• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkies Caught Plundering And Stealing Jiuhu's Ron95 Petrol! Even Jib Kor Cannot Stand It Anymore! Sinkies Sibei Xia Suay!

1649081808934.png

Singaporeans who observe rules and wish others would likewise do the same and not "spoil market", are calling out Singaporeans who are not observing the rules in Malaysia and causing a backlash.

A post put up on Facebook on April 4 showed a Singapore-registered car in Johor Bahru pumping government-subsidised Ron95 petrol reserved for Malaysians.

The post's caption included a reminder that foreign-registered vehicles in Malaysia are only allowed to pump costlier Ron97 grade fuel.

The yellow petrol pump handle indicates that the nozzle dispenses Ron95 fuel, and is a standard way of differentiating the different grades of petrol throughout Malaysia.

Another car called out
In the comments section of the post, another photo was uploaded by a commenter to show another Singapore-registered car making use of the yellow nozzle.
1649081847043.png

The sale of Ron95 petrol to foreigners has been prohibited since August 2010.

Ron95 very cheap
The price difference between Ron95 and Ron97 is huge.

Ron95, sold at RM2.05 (S$0.66) per litre, is almost half the price of Ron97, priced at RM3.91 (S$1.26) per litre and made available to foreigners.

The Malaysian government provides subsidies for fuel to keep prices affordable to effectively lower the cost of living for its country's population that relies on personal transport to get around.

The cost of petrol in Singapore hit S$3, or almost RM10, per litre.

Attention on Ron95 mere days after land borders reopened
Former Malaysia prime minister Najib Razak called out the sale of Ron95 to Singapore cars in a Facebook post on April 3 -- the third day land borders reopened between Singapore and Malaysia.

He wrote that the Malaysia government is losing money each time a foreign-registered vehicle pumps Ron95 -- to a tune of RM68 (S$21.90) per 40-litre tank filled by a foreign-registered vehicle.

https://mothership.sg/2022/04/singapore-car-cheap-petrol-jb/

Loofydralb

JB really not a safe place to be. You can see people hanging out aimlessly at street corners maybe looking for victims?

In fact there is a new corruption scam involving taking money from people who get caught not scanning the MySejahtera app when they enter into anywhere.

Another kopi money enterprise the the Malaysians.

tobelightlight

JB really not a safe place to be. You can see people hanging out aimlessly at street corners maybe looking for victims?

In fact there is a new corruption scam involving taking money from people who get caught not scanning the MySejahtera app when they enter into anywhere.

Another kopi money enterprise the the Malaysians.
If such things were to frighten you into going there, then stay in sg. Many are not worried as videos are showing people going there to enjoy themselves. Nitpicking fears are pointless.

LordElrond

Ron 97 at MYR 3.91 is still very cheap. If the savings are not substantial, consider buying the entire fridge of Magnum ice cream which costs about MYR3+ (the last I knew)… I’ve seen many Sinkies done that.

If such things were to frighten you into going there, then stay in sg. Many are not worried as videos are showing people going there to enjoy themselves. Nitpicking fears are pointless.
Wait till your wifu and daughter in car was kidnapped by jiuhu kia....