• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Jovinho

Bier Haus and Napolean Josephine from WMs..game.

please check and let me know..if they had open the (Live) Keno Counter ?
which is located at "opposite the Fortune Counter- Restaurant"..(old casino)

almost 4 months liao...but still not ready ?

I got free rooms and some free credit play but not going up as i be in Macau/HK next month.

suggest...if you find the new machines tight ?, try those boring old machines, maybe better payout ?
but these old machines may turn you off ...?

goodluck!

actually i dont know is it just me or the WMS machines in MBS became more and more difficult to win. the first few times when i played Bier haus and Napoleon, at most they makan me a few hundred then they will spit out all + winnings already.

now its like the more i press the more uncomfortable i feel, can feed and feed them, $100, $500, up to $1k, 2k, 3k, but still lousy hits, no feature. is it beginner luck last time because i play new machine? I remember last time when i was still new to slots, every few machines i try, i will get feature or big hits.
So far all the WMS machines i already got big wins based on 40/100cr 5ct bets.
Napoleon i've gotten a $1.5k+ win, Great eagle returns $2k+, Bier haus almost $2k, king of africa $2k, even the jungle wild that last time i dont like most, gave me $1k+.
or is it subsequently i lost too much to them so i abit abit also feel afraid and uneasy? Or is it because i was just lucky on those days, actually big wins are hard to get.
Maybe screwed up spins are normal, just that i got used to big hits so when i dont get any good spins i feel damn pek chek and fk up?:(:(

alchemist

everytime when i see castles in the first 2 or 3 reels i damn excited one, my heart will suddenly give me one heavy beat. still waiting for a FH castle during feature then can get handpaid...haven't try before leh! when will it happen:biggrin:
my recent visit to Sentosa...
hit Qin Shi Huang..X5 (full house)
paid 1500 X5 (min credit) 2 cts and cover back some donations

long time, never step in MBS..
do they have "awesome spins" series?

WMs games are "very inconsistent in payout" and even free games can pays "zero credits" ?
so many times... kenna "playout" by them (haha..)

goodluck!

aurvandil

On GH slots, I did a empirical test round about the time I was having fun with Silverfox.

GH then had an attractive premium package where you could use RM 3000 to buy RM 3000 nn credit + 3D2N Resort Hotel room + 2 Coffee Terrace buffet. For the nn credit, these can be used to play the slot games. When you win, you are credited with ordinary credits which can then be withdrawn for cash.

The trick therefore is to use the nn credits to play and stop when the nn credit runs out. For each game, I would make a small bet (RM1.25 to RM 1.50). A single package will therefore yield approximately 2,000 slot games which works out to approximately 6 hours of continuous play (timed using a stop watch) using the small bet. Multiply that across multiple packages over several trips and it becomes easy to use the Law of Large Numbers to determine the average payout ratio set. I found that over time, the payout ratio tended to converge to around 85%.

If you apply a 85% payout ratio to a RM 3000 nn package, that translates to an expected loss of about RM 450. Given that the comp was a 3D2N Resort hotel stay plus 2 buffet meals at Coffee Terrace, this means you have a positive expectations game if you limit your play to the nn credits of the package.

Sadly, word got around and lot of people starting using the exploit of buying packages and playing only with nn credit. Genting has since changed the package so that it is no longer profitable to buy the package for a cheap Genting holiday.

I happen to look up the old gambling thread that you posted there. You had a long running exchange with Silverfox about 2 years ago and you really put him in his place, You seem too be knowledgeable so my query is how you came about this info that GH slot is set at 85%. Also the CRA here says " at least one slot configuration must be at least 90%." What does this mean and what is the range of % the slots are set at.

Jovinho

my recent visit to Sentosa...
hit Qin Shi Huang..X5 (full house)
paid 1500 X5 (min credit) 2 cts and cover back some donations

long time, never step in MBS..
do they have "awesome spins" series?

WMs games are "very inconsistent in payout" and even free games can pays "zero credits" ?
so many times... kenna "playout" by them (haha..)

goodluck!
yea I kena before 1 time feature win 0cr, the feeling is WTF lol. also got one time I triggered 25 spins + re trigger also less than 1000cr, the feeling is really sucky!

alchemist

Genting KL
still got the RM500 package (NN credits) (i think..as i bought it last visit)
on per day basis..one time only..
can buy again..next day

you get RM15 voucher gift or free meals..(prefer gift voucher..)as your
meals can be redeem with 2 GPs

Bro happy Gala...since you're there now..?
(if it's not too late..too let you know)
suggest you sign up the package...afterall
you will spent more than RM 500 for slots or table games
(go to membership counter..near the Big Fish Tank)

aurvandil

Did an analysis and didn't find the latest RM500 package attractive.

For the meal option, they took out New Orleans BBQ which was the only restaurant worth redeeming. Best deal then was to redeem the free meal and top up with ala-carte items + cheap beer.

The GP award is similarly unattractive since there are much more efficient ways to earn GP. If you are playing table games with nn chips, the pit bosses now vigorously enforce the
rule of not awarding GP if the player is using nn chips.

Genting KL
still got the RM500 package (NN credits) (i think..as i bought it last visit)
on per day basis..one time only..
can buy again..next day

you get RM15 voucher gift or free meals..(prefer gift voucher..)as your
meals can be redeem with 2 GPs

Bro happy Gala...since you're there now..?
(if it's not too late..too let you know)
suggest you sign up the package...afterall
you will spent more than RM 500 for slots or table games
(go to membership counter..near the Big Fish Tank)

alchemist

Did an analysis and didn't find the latest RM500 package attractive.

For the meal option, they took out New Orleans BBQ which was the only restaurant worth redeeming. Best deal then was to redeem the free meal and top up with ala-carte items + cheap beer.

The GP award is similarly unattractive since there are much more efficient ways to earn GP. If you are playing table games with nn chips, the pit bosses now vigorously enforce the
rule of not awarding GP if the player is using nn chips.
yes..i do agreed that the Rm500 is "so so"..niah
but at least you get something "free"..? in exchange for playing, and spending time there

i usually take the RM15 voucher..and exchange for some "herbal package"..for tonic..

room wise..; it usually free nowadays from their sms...(Resort room or first world deluxe..) for Singaporeans.
even on peak period..(sat/fri).. and free credits play (Rm100 or RM50) as well..

afterall..we are there to have fun and hope to win jackpot..
and definitely, we spend at least average RM 1000 to Rm2000 per trip..each person ?

anyway.... even if they offer " more freebies"...
the journey there and risk along the Highway
can be a "turn off" for most people..

as we Singaporeans..now got our own casinos...when our hands get "itchy!"
when..it's only 40 mins drive rather than 4 - 6 hrs drive

only consolation ?
..we can spend more time there (2days at least) as compare to 24 hrs here

hengheng !

DutukLim

On GH slots, I did a empirical test round about the time I was having fun with Silverfox.

GH then had an attractive premium package where you could use RM 3000 to buy RM 3000 nn credit + 3D2N Resort Hotel room + 2 Coffee Terrace buffet. For the nn credit, these can be used to play the slot games. When you win, you are credited with ordinary credits which can then be withdrawn for cash.

The trick therefore is to use the nn credits to play and stop when the nn credit runs out. For each game, I would make a small bet (RM1.25 to RM 1.50). A single package will therefore yield approximately 2,000 slot games which works out to approximately 6 hours of continuous play (timed using a stop watch) using the small bet. Multiply that across multiple packages over several trips and it becomes easy to use the Law of Large Numbers to determine the average payout ratio set. I found that over time, the payout ratio tended to converge to around 85%.

If you apply a 85% payout ratio to a RM 3000 nn package, that translates to an expected loss of about RM 450. Given that the comp was a 3D2N Resort hotel stay plus 2 buffet meals at Coffee Terrace, this means you have a positive expectations game if you limit your play to the nn credits of the package.

Sadly, word got around and lot of people starting using the exploit of buying packages and playing only with nn credit. Genting has since changed the package so that it is no longer profitable to buy the package for a cheap Genting holiday.

I can see where you are coming from.

Your empirical test or sampling is limited compared to others here. Most players have a feeling on whether the slot is tight or lose.

For example a gentlemen here plays for the last 5 months in RWS and clock $3.5M play and lost $170K. This is a pay-out of 95%.

The 85% pay-out in GH may not support your mention of the Law of Large Numbers.

You might like to know that the Wizard of Odds has inside information on the weighting of the reel of the EPROM/RNG chip and is able to generate a computer program

showing the pay-out of the slot pay in the Las Vegas casinos.

aurvandil

To clarify, the 85% estimate was not from a single RM3000 package but from 5 to 6 trips over a period of about a year. The casinos had just opened in Sg and my kakis had caught the casino gambling bug.

Also, my purpose was not to determine which slots are tight or lose. As such as part of the exercise, I implemented a rule of 10 minutes per slot before moving to another machine. By diversifying across a large number of machines (6 hours of play translates to about 36 machines per RM3000 package), we reduce the risk that we are playing with a machine that had been set with an exceptionally low payout ratio.

As in all things statistical, a large sample size will of course yield more accurate results. A larger sample size however also means that you have to play more and thus lose more. I am obviously not going to wager $1 mil or so just so I can get an accurate estimate down to 2 decimal place. I am reasonably happy with the 85% estimate which I typically use to determine whether packages being offered are attractive.

I can see where you are coming from.

Your empirical test or sampling is limited compared to others here. Most players have a feeling on whether the slot is tight or lose.

For example a gentlemen here plays for the last 5 months in RWS and clock $3.5M play and lost $170K. This is a pay-out of 95%.

The 85% pay-out in GH may not support your mention of the Law of Large Numbers.

You might like to know that the Wizard of Odds has inside information on the weighting of the reel of the EPROM/RNG chip and is able to generate a computer program

showing the pay-out of the slot pay in the Las Vegas casinos.

aurvandil

I have not been to MBS/RWS since they opened. Absolutely refuse to pay the $100 PAP extortion money .

yes..i do agreed that the Rm500 is "so so"..niah
but at least you get something "free"..? in exchange for playing, and spending time there

i usually take the RM15 voucher..and exchange for some "herbal package"..for tonic..

room wise..; it usually free nowadays from their sms...(Resort room or first world deluxe..) for Singaporeans.
even on peak period..(sat/fri).. and free credits play (Rm100 or RM50) as well..

afterall..we are there to have fun and hope to win jackpot..
and definitely, we spend at least average RM 1000 to Rm2000 per trip..each person ?

anyway.... even if they offer " more freebies"...
the journey there and risk along the Highway
can be a "turn off" for most people..

as we Singaporeans..now got our own casinos...when our hands get "itchy!"
when..it's only 40 mins drive rather than 4 - 6 hrs drive

only consolation ?
..we can spend more time there (2days at least) as compare to 24 hrs here

hengheng !

DutukLim

To clarify, the 85% estimate was not from a single RM3000 package but from 5 to 6 trips over a period of about a year. The casinos had just opened in Sg and my kakis had caught the casino gambling bug.

Also, my purpose was not to determine which slots are tight or lose. As such as part of the exercise, I implemented a rule of 10 minutes per slot before moving to another machine. By diversifying across a large number of machines (6 hours of play translates to about 36 machines per RM3000 package), we reduce the risk that we are playing with a machine that had been set with an exceptionally low payout ratio.

As in all things statistical, a large sample size will of course yield more accurate results. A larger sample size however also means that you have to play more and thus lose more. I am obviously not going to wager $1 mil or so just so I can get an accurate estimate down to 2 decimal place. I am reasonably happy with the 85% estimate which I typically use to determine whether packages being offered are attractive.

For the seasoned slot players here to draw any conclusion from 5 to 6 sessions of RM3000 play each session and claim a 85% pay-out is a head scratcher. Not to mention to invoke the Law of Large Numbers is questionable.

aurvandil

Two questions:

1) What would be the number of spins that you need in order to generate an acceptable estimate of the payout ratio?
2) How did you derive this number of spins?

For the seasoned slot players here to draw any conclusion from 5 to 6 sessions of RM3000 play each session and claim a 85% pay-out is a head scratcher. Not to mention to invoke the Law of Large Numbers is questionable.

QinShiHuang

Was doing so well with my first $50 on Weike Landlord

4 x lion head, 4 x red packet plus all chap palang hit

Than trigger feature, thought ho seh liao

Wtf!!!!

Check out the video on my link

QinShiHuang

everytime when i see castles in the first 2 or 3 reels i damn excited one, my heart will suddenly give me one heavy beat. still waiting for a FH castle during feature then can get handpaid...haven't try before leh! when will it happen:biggrin:

Bro, I play Qin since 2010, until today also never hit 5 Great Wall aka my avatar :*:

Not even in normal hit, haha, but I still like this machine, all time best for me

This morning, hit another time 5 x Flag during feature again, can't take picture because this Qin machine was just directly in front of the cash counter, haha

Was down for $300, until angry, hit 100cr/spin, down another $150 before trigger the feature

Luckily get that FH, pay out 20k cr++, recover a bit, chow

QinShiHuang

Bro qin.... Seems like you active in club almost everyday... Shiok... With winning :biggrin:

Haha, bro, it's natural

We gambler, if got win, tomorrow will go early

Scare they will close down like that

Than if lost for few consecutive days, even pass by also won't go in :biggrin:

Jovinho

Bro he wont tell..... Picar lobang.... :biggrin:

hahaha how many clubs are there? we go dig him out! anyway anyone played at this singapore chinese club or something? at chinatown diagonally opposite pearl centre one..with a hang flower joint. or any lobang for clubs near town:p