• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Casinos

TracyTan866

With newer and better casinos coming up in the region and around the world, the novelty of MBS and RWS is wearing off. In the future, will MBS and RWS continue to do well like what it did for the first two years or will its future dim?

In prostitution, clients will go for fresher, younger and more hungry prostitutes. The older prostitutes will be sidelined unless they repackaged themselves. The same goes for casinos.

Likewise, unless MBS and RWS repackage themselves, they will find that they will be sidelined by high rollers who will go for the newer casinos. The future looks bleak for S casinos and the pap who thinks that it has got a sacred cash cow

So will the pap give new licences to MGM, Mirage, Caesar's Palace, Circus Circus, Harrah's, Monte Carlo, etc in the next few years to keep SG afloat?

My take is that the PAP shd not rely on gambling, tourism, services and vices to keep SG GDP up.

The pap shd be wise and follow Korea..invest on knowledge and technology. Such gain in technology and knowledge cant be easily replicated by other countries..look at Korea...booming..with Samsung, Hyundai, etc..producing cars, phones, etc...

In prostitution, clients will go for fresher, younger and more hungry prostitutes. The older prostitutes will be sidelined unless they repackaged themselves. The same goes for casinos.

me respectfully disagree. as an avid punter me good self, me would go to the casino where me can win money, the booze and the boobs are mere distractions :p:p:p

TracyTan866

me respectfully disagree. as an avid punter me good self, me would go to the casino where me can win money, the booze and the boobs are mere distractions :p:p:p

good that you disagree...but arent odds the same in all casinos? so whether you gamble at RWS, MBS or Virgo, the odds at the blackjack table are the same.

assuming Harrah's open a casino at Orchard Road in 10 years time, MBS , RWS will be a middle aged casino compared to Harrah's..guess which casino will the high rollers go to gamble?

guess which casino will the high rollers go to gamble?

some casinos give discounts if you lose too much, see which casino give better rates lor :p:p:p
for small fries like me, would still go to the casino that me wins more :smile::smile::smile:

TracyTan866

some casinos give discounts if you lose too much, see which casino give better rates lor :p:p:p
for small fries like me, would still go to the casino that me wins more :smile::smile::smile:

some casinos give discounts, freebies, etc. SG casinos are not legally allowed to do that...

casinos depend a lot on high rollers

some casinos give discounts, freebies, etc. SG casinos are not legally allowed to do that...

casinos depend a lot on high rollers
You naive twit....anything is leegal as long as pappies say so....
With PAP laws can be changed and tweaked to suit themselves....

Agoraphobic

With newer and better casinos coming up in the region and around the world, the novelty of MBS and RWS is wearing off. In the future, will MBS and RWS continue to do well like what it did for the first two years or will its future dim?.....................

Just remove the levy for locals.

looneytan

Heng ah... lucky me never gao guan these two venues :p:p:p

Copy+of+Sarikei+Wharf+Road+lorong+mahjong+house+2010a+x+.JPG

this is where bro zhi frequent

TracyTan866

me prefer table games to jackpots :smile::smile::smile:
small timers like me can only head to Genting lah, can recoup the capital most of the time with small profits of a couple of hundred ringgit when lady luck tao chioh at me :p:p:p

what table games do you play?

TracyTan866

me prefer table games to jackpots :smile::smile::smile:
small timers like me can only head to Genting lah, can recoup the capital most of the time with small profits of a couple of hundred ringgit when lady luck tao chioh at me :p:p:p

Genting Highlands or RWS?