• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore police escorted PRC “hijackers” of SBS bus to cab instead of arresting them

Highfalutin

Re: Singapore police escorted PRC “hijackers” of SBS bus to cab instead of arresting

Perhaps the other passengers could take out a class action suit to recover damages from failure to fulfil contract (to bring me to my destination), for inconvenience..

You just taught me not to sip my hot coffee and navigate the web at the same time.:eek: My genitals were nearly burnt!

kingrant

Re: Singapore police escorted PRC “hijackers” of SBS bus to cab instead of arresting

Sorry I don't quite get it.

Were you sipping yr coffee with yr genitals?

You just taught me not to sip my hot coffee and navigate the web at the same time.:eek: My genitals were nearly burnt!

Highfalutin

Choked and spilled my coffee!:biggrin: Sue GLC or the Government? Lawyers had told me they love to earn my money but I'll be wasting my time!

elephanto

Tsk Tsk Tsk.

Lumpar xio xio, thurn tio kopi-o, wah piang wei !:p

kingrant

Haiz!

You never know till you try, right?

Look at the subject of this thread. Didnt they make a big fuss?

If Sinkies like you sling away with the tails between yr legs, how to fight PAP?

Choked and spilled my coffee!:biggrin: Sue GLC or the Government? Lawyers had told me they love to earn my money but I'll be wasting my time!

Highfalutin

Haiz!

You never know till you try, right?

Look at the subject of this thread. Didnt they make a big fuss?

If Sinkies like you sling away with the tails between yr legs, how to fight PAP?

Yeah! How about you provide a grandmother, I provide the wheelchair, and together, let's try it out with SBS and the Police with the same PRC antics to prove a point. Yeah, Sinkies will back me up to the hilt. I had said it before, PAP are experts in the study of Sinkie threshold limits.

kingrant

Not the same tricks lah!

PAP are good learners, after the fact! They will by now have a ready response, and it won't be a good one for Sinkies.

The Sinkies on the bus shouldnt have got down. They should have put down their feet and insisted that the bus moved on with them. After all, they already paid the fares whereas those PRCs hadnt.

That's what I mean by sticking to yr guns.

Yeah! How about you provide a grandmother, I provide the wheelchair, and together, let's try it out with SBS and the Police with the same PRC antics to prove a point. Yeah, Sinkies will back me up to the hilt. I had said it before, PAP are experts in the study of Sinkie threshold limits.

They are sinkies, of course they get down. Do you expect them to go up the chink and get rid of them? U need the balls to do that , u know. This type of balls are extinct in sinkieland.

Actually people have succeeded in suing the government and succeeded. Typically its is settled out of court. The Toa Payoh brothel also plays a part in not reporting these cases when they are lodged in court.

Till today people are not aware that an opposition MP has successfully sued 2 cabinet ministers which of course was settled out of court.

Its more case of avoiding public scrutiny.

Highfalutin

Not the same tricks lah!

PAP are good learners, after the fact! They will by now have a ready response, and it won't be a good one for Sinkies.

The Sinkies on the bus shouldnt have got down. They should have put down their feet and insisted that the bus moved on with them. After all, they already paid the fares whereas those PRCs hadnt.

That's what I mean by sticking to yr guns.

Now what I am going to say will attract attacks about me being a keyboard hero. If I had been on the bus. I would have spoken up. Same with those incidents where bus drivers were assaulted. The consequences? I can't foretell. Beating people up and being beaten are occasionally one of the dishes in the menu of my life.

I was told by a friend yesterday of his encounter he had with PRCs a few days ago in of all places, Police Cantonment Complex! He was there to bail out a friend who had been arrested for an unpaid HDB parking offence.

He was directed to check with the counter by the Cisco sentry. Since the counter in the lobby had no assigned counter for bailors, he walked up to the only counter where there was a small queue to ask for directions. A PRC woman loudly told him to join the queue. Big mistake! My friend immediately told her off in Chinese translate as.."Here, you have no place to open your mouth. This is a Singapore Police Station. Not the PRC Security Bureau. You shut your mouth." There was a PRC man standing behind the woman and he was glaring at my friend. Another mistake. My friend asked him what was he staring at. And if he is not happy, why don't he fist my friend's face. The PRC did not reply.

Not all Sinkies lack balls. It's just that the right people are not always at the scene.

Highfalutin

Actually people have succeeded in suing the government and succeeded. Typically its is settled out of court. The Toa Payoh brothel also plays a part in not reporting these cases when they are lodged in court.

Till today people are not aware that an opposition MP has successfully sued 2 cabinet ministers which of course was settled out of court.

Its more case of avoiding public scrutiny.

scroobal, it's the small people who faces the no win situation of pursuing a case in court. A victory gained usually is a monetary loss. Who wants to be awarded $1 for a win and the upfront payment for a lawyer when you can't even feed your own family adequately? That's life, ain't it?:mad:

elephanto

Now what I am going to say will attract attacks about me being a keyboard hero. ........ And if he is not happy, why don't he fist my friend's face. The PRC did not reply.

Not all Sinkies lack balls. It's just that the right people are not always at the scene.

How I wish I am there to hear it.

Been waiting to use the classical "Ku-ah similancheow ? Kiam pah hah ? :cool:
But I think they donch understand our hokkien.

On a more serious note, highfalutin, you can find & fuck anti-social seah-lan PRCs in u-know-where ?

NLB newspaper section !

More than one occasion, I have seen locals fuming mad at PRCs who horde the Chinese Newspapers, when courtesy failed to knock sense into them, their self-righteous shrill Mandarin would hail out "the last reader also very long what ! blah blah blah

Once an old retiree very garang in Bedok Branch Library, stepped in and scold the PRC saying he is a retired policeman, he wants to book her for breaching public peace !

I can't help chuckling.... these old man CPF surely safe from the little dragon gals...

In the main, have to agree with you. I know lawyers who balk on taking on the government. I am not talking about SDP case where they were looking for free service but misled people into thinking that no lawyer even with fee did not want serve.

This government has created such a climate that the small people will remain small.

scroobal, it's the small people who faces the no win situation of pursuing a case in court. A victory gained usually is a monetary loss. Who wants to be awarded $1 for a win and the upfront payment for a lawyer when you can't even feed your own family adequately? That's life, ain't it?:mad:

SneeringTree

This might sound very biased, racist and almost groundless. But here goes: in my frequent trips to various parts of China in the past few years, I have encountered alot of good honest folk who enjoy helping a stranger and getting to know him.

However, I have also found that it seems to be in the bad DNA of really crude PRCians that those who scream the loudest about how aggrieved they are, are usually those who have the least grounds to complain. The more in the wrong there are, the louder they shout and protest and the more unreasonable they become.

Frankly, I think this bus incident is ridiculous, the police should have just hauled all of them back to the station or at least force them off the bus.

Bro, when you started with the sentence below, I thought that you are going to reveal a dark side of you and was taken aback. You got too much EQ.

Guess what? I think people with similar experience have the same perception.

This might sound very biased, racist and almost groundless.

Watchman

His genitals was sipping coffee while he was at the keyboard .

Highfalutin

How I wish I am there to hear it.

No offense meant to my fellow Indian Singaporeans here. I mean, my Indian friends and I always have a good laugh over it. Never engage an Indian in an argument. They don't play fair. They will wear you out by taking one of your life's most precious commodity, Time. As arguments go, on hindsight, a victory is usually of dubious value. Same within the forum, what do one get from winning an argument? Its better to undertake a resolution to just let it run its course and forget about it, after all who the hell can recall what the argument was all about in the first place after a few days.

But now the PRCs had taken over from what had once been the exclusive prerogative of the Indians. Well the choice on what action to adopt is best left to the individual.

SneeringTree

Bro, when you started with the sentence below, I thought that you are going to reveal a dark side of you and was taken aback. You got too much EQ.

Reveal my dark side? Not so easy! :smile:

Don't think you have one. Seen your postings for years. You also don't get distracted by who is contributing but what is the contribution. An academic no less.

Reveal my dark side? Not so easy! :smile:

Re: Singapore police escorted PRC ``hijackers`` of SBS bus to cab instead of arrestin

Now what I am going to say will attract attacks about me being a keyboard hero. If I had been on the bus. I would have spoken up. Same with those incidents where bus drivers were assaulted. The consequences? I can't foretell. Beating people up and being beaten are occasionally one of the dishes in the menu of my life.

I was told by a friend yesterday of his encounter he had with PRCs a few days ago in of all places, Police Cantonment Complex! He was there to bail out a friend who had been arrested for an unpaid HDB parking offence.

He was directed to check with the counter by the Cisco sentry. Since the counter in the lobby had no assigned counter for bailors, he walked up to the only counter where there was a small queue to ask for directions. A PRC woman loudly told him to join the queue. Big mistake! My friend immediately told her off in Chinese translate as.."Here, you have no place to open your mouth. This is a Singapore Police Station. Not the PRC Security Bureau. You shut your mouth." There was a PRC man standing behind the woman and he was glaring at my friend. Another mistake. My friend asked him what was he staring at. And if he is not happy, why don't he fist my friend's face. The PRC did not reply.

Ur friend got balls. If everyone of.u behave like him, ur sinkies govt.will not bully u. And you will not hear so Mich coward sentance in this place.