• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkie Discovered That Hospital Inefficiency Caused By Poverty, Not Buffet Syndrome!

flatearther

Re: Sinkie Discovered That Hospital Inefficiency Caused By Poverty, Not Buffet Syndro

... U are delusional. ... People like u are fucking insane.
Since a few days ago, I have been suspecting that numero uno and you are the same person because of numero uno's replies to me (that seemed to support you) in this thread:
sammyboy.com/showthread.php?236615-Creepy-Jap-man-hunts-down-Sinkie-girl-he-had-crush-on-40-years-ago&p=2525831#post2525831
but now it seems that he is a different person. :o

Whoever is in govt, even if its the WP or SDP, or PAP, if they take the money, then it is expected that they produce the best result.
"Best" is not equal to perfect, right? :wink:
But aren't you contradicting yourself when you say:
If you are paying some one 10 times more then the other chap for doing the same job, you fucking better expect zero wait times to see a specialist and have an operation.
"Zero wait times" is a perfect result, and not a "best" result, right? :wink:

Re: Sinkie Discovered That Hospital Inefficiency Caused By Poverty, Not Buffet Syndro

Money talks. That's the way the world works. Nobody has come up with a better way of allocating scarce resources.

elysium for PAP and the elites,overcrowded shithole for everybody else.

has anyone ever asked did Cow Bu minister had to wait six months for his $8 heart bypass?

singapore has never been about swiss standard for everyone,70 percent blindly voted for this.

[video=youtube;oIBtePb-dGY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIBtePb-dGY[/video]

flatearther

30% of those did not vote for the PAP and hence did not vote for the high salaries. So, these people are supposed to follow the 70% and not expect their money's worth? ...
At the end of the day, these people are all civil servants, regardless of the party in power. Hence they are paid by the people. ...
So, for every stupid PAP govt policy, we are all supposed to just roll over and accept it up our ass, because 70% of us said so? Really?
I would like to enlighten you (and anyone else reading my post) about the true nature of any earthly government:

1. Regardless of the way (whether by an election or by a military victory) a political party (or any other relatively small group of people) becomes the government (or "government") in any country (or territory), from the moment they begin to claim authority over (even though they are also hypocritically claiming to "serve") the rest of the population that continue living there (because of whatever reason), everyone has two choices, i.e. to obey/submit or to disobey/rebel, right? :wink:

2. Those who choose to obey/submit have to be prepared to suffer as slaves. :wink:

3. And those who choose to disobey/rebel have to be prepared to suffer other consequences (to say the least), whether they like it or not, right? :wink:

4. If the government (or "government") orders certain citizens (and other residents) to pay certain sums of money to them (because of whatever reason or even if no reason is given), and if those people choose to pay rather than suffer the consequences of not paying (and this also applies to those who choose to obey any other law or "law" imposed by the government or "government"), and still complain whenever something/anything goes wrong, then in my opinion, such people are not only cowards (like the obedient slaves who don't complain), they are also delusional rebels, i.e. they think they are rebelling when they are actually not, simply because they are only using words without action! :wink:

5. Taxpayers have been brainwashed into thinking that just because they pay taxes, therefore the government owes them perfect service in the near and distant future; but the hard truth and reality is that the government is brainwashing them in such a way in order to "boost their self-esteem", i.e. to feed their pride/vanity, so as to distract them from thinking that they are actually slaves, who owe the government monetary taxes after the government has tried its best to bully/bribe/brainwash its numerous slaves (or "citizens", to use the politically correct word) into providing the best possible services for one another. :wink:

Anyway, speaking of the "high salaries" of Singapore's Ministers, that's because they lack the privilege of lucrative "speech fees" (among other privileges) after they leave office:
quora.com/Why-is-the-salary-of-Singapores-Prime-Minister-so-high
fortune.com/2015/06/11/politician-speaking-fees-speeches
wikipedia.org/wiki/Former_Presidents_Act

numero uno

what has one got to do with the other? I am talking about simple market economics. I am not talking about the elections and who elected whom. I couldn't care less. If I hire the best doctor and he asked for a high fee, and I pay it, I expect to get top notch care from him. I don't care what party he belongs to, i don't care about his politics. Its as simple as that. I don't give a shit if he is running for president of SMC or what. Only a fool will say that its ok to pay top salary but don't expect the best, because that is just the way it is. Whoever is in govt, even if its the WP or SDP, or PAP, if they take the money, then it is expected that they produce the best result. 30% of those did not vote for the PAP and hence did not vote for the high salaries. So, these people are supposed to follow the 70% and not expect their money's worth? U are delusional. At the end of the day, these people are all civil servants, regardless of the party in power. Hence they are paid by the people. People like u are fucking insane. So, for every stupid PAP govt policy, we are all supposed to just roll over and accept it up our ass, because 70% of us said so? Really?

it seems you are the one that is delusional. The 70% of people who voted for it again and again in every election did not care to protest. So what's your problem? do you think the MIW cares??? they are probably reading your posts and literally laughing all the way to the bank , laughing at your impotency of being unable to do anything. who gives a damn shit about your whining as you only one out of 5.5m people and 70% of them voted them in . that's why that chap says in singapore there is a "natural aristocracy". alot of idiots did not catch the meaning of it. It means nothing is fair or equal in sinkieland. certain people are born to enjoy the benefits etc hence aristocracy ie nepostism is okay.

Victory2016

I think Cuba has done well in their public health system in spite of US sanctions.

MOH should take a look....

I think Cuba has done well in their public health system in spite of US sanctions.

yah, at least they have a bed but they don't clean up the shit.

image.jpg

in cuba, it's "you die your biz." now that there are flights to cuba from miami, it pays to take a look at the myth of healthcare in cuba for yourself.

image.jpg

in cuba, it's "you die your biz." now that there are flights to cuba from miami, it pays to take a look at the myth of healthcare in cuba for yourself.

View attachment 28730

Sure or not. Healthcare is universal ...no money also can get services. US, you work hard to save for retirement ...one major illness, all that savings goes to the healthcare provider ...most of time, no enough ...got to sell house too. So, life is down the drain because of expensive healthcare. Thanks to Obamacare, there is some improvement. The best system is still a single payer system which the US will never adopt because of their blind embrace of free market (aka let business screw you).

of course we're not comparing cuba's to u.s. healthcare. someone mentioned cuba's system compared to sg, thus we need to compare with sg. can't compare with u.s.. in u.s., it's a bankrupt system. in cuba it's a shit system. in sg, it's a spoil-sinkies until they kpkb system.

looks like our healthcare system is no better than british's NHS system,with the exception ur name is LEE in which case u get a chartered flight and onboard team of doctors and nurses to ferry u from anywhere.

of course we're not comparing cuba's to u.s. healthcare. someone mentioned cuba's system compared to sg, thus we need to compare with sg. can't compare with u.s.. in u.s., it's a bankrupt system. in cuba it's a shit system. in sg, it's a spoil-sinkies until they kpkb system.

It is not that bad lah
http://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/features/2012/06/201265115527622647.html

http://www.bbc.com/news/health-35073966

With more money from Cuba opening up, the system will be better than Sinkapore's.