• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sex no enough = higher chance of prostate cancer. Discuss.

If LHL SUDDENLY dies this year or next year, who will be the next PM?

• Total voters

xpo2015

Re: greatfantastic news Pinky have prostate cancer

Continue to make fun of him. He will get better soon!!!

xpo2015

Re: Q: What if the SGH surgeon screws up the op

Is the surgeon hardcore opposition supporter? Lao Goh survive the same ops maybe he will too.

vtran2684

Re: Breaking: Ass Loon Son Kena Cancer Again! No Wonder Need to Kaput WP Before GE!

He's sick that's why he didnt take part in the parliamentary attack/debate

bakkuttay

best chinese new year angpow for all

altogether, huat arhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

think_lees

Re: Breaking: Ass Loon Son Kena Cancer Again! No Wonder Need to Kaput WP Before GE!

Cancer 2nd time must die lah.

Burn the fire crackers and open the beers!

http://www.pmo.gov.sg/mediacentre/p...iagnosed-prostate-cancer-will-undergo-surgery

Prime Minister's Office Singapore
Contact Info | Sitemap

Main Menu

Home
About PMO
About Government
Media Centre
Speeches & Interviews
Press Releases
Photos
National Day Awards
Information on Medals

You are here
Home » Media Centre » Press Releases

STATEMENT FROM THE PRIME MINISTER’S OFFICE

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has been diagnosed with prostate cancer, and will undergo surgery to remove his prostate gland on Monday 16 February 2015. The robot-assisted keyhole prostatectomy will be carried out by Prof Christopher Cheng, the lead Urologist at the Singapore General Hospital (SGH).

In January, Mr Lee had undergone an MRI of the prostate which showed suspicious lesions. A subsequent biopsy found that one out of 38 samples contained cancer cells.

Mr Lee decided on the surgical treatment option on the advice of a panel of doctors led by Prof Cheng, and is expected to recover fully.

Data from Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Centre show that patients with similar medical profile and treatment have a cancer specific survival rate of 99% at 15 years.

Mr Lee will be on medical leave for one week. During this period, Mr Teo Chee Hean, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs, and Coordinating Minister for National Security, will be Acting Prime Minister.

PRIME MINISTER’S OFFICE

15 FEBRUARY 2015

In hospital also take selfie... really buay paiseh! :biggrin:

B94W4H4CQAAoMJL.jpg

Speedy recovery... how about no? :cool:

B94MG36CUAA2ZsX.jpg

8JK7Wa6.gif

Is the surgeon hardcore opposition supporter? Lao Goh survive the same ops maybe he will too.

The will make sure that, the surgeon is their hardcore supporter...most likely they will "watch" his family...while he is doing the surgery... ha ha ha ha :biggrin:

The surgeon's wife and children will be invited to the Istana as our most honoured guests while the surgery is in progress.

If LHL up the lorry will we be getting any extra holidays:confused:
I have one waiting for the old fart to go, but need to know whether to get an extra bottle for junior:wink:

Think they will a accelerate the succession planning. After election they will announce the new PM elect. The Lee dynasty coming to an end.

I think Sinkieland should grow up and have a term limit for prime ministers. 3-term limit of 15 years should be more than enough time to do whatever you want to do in politics. There is no more need for a Supreme Paramount Leader like LKY. :rolleyes:

He's sick that's why he didnt take part in the parliamentary attack/debate

But he was healthy enough to light fireworks and watch performance at Chinatown. :wink:

r7qfmb.jpg

If LHL up the lorry will we be getting any extra holidays:confused:
I have one waiting for the old fart to go, but need to know whether to get an extra bottle for junior:wink:

Probably not. Junior is an incompetent ruler and not the Founding Father. He will just be a footnote in history.

What about the next PM Mark Andrew Yeo Kah Ch$ng's wife and children? Will they also be invited to the Istana? :wink:

The surgeon's wife and children will be invited to the Istana as our most honoured guests while the surgery is in progress.

Re: If LHL SUDDENLY dies this year or next year, who will be the next PM?

My guess is Ng Eng Hen. :wink:

and accidently know you what to you know who?

Will Daddy sue? Will he be tortured?

"I'm sorry, I tried my best."

Many Sinkie patients and friends/family members hear these all the time from FT doctors at NUH and CGH, they never got sued by the Medical Council... so what's the problem?

Zatoichi

The news report says SGH surgeon
And his name is Cheng Wai Sam Christopher:
PM Lee diagnosed with prostate cancer - Channel NewsAsia
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/1660294.html
Urology Overview - Singapore General Hospital
http://www.sgh.com.sg/clinical-departments-centers/urology/pages/overview.aspx

He got his MBBS degree from NUS back in 1982, so I'm guessing his birth year is 1958, year of the dog, 6 years after LHL's birth year:
Medical Directory | Ministry of Health
https://www.moh.gov.sg/content/moh_web/home/medical-directory.html