• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies Enjoy Curry Puffs Fried At Rubbish Chute! Sinkies Have Poor Taste Buds!

Runifyouhaveto

To run an operation like the lady,
she is a master of logistics; organizing delivery of raw ingredients, timing the preparation and frying, selling and marketing.

Too bad, her business model would probably be held hostage by the high rentals if she did it in a commercial premise.

leetahbah

To run an operation like the lady,
she is a master of logistics; organizing delivery of raw ingredients, timing the preparation and frying, selling and marketing.

Too bad, her business model would probably be held hostage by the high rentals if she did it in a commercial premise.

She should have applied for Home Based Small Scale Business Scheme from HDB. Then everything is legal there.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10326p.nsf/w/HomeBusinessExampleBusinessTypes?OpenDocument

Home Based Small Scale Business Scheme
Examples Of Permissible Businesses

4. Resident baking cakes at home on a small scale for sale to his friends without turning the flat into a bakery

xpo2015

Wah lau look at the oil! Look like its for cars than for people!

No wonder so many people get cancers nowadays!

This FT is helping to bring down cost of living........ so what's wrong with that???

PAP govt not happy about being denied license fees.

I think these independent food vendors are more meticulous about hygiene than say, a corporation with many branch outlets.

Leckmichamarsch

I can understand why the govt is taking such a hard stance against this curry puff woman. Sinkie may die from food poisoning when they eat her curry puffs. Then their CPF is withdrawn. The govt needs to protect their income source. Nothing personal, it's just business. You'd be a fool to think the govt actually cares about you.

govt wayang in view of anti FT anger........... but we are not against Indon FT ... only Ah Nehs