• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Budget 2013

moolightaffairs

i dont remember any salary credit scheme?? or do u mean the job credit scheme?
i like the job credit scheme..it gives me more money..
the new wage scheme is different i think ....
it benefits the employee instead of the employer..:mad:
so at the end of the day..... the SME suffers again.. damx.:mad:

don't be fool by them. they will announce budget for this and budget for that.
of cos some ministries will buy many chairs and LCD TV to use up the budget before financial yr.
but a lot of those money put aside to help Singaporeans will be giving back to gov as left over at the end of financial yr by those ministries purposely!!!
they will announce it during budget speech but will be very difficult for people to access to the money, a lot of red tape and sometime u dont even know u r entitle!!! they just keep mum and give the money back end of financial yr to score point.
that is why don't be too happy or think pap has change. they will never change, the only chance to change is to vote them out!

bro,
me forgot to ask him to try Lux soap on his head lah :o:o:o

bro, I recall you said that your experiment was inconclusive.
you trying to get him to prove (or disprove) it once and for all?

This budget is a failure. Foreigners were looking forward to the implementation of PAPpytied. It is tough for foreigners to come to this god-forsaken island populated by people who are robotic in behaviour and action. Then there are the millions of low-caste and low-class cheap foreigners to live with.

If PAPpytied is not implemented quickly the 'talented' foreigners will move to Germany or New Zealand.

ykhuser

will the payrise scheme works base on 40% ta pao by goverment?
assumes $100 pay rise
employer pay $60
gov pay $40

finally
you get $80 after 20% CPF deduction
gov get $20 into CPF
employer pay another 16% contribution which is $16 (should be increasing to 20% in future ) into CPF
gov get another $16

statement balance
you get $60
gov get $36 but after the inital $40 payout , gov lose $4
employer fork out $76

chain effect:
you get $60
after 7% gst deduction you left $55.80
$4.20 enter gov reserve.

gov payout $40
total return $40.20

with the high inflation
$55.80 become much lesser and less attractive.

Tsang unveils HK$33b worth of relief measures in budget

Question is how much was PAP's relief measures?

Tsang unveils HK$33b worth of relief measures in budget
South China Morning Post
Wednesday, 27 February, 2013,

Hong Kong Financial Secretary John Tsang Chun-wah delivered his sixth budget speech on Wednesday morning, saying his measures are aimed at a stimulating a 1.3 per cent growth for the year 2013.

Relief measures, amounting to HK$33 billion
, should help ease the pressure on middle-class, grass-roots and small and medium-sized businesses, he said.

rofthelper

GST Voucher Calculator for 2013

This calculator allows you to estimate the total amount that your household can receive through the GST Voucher in 2013.

Depending on your household's eligibility, the GST Voucher benefits that your household may receive include:

> GST Voucher − Cash
> GST Voucher − Medisave
> GST Voucher − Utilities−Save (U−Save) (One per household)
> GST Voucher − Cash Special Payment in 2013
> GST Voucher − Mediave Special Payment in 2013
> GST Voucher − U−Save Special Payment in 2013 (One per household)

GST Voucher Calculator for 2013

escher

Re: Tsang unveils HK$33b worth of relief measures in budget

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

What a fucking laugh!

Countries after countries showed that they think of their own citizens first.

Only in Singapore are Sinkies bastardized and screwed and squeezed for every cent they can be squeezed

All so called subsidies were nothing but blatant white washing of the bleeding LKY regime do on people here

When you are told IT IS AFFORDABLE that meant regardless if you cannot afford, you must pay and pay

WHAT THE FUCK IS LEVY??? Another word to fucking bleed you as that is only what Sinkies are good for

WHY???

BECAUSE YOU VOTED AND VOTED AND VOTED FOR THEM DESPITE THE YEARS OF LIES THAT THEY HAVE BEEN GIVING YOU

SINKIES AND PAP GO TOGETHER SO WELL

ykhuser

will the payrise scheme works base on 40% ta pao by goverment?
assumes $100 pay rise
employer pay $60
gov pay $40

finally
gov get $20 into CPF
employer pay another 16% contribution which is $16 (should be increasing to 20% in future ) into CPF
gov get another $16

statement balance
you get $60
employer fork out $76

chain effect:
you get $60
after 7% gst deduction you left $55.80
$4.20 enter gov reserve.

gov payout $40
total return $40.20

with the high inflation
$55.80 become much lesser and less attractive.

paiseh wrong calculation yesterday

assumes $100 pay rise
employer pay $60
gov pay $40

finally
gov get $20 into CPF
gov get another $16

statement balance
you get $80
employer fork out $76

chain effect:
you get $80
after 7% gst deduction you left $74.40
$5.60 enter gov reserve.

gov payout $40
total revenue $20+$16+$5.6 = $41.6

with the high inflation