• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Got letter from RWS that they'll be downgrading my Gold Card status to a Silver status :(
Think maybe still have 100-150+ GP points left [after minusing 40 GP x 2 for the last 1N CNW on Virgo in early July] :confused: :o
Can only use on Makan at maybe Hard Rock as not substantial enough for 'branded shopping' there
Will there be any changes when it comes to using such remaining GP points towards future Virgo cruise redemptions [ie Gold vs Silver RWS status/GP points calculation]
Heng ah - my recent Star Virgo Card is a Gold one with some 300 StarCruise points
And IF I ever go up to Genting, my expired Green World Genting Card should be upgraded to a Silver Card when I ever renew it {or will it be based on my StarCruise GOLD Status instead - so can get upgraded straightaway to Gold instead of Silver ???}
Only asking bc just in case I go for the "complimentaries or redemptions", I could enjoy the Best Benefits instead of the lower-tier benefits here !
Why not Max Out whatever benefits possible here - since have ALREADY paid a VERY Heavy Price here anyway ....

As for my current MBS Diamond - hope MBS won't similarly downgrade me even tho' I've now fallen BELOW the 1888 points for Diamond with each month's expiring points ......
Aiyoh MBS didn't give me any Free Mooncake [or discounted rate] notification this year :o
Hope to use the balance $600++ Sands Dollars towards a Pizzeria Mozza get-together-dinner soon with some old close friends before my Europe trip

MBSSLOTS

Women gamblers are either daft or have menstral liquid in their brains!
MEN gamble to win. WOMEN gamble to get points!
:-)

jjcc888

One man's/woman's meat/interpretation/goal/etc is another's poison etc

MEN tend to ignore the benefits/usefulness of the points earned from gambling
WOMEN on the other hand do try to max-out the benefits from such already-earned points

Afterall WINNING from slots is purely a matter of CHANCE
Whether you happen to be lucky enough at the Right Machine at the RIGHT TIME

Since our BR $$$ is ALREADY spent anyway
If not lucky enought to walk away with WINNINGS $$$
Then at least Don't WASTE AWAY the Already-Earned Points

We DON'T simply play JUST to earn points as that's very secondary
We play to ENJOY and HOPEFULLY WIN - main aim of my going into the casinos :smile:

jjcc888

getting defensive??? Well, it speaks volume when one gets defensive.....

Hmmmmmm ...... was that being defensive ??

I'm talking SENSE only - tio boh !

AIYAH - Don't have time to continue with your nonsense here
Am going out to get my hair done ...... byeeeee

MBSSLOTS

lamer dun disturb here, we are all peacefully discussing slots and you are welcome to discuss with civility. Want to lim kopi at mbs?

U ask the paiza host if you cant find me. Just ask them where ANG is. Tats my nick at mbs.

aurvandil

I would advise burning a big hole just to get points to keep your card status. There are plenty of loopholes in the points system that allow you to get a lot of points for next to nothing. Biggest kick I get when I go Genting with my kakis is when we compare how many points we have earned and how much we have lost in the process of e.arning it. I generally lose less than RM 200 for every 100 gp I earn. And this is on top of the free rooms, free buffet and free meals from the various packages.

Got letter from RWS that they'll be downgrading my Gold Card status to a Silver status :(
Think maybe still have 100-150+ GP points left [after minusing 40 GP x 2 for the last 1N CNW on Virgo in early July] :confused: :o
Can only use on Makan at maybe Hard Rock as not substantial enough for 'branded shopping' there
Will there be any changes when it comes to using such remaining GP points towards future Virgo cruise redemptions [ie Gold vs Silver RWS status/GP points calculation]
Heng ah - my recent Star Virgo Card is a Gold one with some 300 StarCruise points
And IF I ever go up to Genting, my expired Green World Genting Card should be upgraded to a Silver Card when I ever renew it {or will it be based on my StarCruise GOLD Status instead - so can get upgraded straightaway to Gold instead of Silver ???}
Only asking bc just in case I go for the "complimentaries or redemptions", I could enjoy the Best Benefits instead of the lower-tier benefits here !
Why not Max Out whatever benefits possible here - since have ALREADY paid a VERY Heavy Price here anyway ....

As for my current MBS Diamond - hope MBS won't similarly downgrade me even tho' I've now fallen BELOW the 1888 points for Diamond with each month's expiring points ......
Aiyoh MBS didn't give me any Free Mooncake [or discounted rate] notification this year :o
Hope to use the balance $600++ Sands Dollars towards a Pizzeria Mozza get-together-dinner soon with some old close friends before my Europe trip