can't stop thinking that soft drink when I played the game. Ha!

jjcc888

That lady couldn't have been me - playing the slot 722 as your timing and mine didn't co-incide for this Fri - Sat ! :wink:

Friday afternoon - decided to skip that spa again [quite sian of their hard-selling etc]
Went to check out again a Jiuzhaigo JZG Package from a Chinatown Travel Agency specializing in that region (we like their comprehensive/different 10D itinerary [doing the grasslands etc instead] compared to others that go to usual Leshan/EmeiShan as well (which we're NOT interested as not Buddhists etc enough of temples in China )
- need to 'compare against' that 5D4N Groupon JZG Deal that I'd bought much earlier that's basically just 2N in JZG and 2N Chengdu and overall pricing [with single supplement as my 'China-going friend' now wants to do the JZG Trip only NEXT year in 'warmer' spring/summer instead and working on a Customised Trip forming our own smallish group so WON'T have any horrible shopping stops .....
BUT I want to see the JZG Autumn Colours THIS year too - next year can see JZG etc at different timing/season !
In the end made a booking for late Oct as travelling to Europe THIS Oct-Nov isn't possible due to time-clashing of my usual Europe-travel companion with her boss - so might as well explore 'cheaper' JZG at its autumn best instead !!!
Very cheap - even with single supplement - still BELOW 2k !

So itchy-me entered MBS only after 3.35pm Fri :p
1st slot played was that Crown of Egypt COE [on lhs] nearest to 722 which was occupied
My BR was 2.3k - [+Later Top-Up of 2k - ATM WD] - practically lost all on Fri
I max-bet at 400cr and played 320/240 cr on this COE which was VERY responsive
Within the 1st half-hour I hit a BIG Win of 95,500cr or $1910 !
My neighbour said she's never seen such a big win with COE before
But CAN'T leave so early in the day .... so continued until 722 was unoccupied then switched slots

WRONG Decision ever :mad:
722 was simply BAD on Fri afternoon
No matter how I 'coaxed' it, it just wouldn't behave
It ate up all my COE Winnings and more :(
I admit I was AGAIN in my very tiki mood
Just refusing to stop and go off to another slot
Just banging away on 300/450 cr play etc so no wonder the BR got eroded pretty fast

Did my 2k Top-Up ATM WD and went back to that COE
Played for long time here - usual UPs and Downs
Managed to get some decent wins and eventually only lost part of 2k Top-Up BR
Same neighbour [who also came back here later] commented that I seem to get 'good large win credits' with my Max Bets whereas her machine doesn't give such payouts with her Max Bets so she more or less stick to 240 cr play

After midnite - had to attend to full almost-bursting bladder and redeem my TITOs for cash
Played Kia's fav 5c 5D 1109 at Fatt Choi Area
Initially it gave quite good wins but turned into Usual Diminishing Return Pattern with prolonged play
Lost more of my 2k Top-Up BR from this probably 1-2 hr play here

Then on way out, passed by CE Area - no chance at fav corner FK
Saw that my fav 2c 5D [0197] was unoccupied but had to 'squeeze' myself between 2 guys [one blowing smoke into my face too on lhs :( ]
As usual, 0197 gave Good Play again
At one point I managed Full Recovery of 2k Top-Up BR + Some original BR
ie. Only "small loss" BUT as I was in a Stubborn tiki mood - I didn't stop when I should and simply continued
Lost everything back again except for few $100 notes and only then 'willing to leave' ......

When I woke up rainy Sat morning after 9am, while preparing to go MBS
Kena 'strong lecture' from mom with her 'emotional blackmail threats' and all :eek: :o :rolleyes:
Anyway brought 3k [2k to play together with last night balance few $100s + 1k Spare BR] from drawer balance
Arrived MBS before 12 noon
Started at that COE slot again, but THIS time, not like yesterday leh
Was very lack-lustre with not-good play - lost some hundreds here

Once male occupier left 5K 0722
- I switched over after doing Usual Sterilization/Clean-Up with Wet-Ones [don't want rashes from cigarette ashes etc]
0722 was just SLIGHTLY better as altho' it DID give features etc
The 'pattern combination' was NOT Smooth in that it was always NOT FH etc
SO usual Give Small Take More - end up losing here about 1k of my 2k Sat BR
Told myself NOT to be stubborn and leave for another machine since didn't have much time left

The Star Performer today was again the CE 5D 0197
Managed to double or multiply several times EACH $100 note played here
VERY VERY Responsive and switching at Correct Timing from 150 to 300 cr play at Crucial times
Gave good FH Features repeatedly etc etc etc
Managed to get combined final TITO of over 2k from this machine
Thus managed to Reduce my Fri 4.3k losses by over 1k to maybe just under 3k
[But Total Losses since end-June B-Day visit - really quite 'Heart-Pain' sighzzzzzz ]

Sometimes I think I need to KICK myself hard
SHOULD Stop and Run when I have made good gain - otherwise all zero off or worse
For this Fri-Sat trip there were quite a few times when I won 2k+ each time BUT all these disappeared with Continued Stubborn Play as usual :mad: :*:
MUST be like bro Kia - play many machines each visit and stop after winning few hundreds there ??
I only play 3-4 machines at most EACH visit !

Hmmmm ..... after MBS I went to cut/dye/treat my hair and the Hair-Salon pple were saying that Someone was caught and penalised at MBS for visiting MBS one time too often that month ????
Is there such a rule//ban ????
They said it started from 1st June - how come I'm not aware of such a thing here ?

Bro Kia - how do you play the Bonus $$ - not at the slot like the last time - using PIN etc ???
Must be 7Up Baccarat only ?
I DO know one thing - the Membership Lady told me I could only swipe my card OUTSIDE the Casino if I want for the Phantom of the Opera Promo - BUT I need to activate that at the Counter Outside according to the Kiosk Error Message near the Casino-MRT Entrance :confused:

Kia0042

Regarding the 7up Baccarat voucher, it is written as Jackpot wagers at the kiosk which is quite misleading. I thought it was for slot play and printed the ticket and exchanged the voucher at the counter, the staff then explained to me it is for baccarat?? I have no interest in baccarat and anyhow bet and lucky won $500+ from 2 games. :p

For slot credit bonus, it is really a BONUS! I didn't know until yesterday when I checked with the counter staff, unlike great exchange, the $400 slot credit bonus is given to the player who can achieve 200pts per week. Each player can only redeem once a week and max credit amount is $400. I didn't redeem until last Tuesday coz I kept thinking that the bonus slot credit is a withdrawal of my sand dollars. What a shame, I didn't withdraw the bonus for past 3 weeks coz the promotion seems confusing to me and can only blame myself for not checking with the counter staff. 3 weeks missed $1200 free play slot credit. :Well well, I have left one last chance to withdraw a $400 bonus credit next Tuesday coz promotion ends on 3 Aug.

Made a lost 2.5k trip this morning. I was given a chance to breakeven at 6AM but didn't leave coz knowing that Sunday traffic is smooth even after 7AM and I choose to continue my game and lost 2.5k till 9AM. The 2.5k was lost to a 2cts 5K 717 coz 722 was occupied.
I played many machines today, too many that I cannot recalled what I have played. The whole section at machine 1109 was closed when I arrived 2:30Am this morning till I left 9AM. Wonder what are they doing??? Making some adjustment??