• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore police escorted PRC “hijackers” of SBS bus to cab instead of arresting them

keyboard_hero

Re: Singapore police escorted PRC “hijackers” of SBS bus to cab instead of arresting

Too underpaid and silly to have actions to be done in any case if brought up .

The bus driver's authority is to tell them the rules and regulations. Who is of the opinion that the driver should physically remove them from the bus?

postnew

Re: Singapore police escorted PRC “hijackers” of SBS bus to cab instead of arresting

pic9.jpg
pic5.jpg
pic8.jpg

1. They took a wheelchair with them in case their late uncle's widow needed to use it. Although the 90-year-old woman can walk without support, she had a stroke a month ago and they were worried about her condition, Madam Lin said.

2. The 90-year-old widow, who looked weak, pale and tired, lay helplessly on a bus seat during the stand-off.

3. The maid

Char_Azn

Its common sense. No different to stealing a fruit at a bazaar in Timbuktu. You can't say that you are not aware that it is offence. 6 hours - should have hit you like rock. People are regularly charged for disorderly behaviour at supermarkets, taxi , buses etc. These are public nuisance.

If one has an issue, they bring it up to the bus company. Very badly handled.

Forget what I said. Found it. Sheeeesh. U'd think pple asking for arrest would know there actually exist or can tell U specifically where it states it's an offence to do it

I'm guessing the one I highlighted in red would be closes to being a reason why they could be arrested however the jokers were not the ones who parked the vehicle there in the first place so I'm still not sure if it applies. Reason being its SBS's own rules that doesn't allow the bus driver to continue driving however there is no real law actually stopping the bus from moving away. Like Littlefish mentioned , Grey area

13. —(1) Any person who commits any of the following offences shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $5,000:

(a) lays any stone, brick or other article on any public road so as to cause an obstruction thereto, or so as to make the use of the road less convenient;

(b) allows to remain on any public road any article which has fallen from any vehicle of which he is in charge;

(c) deposits or causes or allows any article or thing to be deposited on any public road or otherwise causes or allows that article or thing to create obstruction or inconvenience to the passage of the public for a longer period than is absolutely necessary for loading or unloading the article or thing;

(d) causes or permits any cart, wheel-barrow, bicycle, tricycle or other vehicle to stand on any public road so as to create or to be likely to create obstruction or inconvenience to the passage of the public in that public road;

(e) flies any kite, or plays at any game, or does any act which obstructs or interferes with the traffic in any public road, or the use of the wires of any telephone; or

(f) places any blind, shade, covering, awning or other projection over or along any public road if any part thereof is less than 2½ metres above the surface of that public road.
[10/89;
12/96]

(2) If it is proved that any article or thing has been deposited on any public road from any building or land in contravention of subsection (1) (c), it shall be presumed, until the contrary is proved, that the occupier of the building or land has caused or allowed it to be so deposited.

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_retrieve.pl?actno=REVED-184

RonRon

pic9.jpg
pic5.jpg
pic8.jpg

1. They took a wheelchair with them in case their late uncle's widow needed to use it. Although the 90-year-old woman can walk without support, she had a stroke a month ago and they were worried about her condition, Madam Lin said.

2. The 90-year-old widow, who looked weak, pale and tired, lay helplessly on a bus seat during the stand-off.

3. The maid

Thanks for the photos, if I were the bus driver or the policeman, seeing the dying granny so frail and weak I would have to the same thing..

postnew

pic7.jpg
pic2.jpg
pic1.jpg

"I was very surprised because there were no signs on the exterior and interior of the bus that said wheelchairs are not allowed on the bus," Madam Lin told Shin Min Daily News. She also claimed they had no problems boarding a bus in Bedok, with the wheelchair, to head to Mandai in the morning.

pic3.jpg
pic4.jpg

The widow's daughter talking to a police officer. Emotions were so overwrought that she broke down in tears.

keyboard_hero

Forget what I said. Found it. Sheeeesh. U'd think pple asking for arrest would know there actually exist or can tell U specifically where it states it's an offence to do it

I'm guessing the one I highlighted in red would be closes to being a reason why they could be arrested however the jokers were not the ones who parked the vehicle there in the first place so I'm still not sure if it applies. Reason being its SBS's own rules that doesn't allow the bus driver to continue driving however there is no real law actually stopping the bus from moving away. Like Littlefish mentioned , Grey area

Flawed argument. Here's another example.

A family of foreign talent from the People's Republic of China walked into a cinema at the beginning of a screening and insist that the lights be left on because the old lady in the group is frightful of darkness. So how should they be accommodated?

postnew

pic10.jpg

More than five police officers took turns to calm the situation.
The stand-off ended some time after 5pm wen SBS Transit arranged for a maxi cab to take the group home without charge.

ThePlen

tell them to go back to china and buy a dvd and play it at home for the old lady to watch. sinkie should not buy them the air ticket

keyboard_hero

pic10.jpg

More than five police officers took turns to calm the situation.
The stand-off ended some time after 5pm wen SBS Transit arranged for a maxi cab to take the group home without charge.

[COLOR="_______"]The million dollar question. What will SBS and the Singapore Police Force do the next time, this PRC family does the same thing again? Look at the photo. Five police officers![/COLOR]

Char_Azn

Flawed argument. Here's another example.

A family of foreign talent from the People's Republic of China walked into a cinema at the beginning of a screening and insist that the lights be left on because the old lady in the group is frightful of darkness. So how should they be accommodated?

Who is even arguing. I was asking a simple question. Was there any grounds to arrest them in the first place. No one pointed me to anything. :mad::mad::mad::mad:

At least Scroobal mentioned a possible law for public nuisance but no one seem to know for sure!!!

keyboard_hero

Let us all wait for PRCs to hold up an SIA plane for 6 hours.

postnew

prc3jpg1263884509734-data.jpg

prc2jpg1263884509234-data.jpg

prcbus02.jpg

Old woman : Got free taxi home already, hehehehe...

Who is even arguing. I was asking a simple question. Was there any grounds to arrest them in the first place. No one pointed me to anything. :mad::mad::mad::mad:

At least Scroobal mentioned a possible law for public nuisance but no one seem to know for sure!!!

It is not about law. It is about having balls. Look at the PRC chink compare to your worthless sinkie chinks.

They have balls and so they got a free taxi ride. What about you sinkie chinks? You cannot even have world cup.

It is not about law. It is about having balls. Look at the PRC chink compare to your worthless sinkie chinks.

They have balls and so they got a free taxi ride. What about you sinkie chinks? You cannot even have world cup.

CB kia tonychat,

if this happen in thailand, u would commend the police and thai ppl for being gracious to the FTs:oIo::oIo:

u r a fucking hypocrite:oIo::oIo:

cooleo

Mixing with such sinkie is a disgrace to my ancestors. I will never shame my family by mixing with the balless people.

The Thais are much better humans, They can even die for their country in a protest.

Such courageous hearts will even earn the respect from heavens.

CB Kia Tonychat. Can see that u hate Sinkies lot. Funny how u are still a Sinkie. Why didn't apply for Thai citizenship? They dun take in pimps who pimp out their ladyboy wives? lol

kingrant

This incident should be a rude awakening to the PAP for not doing enough for aged and wheelchairbound people. Minister for Oldies Lim Boon Heng is shaking in his pants now because the immigrants that WKS has brought in are now giving him a headache. Which goes to show that wtf was he doing, resting on his ass? We should go and stick some spurs into his hide.

kingrant

Sinkies are obviously scared shitless of the Mainland Chinese.

Tonychat is right after all. "Ball-less sinkies" are the order of the day. :p They need some spurs stuck in their hides in order to function.:biggrin:

The Sinkie bus captain didnt know what to do, as he was never briefed on such things. So he called his boss, who also didnt know what to do. And he called his boss too, who again didnt know what to do..Finally it reached the desk of OM, where the buck stops (not Pinky's desk).

So OM issued the order-don't offend them; accommodate them, and the order came back down the lines, as well as to the Poodles.

All in 6 hrs. Hey, you think what? Emperors can be reached so fast meh?

But seriously, Sinkies should be smarter next time after this incident. Sinkies who want the govt to behave in their directions just have to manipulate new PRC immigrants to become activist for them. These PRCs serve better as front men, fallguys. And driving the govt up the wall via them makes good sense - after all, Woody told us to work smarter.

This incident should be a rude awakening to the PAP for not doing enough for aged and wheelchairbound people. Minister for Oldies Lim Boon Heng is shaking in his pants now because the immigrants that WKS has brought in are now giving him a headache. Which goes to show that wtf was he doing, resting on his ass? We should go and stick some spurs into his hide.
It will not.
Their family members who are elderly and wheelchair bound are transported around in huge limousines.
They do not have empathy for the needy singaporean.
Well, perhaps Lily Neo does, but she may be the only one.

The bus driver can be considered unlucky, but he can think that he would have had to work the six hours by driving anyway.
But has anyone (i.e. the police and the authorities) spared a thought for the other passengers in the same bus? Did they have to alight the bus and take another bus or some other form of transportation? Who compensates them for their time and the extra cost?
This seems to me like an increasingly insidious form of bias and favouritism towards foreigners, which is becoming more and more prevalent. I can't think of another way to eradicate this other than to vote out a few pappies and explain to them afterwards the reason.

kingrant

Perhaps the other passengers could take out a class action suit to recover damages from failure to fulfil contract (to bring me to my destination), for inconvenience..

But has anyone (i.e. the police and the authorities) spared a thought for the other passengers in the same bus? Did they have to alight the bus and take another bus or some other form of transportation? Who compensates them for their time and the extra cost?