• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SIngapore - We Won't Be Held Hostage By Malaysia And Indonesia

Fook Seng

Despite governing a tiny island with no resource and constantly being bullied by our bigger neighbors, we somehow managed to become more self sufficient thanks to the great foresight of our leaders.

In fact it is the lack of foresight and the constant bringing up of neighbouring countries for comparison in order to impress the local electorate that has turned all our friendly neighbouring countries against us and made the agreements for essential utilities to be so difficult.

If the PAP were to think more for the national good than for the interest of the party, foreign relationship with our neighbours would not have been so difficult.

Many of us can still remember how JK brought us to a virtual stalemate with our nearest neighbour before he was promoted to higher office thus sparing us further difficulty. But JK was not to be solely answerable for this. It was the collective mentality of the government that had contributed to this.

i always perceive that malaysia is machiam like a crocodile and s'pore is a tiger, so who will win eventually, noone knows...?:p

boss,
Indon islands rich in raw materials or not ah? :p:p:p

I'm sure some of them are but there's no way that Singapore can capture Indo territory and hold on for the long haul.

On the other hand, invading NZ would be a walk in the park. Offer the Maori enough money and they'll even switch allegiances if the deal is right.

banglat

I was under the impression that a few kg of chicken wings, some potato chips and 1 rugby ball would have sufficed. Guess i underestimated their loyalty.

Offer the Maori enough money and they'll even switch allegiances if the deal is right.

Sinkies can hold on to NZ land for the long haul? what if other nations decides to have a piece of NZ for themselves then upon witnessing our victories? :confused::confused::confused:

Fook Seng

If Singapore gained control of NZ, all those who stood in the way of progress could be dealt with swiftly and decisively in order to pave the way towards unlocking the wealth that is there for the taking.

Singapore is already finding difficulty in acquiring the human resource to undertake the business it has on hand to be bothered to have avaricious thoughts on the minerals of a remote land.

Anyway, have you make any assessment of the effort required to launch such a military campaign with a mission not only to destroy, but to infiltrate, seize and hold sizable territory with a combined war machine of ground, sea and air forces? There are only a handful (literally) of countries that can do this.

That is why NZ is sitting so comfortably in the middle of the Pacific Ocean and have earthquakes as the most major concern to its safety.

i thought about it, there is really no way that s'pore can survive as a country. though our GLC have been investing heavily in indon, malaysia and even aussie. there is just no way, we are held at knife point by malaysia, if they want to increase food prices, we will just oblige. say another 50 years, s'pore will be makaned by malaysia.

regardless of how our media portray how friendly we are with malaysia, i don't buy that...

Anyway, have you make any assessment of the effort required to launch such a military campaign with a mission not only to destroy, but to infiltrate, seize and hold sizable territory with a combined war machine of ground, sea and air forces?

Just google the info for yourself. Unless Australia comes to the aid of the Kiwis, it would be a like stealing candy from a baby.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Royal_New_Zealand_Air_Force#Current_strength
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Royal_New_Zealand_Navy
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_Zealand_Army

The army has 7000 personnel. Probably more than 50% are Maori who could easily be bought over is the price was right.
Only 4500 are regulars. The rest are reserves/civilians.

While Sinkies would lose in one-on-one hand to hand combat with NZ forces, [their rugby team can chalk up 3 figure scores in 10 minutes of play against Singapore] the technology and number superiority would easily overcome this inherent genetic disadvantage.

Fook Seng

The army has 7000 personnel. Probably more than 50% are Maori who could easily be bought over is the price was right.
Only 4500 are regulars. The rest are reserves/civilians.

While Sinkies would lose in one-on-one hand to hand combat with NZ forces, [their rugby team can chalk up 3 figure scores in 10 minutes of play against Singapore] the technology and number superiority would easily overcome this inherent genetic disadvantage.

Any attack on NZ by a foreign country, Australia will not be involved because the Ozzies will still be having their holidays.

No point showing us statistics on NZ's military prowess or lack of. It is the Singapore side that is the question mark. As I say, there are just a handful of countries with the capability, particularly the maritime capability to move troops.

With what you mentioned of the Maoris' temperament, we can't be trusting them to hold territory for us, even if we can gather a reasonable number which is questionable. The way they are tempted to change sides means that we could be setting our own booby traps.

No point showing us statistics on NZ's military prowess or lack of. It is the Singapore side that is the question mark.

Having served in the SAF, my assessment is that as long as Singaporeans are motivated enough and put their hearts and souls into invading NZ, it could easily be pulled off. Singapore can mobilise 250,000 personnel if need be. Ships can be chartered and Island nations such as Fiji can be used for staging before the final push. The current Fijian govt hates NZ because of the economic sanctions that the Kiwis have placed on the country. Now's an excellent time to get things going before the Fijian govt changes hands.

Kinana

Fool Seng is silly. If we don't know the importance of defence n self sufficiency, we won't treasure them. And if we are weak because we don't have them, our neighbours will surely take advantage of our weakness n threaten us.

Bro fool must be living in his own naive world thinking our neighbours will never threaten us

Fool Seng is silly. If we don't know the importance of defence n self sufficiency, we won't treasure them. And if we are weak because we don't have them, our neighbours will surely take advantage of our weakness n threaten us.

Bro fool must be living in his own naive world thinking our neighbours will never threaten us

You're too paranoid.. Mat Land and Indonesia could have invaded us a long time ago if they're really serious about it..

With our small space, burgeoning population and lack of natural resources, this tiny snort of an Island will never last another 100 years..

Reunuification with Malaysia will inevitably happen in the future..

Invade Sinking Land for what?? Sinking Land got a lot of gold or chiobus izzit? Unless they interested in your Kar Chng.

Kinana

Invade Sinking Land for what?? Sinking Land got a lot of gold or chiobus izzit? Unless they interested in your Kar Chng.

No need to invade, just extort money like they did or are doing. If they find weakness, they will take advantage. You so dumb too my fren?

Fook Seng

And if we are weak because we don't have them, our neighbours will surely take advantage of our weakness n threaten us.

You have not done NS, you should keep your ignorance to yourself. What weakness are you talking about? Only a fool will send his troops into battle to be slaughtered.

No need to invade, just extort money like they did or are doing. If they find weakness, they will take advantage. You so dumb too my fren?

You forgot that the PAP Govt also extorts money from Sinkies..

The locked up CPF monies belonging to the people, the sky high COEs, expensive new HDB flats.. In fact I can go on and on about the Govt's LEEgalised extortion racket..