• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singanews - Reporting "Mainstream Value"

SneeringTree

This bunch of sanctimonious deceitful people should be put into their places. It's one thing to come out in the open to say that they are going to champion thier own biblical "values", it is another thing to downplay their religious leanings and pretend to speak for a majority that was already uncomfortable with their shady manoveurs (see AWARE incident).

As far as I know, there is no organized group claiming to speak for "secularist values", ditto, Buddhist, Islamic values etc. They are the most organized and most intent on reshaping public and political spheres and yet they have the cheek to claim victimhood in their fight against a imaginary enemy.

Can't stand these people at all.

koKSia

Found out more about Atria (The group that organised the event):

ATRIA (Apologetics Through Rich Internet Applications) is a New Media Group (NMG) project for 2008 that focuses on empowering Christian bloggers and New Media publishers in life2life witness through offering a customized and complementary suite of Rich Internet Applications (RIA) for various forms of e-vangelism. RIAs, and more popularly widgets, are changing the way information is accessed on the Internet, from centralised repository (i.e. fixed URL and domain) to decentralised and distributed access (e.g. blog-hosted widgets and feeds).

Evangelical apologetics focuses on presenting biblical realities evident in life is a reasoned explanation, and involves a researched defence of biblical truth. ATRIA widgets will invite an exploration of the foundations of faith that touch on areas as diverse as archaelogy, astronomy, biblical prophecy, spiritual experience and Christian lifestyle.

ATRIAStructure-full;init:.jpg

http://www.nmg.sc-a.googlepages.com/atria

============

Wah seh biblical truth sia...knnz i thot this cuntry only have PAPee truth...if biblical truth cheong with PAPee truth den who will win?? u think bible thumping frens from ang moh cuntries will come and pia jiu for u...??

Scroobal...so between TRUTH, RIGHT/WRONG and VALUES...wat is the connection?? All the same la, just see whose voice is louder only right??? The rest are just polemics

koKSia

Found out more about Atria (The group that organised the event):

ATRIA (Apologetics Through Rich Internet Applications) is a New Media Group (NMG) project for 2008 that focuses on empowering Christian bloggers and New Media publishers in life2life witness through offering a customized and complementary suite of Rich Internet Applications (RIA) for various forms of e-vangelism. RIAs, and more popularly widgets, are changing the way information is accessed on the Internet, from centralised repository (i.e. fixed URL and domain) to decentralised and distributed access (e.g. blog-hosted widgets and feeds).

Evangelical apologetics focuses on presenting biblical realities evident in life is a reasoned explanation, and involves a researched defence of biblical truth. ATRIA widgets will invite an exploration of the foundations of faith that touch on areas as diverse as archaelogy, astronomy, biblical prophecy, spiritual experience and Christian lifestyle.

============

Wah seh biblical truth sia...knnz i thot this cuntry only have PAPee truth...if biblical truth cheong with PAPee truth den who will win?? u think bible thumping frens from ang moh cuntries will come and pia jiu for u...??

Scroobal...so between TRUTH, RIGHT/WRONG and VALUES...wat is the connection?? All the same la, just see whose voice is louder only right??? The rest are just polemics

cheekenpie

haha. yar their PR skills really suck.

A group of christians forming a new portal that is supposedly meant to be objective, choose to launch their website in a church..... and later say there is no christian agenda?!?

This too is the part that I don't get. I am getting the impression that they seldom go beyond their group in terms of interaction that they have no reading of the ground - everyone not in the church is a potential enemy, everyone not embracing their form of christianity is also a threat.

Here is the irony;
1) The bulk of Singaporeans are relatively conservative that they are pro-family personified.
2) The Govt has made it clear that they will not budge on the gay issue because of conservative readings of the ground
3) Christianity is no longer dogmatic and more fluid in terms of interacting with others

Thus it is not uphill task. They will be preaching to the firm believers in the main.

They seem to misread the situation. People became upset with Josie and the pussycats because of the deceptive behaviour, blatant mispresentation and lying in the face of overwhelming evidence. Nothing to do with being anti pro-family. Only Thio was truthful enough but that too was after she was caught out with hard evidence.

Now this is round 2 of deception and misleading conduct. Its seems to be penchant for this church. What is wrong with a Christian outfit, launching an online newsblog to push the pro family agenda. If the articles are fair and well argued, it will be accepted. I will only raise an eyebrow if their blog is aimed at female mudwrestling.

Am I missing something or have the Majority of Singapore tossed the concept of a family comprising union of man and woman and the procreation of young ones into the rubbish heap.

Bhaskkaran Nair should be flogged with horsetail whip for allowing this to deteriorate into another comedy despite his long years in PR. 40% of the investment vehicle is funded by the church and that too was found out by others. Thats material misrepresentation and in the commercial world, its a criminal act when you claim to be disclosing material facts.

orientalfix

haha. yar their PR skills really suck.

A group of christians forming a new portal that is supposedly meant to be objective, choose to launch their website in a church..... and later say there is no christian agenda?!?

What's wrong with a Christian influence agenda? Christians also humans and talk sense. I rem many non-Christians were happy when the Christians press govt to reconsider casino...All newspapers have their own agenda wat...

I think must be fair...they haven't even start writing then condemn liao...:eek::eek:

knnz...in sg talk also wrong, no talk also wrong...:oIo:

cheekenpie

bro orientalfix. Nothing wrong with agenda of any kind man. But if you get caught lying about it for the 2nd time, isnt it a bit too much?

the worse is being an anti-christ...confirmed one way ticket to hell. :biggrin:

why only your god say that ? other religion dont use this sentence . your god got low self-esteem:biggrin:? or your god master is PAP:rolleyes: ? why behave like lau lee ?? :wink:

cheekenpie

bro orientalfix. Nothing wrong with agenda of any kind man. But if you get caught lying about it for the 2nd time, isnt it a bit too much?

What is wrong? They are ex-reporters with mainstream media and they just happen to be mainly Christians. Good that they make sure what your children read is good and clean. The children will be guided by good Christians moral values.

are you that stupid to believe that those christains just happens to be there as you believe that a talking snake that can convince a naked couple to eat a forbidden fruit is real ?

ppl wants to read real news regardless of good or bad to gain knowledge. singaporean already had enough of pap self- censorship tactics . are you against freedom in media ? filter the media like china or north korea ?

singapore dont belong to any religion state . so stop using so-called good christains moral values to force other ppl think like you . all religion teaches good moral values . why push your own religion to others ppl ?

remember the world dont belongs to only christains .

SneeringTree

What's wrong with a Christian influence agenda? Christians also humans and talk sense. I rem many non-Christians were happy when the Christians press govt to reconsider casino...All newspapers have their own agenda wat...

I think must be fair...they haven't even start writing then condemn liao...:eek::eek:

knnz...in sg talk also wrong, no talk also wrong...:oIo:

Glad that you first post here is targetted in this thread. :rolleyes:

There's nothing wrong with having an agenda but to pretend not to have one- that's the problem. The other problem is to pretend to speak for the majority when you are only speaking for yourselves.

so if you stop christians from speaking, aren't you practising censorship yourself?

what do you want to slap yourself on the face? :biggrin:

speaking and trying to convert ppl to christains are 2 different things . no one is stopping you gayboys from sucking cock ...just do it in your own den . :wink::biggrin:

TeeKee

speaking and trying to convert ppl to christains are 2 different things . no one is stopping you gayboys from sucking cock ...just do it in your own den . :wink::biggrin:

you think by writing here i can convert you to become a christian? :biggrin:

you cant even convice a 12 years old kid that a snake could talk . even your " dog " dont have the convicing power .

i just advice you not to blow in public ....its disgusting ..:wink:

ThePlen

There's nothing wrong with having an agenda but to pretend not to have one- that's the problem. The other problem is to pretend to speak for the majority when you are only speaking for yourselves.

that's deceit. it is a sin too isnt it

orientalfix

if they have wanted to pretend they won't have held it in a church and the fact that they did not *siam* TNP interview shows that they are up front with their xtians cred...some people are just xtians bashers just as they are many keling bashers...:rolleyes::rolleyes:

TeeKee

if they have wanted to pretend they won't have held it in a church and the fact that they did not *siam* TNP interview shows that they are up front with their xtians cred...some people are just xtians bashers just as they are many keling bashers...:rolleyes::rolleyes:

i think the worst of the lots are both christians and keling bashers...:biggrin: