• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkie Lament about 'Surviving' on 5 Digit Monthly Passive Income on Jobless Website!

Lizzert

Re: Sinkie Lament about 'Surviving' on 5 Digit Monthly Passive Income on Jobless Webs

This clown is about as credible as the vile pap

Re: Sinkie Lament about 'Surviving' on 5 Digit Monthly Passive Income on Jobless Webs

since you are so smart, then why not indicate which part it is fake.

he say he worked as a hospital assistant..................and don't know what other shitty job..........

it's just like the story at my neighbourhood hawker centre............people say this old man working as a stall assistant is very rich........live in landed house........and he's working to kill time only................but why his face always black and gloomy ??!!

wanna kill time..............why not go to the mall or beach look at young girls ??!!............why slog away at hawker stall, face black black..........

he say he worked as a hospital assistant..................and don't know what other shitty job..........

it's just like the story at my neighbourhood hawker centre............people say this old man working as a stall assistant is very rich........live in landed house........and he's working to kill time only................but why his face always black and gloomy ??!!

wanna kill time..............why not go to the mall or beach look at young girls ??!!............why slog away at hawker stall, face black black..........

There is another group of sinkie loser who actually already has a lot of money and still holding on to their full time job even after 60. They claim it is Boring and need to work to past time, in actual fact they are too used to getting income and fearful of only out and no in. They are destined to work till death.

These are the sinkified ones who got no life outside of work. No sense of self worth except only when in the office. And most brained washed by pap wants to emulate (fake legacy) of late emperor Lee to work until mati

bodycells

Wait a minute.. Are u telling me that u can see that his face is shitty due to his job just by reading his post.. I didn't know you have such powers.

why people think this is some kind of urban legend or myth?its not that complicated or hard to become financially independent and build a retirement nest egg and a steady stream of passive income....all it takes is a bit of discipline,a simple discrete lifestyle,a bit of financial knowhow and the discipline to save part of ur income every month.just save 30 to 50 percent of ur monthly income,or 1k plus a month...into a properly diversified portfolio of safe investments with modest returns of 5 to 8 percent a year......and let time and compounding do the work.....after 10 or 15 years one should be able to build a portfolio of 300k to 500k by the time they reach 40.....

at the age 40 a person is still young enough to make a meaningful career changes and decisions and figure out what you want to do with the rest of ur life without being chained down to a job and country.

passive income is not a fantasy,i have a portfolio worth about 20k,and every few months it rewards me with a surprise cash dividend of 100 bucks or 200 bucks or so which is a nice surprise,better than sitting in a bank account doing nothing......and when i build that portfolio to 200k i will start getting regular checks of thousands of dollars......imagine getting $1k or $2k gst voucher from the government every 2 or 3 months.i will definite vote for PAP.but since PAP are stingy fags and rather keep all the money they make from temasek holdings and GIC to themselves,fuck them i say.......Singapore is rich enough 700b sovereign wealth funds to give every singaporean 8k GST voucher a year but they dont.im only a singaporean when it comes to serving ns and protecting this country,but when it comes to splitting the wealth and sharing the spoils the PAP is nowhere to be seen.

why people think this is some kind of urban legend or myth?its not that complicated or hard to become financially independent and build a retirement nest egg and a stream of passive income....all it takes is a bit of discipline,a simple discrete lifestyle,a bit of financial knowhow and the discipline to save part of ur income every month.just save 30 to 50 percent of ur monthly income,or 1k to 2k a month...into a properly diversified portfolio of safe investments with modest returns of 5 to 8 percent a year......and let time and compounding do the work.....after 10 or 15 years one should be able to build a portfolio of 300k to 500k by the time they are 40.

this will give the person time at age 40 to make a meaningful career changes and decisions and figure out what you want to do with the rest of ur life without being chained down to a job and having no options.

The earlier you start, the easier it will be because you have time on your side. The younger you start the smaller amount you need to put aside. Forget about getting things like a car or home. If you are young & do not have rich parents you are better off saving & investing $$ instead of getting into debt.

Why spend on big ticket items? If you are young & mobile you may want to take a look at leaving Spore. If you do decide to leave you will be able to take out your CPF, just imagine the $$$. With that windfall you can then decide to use the $ to buy a car & even a home.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Do your children want to be doctors? Or is it just to make $$?

If you want to make your life & your children's life better, might as well emigrate
If you emigrate, some countries will subsidise your children's education e.g. in Ontario Canada they provided free textbooks for their school kids. Medical educational is easier to get if you are a PR/citizen if a country. As a taxpayer they give you some perks unlike in Spore where citizenship is used to force you to do NS :eek: Some call it a privilege :rolleyes:

There are also plenty of educational bursaries & scholarships open to Canadians. Many of these scholarships were started by people who had $$$ & believed in helping others. There are few Sporeans who do that because the PAP has made sure to squeeze people of their $.

This thread is about how you can retire comfortably. For that you have to plan when you are younger because when you are in your 40's it is probably too late. The reality in Spore is that you will be replaced by then :(

I am glad I took your advice back in 2004. Thanks Johnny.

Sometimes when I have a bad day, my wife reminds me by saying "Aiyah your life very good already. Go ask your friends in Singapore who works 4.5 days a week, weekends off, and is always back home by 5pm?"

Life is really damn good here lah.

I am glad I took your advice back in 2004. Thanks Johnny.

Sometimes when I have a bad day, my wife reminds me by saying "Aiyah your life very good already. Go ask your friends in Singapore who works 4.5 days a week, weekends off, and is always back home by 5pm?"

Life is really damn good here lah.

Did my advice help you decide to leave Spore:confused:

In Canada I miss the camaraderie among fellow co-workers & how we would all go out after work together to just chill out. The house warming parties. Klondike pancake days :smile: Unfortunately my family commitments in Spore prevented me from leaving & returning to Canada. I still have regrets about that :o

Especially now that LHL & wife is screwing up the lifes of Sporeans with all his price hikes & other stupid policies.

Well I am now free & looking at the various options but looking at a warmer place to retire. However I will have to return to Canada to close my investments in a RRSP , mutual trust & close my bank account which I opened when I expected to return to Canada.

Did my advice help you decide to leave Spore:confused:

In Canada I miss the camaraderie among fellow co-workers & how we would all go out after work together to just chill out. The house warming parties. Klondike pancake days :smile: Unfortunately my family commitments in Spore prevented me from leaving & returning to Canada. I still have regrets about that :o

Especially now that LHL & wife is screwing up the lifes of Sporeans with all his price hikes & other stupid policies.

Well I am now free & looking at the various options but looking at a warmer place to retire. However I will have to return to Canada to close my investments in a RRSP , mutual trust & close my bank account which I opened when I expected to return to Canada.

What's the difference between the camaraderie in Canada and the camaraderie in SG workers?

In Canada you get off work at 4pm or 5pm depending on whether it is winter or summer. So there is more free time for people to socialise after work. Soft skills are as important as job skills.

In Spore people stay at work until much later at night & intercourse is limited to direct co-workers. There is a wall between angmos & locals. As well as between seniors & juniors.

The socialising in Canada is more open & genuine, at least where I worked. Everyone was on a first name basis & I got to know my bosses family when he had get togethers. The boss will ask you for help rather than tell you to do something because over workers are treated as human beings rather than digits.

I found that time passed very quickly there because of the better work environment :smile:

A very interesting moot point there.

I have many positive experiences from my stay in Canada & it is not only limited to just the work place.

When I was in Toronto & had to make a call to Alberta I used a public telephone. The call took longer than I expected but the operator allowed me to complete the call before telling me the amount I had to top up. I could have run off without paying but I was honest. Took me a while to get the necessary quarters to pay for the call :smile:

It's also easy to deal with city hall. My car was towed to a side street because they were doing some street cleaning & unfortunately only residents were allowed to park there. Since I wasn't a resident I got a parking ticket. I went down to city hall expecting a fight but when they heard my story they simply cancelled the parking ticket without any fuss :smile:

I've appealed parking tickets in Spore & have never even had one cancelled.

I was hospitalised there & after I was discharged from the hospital I had to use crutches. One of the nurses knew that I was living alone & that didn't drive. She offered to help me shop for my groceries :eek:

When I went shopping at the neighbourhood Safeway for groceries still using my crutches. I was offered lifts by strangers.

When I did get a car & got stuck because of the ice & snow, complete strangers would offer to help push it out. I remember once when I left the car lights on & had a dead battery, strangers would offer to help give my battery a boost.

This is the kind of place I would like to stay in.

nayr69sg

Staff member

When I did get a car & got stuck because of the ice & snow, complete strangers would offer to help push it out. I remember once when I left the car lights on & had a dead battery, strangers would offer tos help give my battery a boost.

In Calgary there is a particular ramp off a major roadway where cars get stuck on. Even with winter tires you will get stuck if you don't have AWD.

There will always be a couple of guys who will stop their cars by the side and push stuck cars minivans.

I help out sometimes as well. We can't help everyone though. Sometimes it is semi truck that gets stuck!

I do carry a jumpstart battery in the boot of each of my 3 cars. If I see anyone with a dead battery I stop and give them a boost. Simple gesture but it saves people hours of time.

You live in a nice country like Canada everyone is nice and cares about one another. It is something Singaporeans claim they do but from first hand experience is no where close to what we have in Canada.

bodycells

In Calgary there is a particular ramp off a major roadway where cars get stuck on. Even with winter tires you will get stuck if you don't have AWD.

There will always be a couple of guys who will stop their cars by the side and push stuck cars minivans.

I help out sometimes as well. We can't help everyone though. Sometimes it is semi truck that gets stuck!

I do carry a jumpstart battery in the boot of each of my 3 cars. If I see anyone with a dead battery I stop and give them a boost. Simple gesture but it saves people hours of time.

You live in a nice country like Canada everyone is nice and cares about one another. It is something Singaporeans claim they do but from first hand experience is no where close to what we have in Canada.

Canada and the left coast of USA are highly polluted by the radiation from Fukushima. Do you still feel healthy to stay there. At least the west coast of Canada.

Even Europe is being polluted by the radiation so i guess the whole USA and Canada are toasted.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Canada and the left coast of USA are highly polluted by the radiation from Fukushima. Do you still feel healthy to stay there. At least the west coast of Canada.

Even Europe is being polluted by the radiation so i guess the whole USA and Canada are toasted.

Yes the radiation here is very very strong. In fact at night you can see everything glowing in the dark. I guess although we feel healthy eventually we will die of cancer.

I am sure in Singapore where there is no radiation cancer is not the number one cause of death.

bodycells

Yes the radiation here is very very strong. In fact at night you can see everything glowing in the dark. I guess although we feel healthy eventually we will die of cancer.

I am sure in Singapore where there is no radiation cancer is not the number one cause of death.

i am not sure what will happen to Singapore and i don't care.

If you are in denial mode, i suggest you google about the radiation pollution regarding Canada and USA.

nayr69sg

Staff member

i am not sure what will happen to Singapore and i don't care.

If you are in denial mode, i suggest you google about the radiation pollution regarding Canada and USA.

Well what can you do right? The radiation is in the Pacific Ocean and is continuing to leak. I know that. But there is nothing anyone can do to stop it. Best I can do is to stay away from Japan. This is why I never go to Japan to ski despite having all the Sinkies friends asking us to go. I think the further away you are from Japan the less intense the radiation. Common sense lah.

I can tell you though that I am some 972km from the west coast.

It is another 7597km from Japan to Vancouver across the Pacific Ocean.

Meanwhile it is 5146km from Japan to Singapore.

The radiation is all over already lah. The further you are away from Japan and the coast maybe you get more time.

Nothing to be in denial about. As I told you we are all glowing here.

But you seem to imply that it is safer and better to be in Singapore. Good for you. You say you don't care what happens in Singapore. Same here lah. Worry about things you cannot change is fastest way to destroy your life.

I have many positive experiences from my stay in Canada & it is not only limited to just the work place.

When I was in Toronto & had to make a call to Alberta I used a public telephone. The call took longer than I expected but the operator allowed me to complete the call before telling me the amount I had to top up. I could have run off without paying but I was honest. Took me a while to get the necessary quarters to pay for the call :smile:

It's also easy to deal with city hall. My car was towed to a side street because they were doing some street cleaning & unfortunately only residents were allowed to park there. Since I wasn't a resident I got a parking ticket. I went down to city hall expecting a fight but when they heard my story they simply cancelled the parking ticket without any fuss :smile:

I've appealed parking tickets in Spore & have never even had one cancelled.

I was hospitalised there & after I was discharged from the hospital I had to use crutches. One of the nurses knew that I was living alone & that didn't drive. She offered to help me shop for my groceries :eek:

When I went shopping at the neighbourhood Safeway for groceries still using my crutches. I was offered lifts by strangers.

When I did get a car & got stuck because of the ice & snow, complete strangers would offer to help push it out. I remember once when I left the car lights on & had a dead battery, strangers would offer to help give my battery a boost.

Yeah kindness by strangers is what matters to make a place a nice place as such nice strangers will make nice neighbours who will not do nonsense like keeping illegal dogs and then have the audacity to bully you when you complain them.

Maybe you can consider Japan to stay in. When I was in Japan for tour last year, I was also surprised by their kindness to strangers. As soon as I got down the plane, a Japanese lady who was sitting next to me in the plane offered to help me with directions when I was just standing there at the train station looking a bit puzzled as I just missed the airport bus and thought maybe I will take the train instead. Not only did she offer help without my asking, she showed me the way to change from train to subway and bought the subway ticket for me, a very kind gesture considering she had two kids and a big luggage with her then and we didn't even exchange any greetings in the plane.

And in the MRT, I was just holding the subway map with a circle on the train station that I wanted to alight and I had not known I need to get down to change another train to reach that station. Another Japanese lady sitting next to me told me without my asking that I need to get down. I think this is the kind of place that you would like to stay too.

When I told my friend about it, she told me she had the same experience whereby a lady pushing a wheelchair showed her the way. Any one who has pushed a wheelchair will know how heavy it is to push a long way to show others the way. It's amazing how nice they can be to strangers in Japan.

Compare that to JB whereby the only good experience from strangers that I have met is a Malay security guard in the shopping mall car park who told me my tyre has burst but lots of horror experience from my mudlander Chinese neighbours from hell doing illegal things themselves, expect you to tolerate them and one shameless mudlander here even got the audacity to say I sweep ONLY one part of their PUBLIC road in front of my house. These people are not resilient and always think people owe them. Like i owe them to sweep up ALL public road when they are the ones littering in their own country. Compare and contrast. What a shameful behaviour that deserved to be shamed.

bodycells

Well what can you do right? The radiation is in the Pacific Ocean and is continuing to leak. I know that. But there is nothing anyone can do to stop it. Best I can do is to stay away from Japan. This is why I never go to Japan to ski despite having all the Sinkies friends asking us to go. I think the further away you are from Japan the less intense the radiation. Common sense lah.

I can tell you though that I am some 972km from the west coast.

It is another 7597km from Japan to Vancouver across the Pacific Ocean.

Meanwhile it is 5146km from Japan to Singapore.

The radiation is all over already lah. The further you are away from Japan and the coast maybe you get more time.

Nothing to be in denial about. As I told you we are all glowing here.

But you seem to imply that it is safer and better to be in Singapore. Good for you. You say you don't care what happens in Singapore. Same here lah. Worry about things you cannot change is fastest way to destroy your life.

i never imply anything about sg. it is you who THINK that i am implying something about that. why are you so sensitive?

why an innocent post about radiation leak towards the USA and canada need to imply about SG. every post need to have sg as an implication?

the whole north hemisphere will be polluted including Europe. I thought first world nation will know how to deal with that?? no??

What is the point of feeling good, going for skiing when the whole fucking environment is killing everyone. what is the point for that?

distance makes no difference when the radiation leak is ongoing since 2011. That is 6 years already.

[video=youtube;bAPaXaNR2iU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bAPaXaNR2iU&feature=share[/video]