• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Security Guards To Be Paid Like Uni Fresh Grads By Year 2028! Minimum Pay S$3530 Each Month! Majulah PAP!

WTFF

Every agencies made a fool out of the guards.
Basic is maybe $500~$600.
Then the chup-par-par-lang B.S.:
Attendance, NO M.C., add $xxx.
Laundry Allowance $yyy.
Food/Transport Allowance $zzz.

So, think .... CPF only a % of meagre basic $500~$600.

Dont forget the penalties : Late for duty = Deduct $20 first hour, etc....
Basic $500 to $600 was celery of the 80s :eek:

JOKERCHEW

Their official working hours is 8 hours with a fixed ot of 4 hours Total 12 hours but some of them will continue ot after the fixed ot hours and working 6 days a week with 1 day off per week. If it is my uncle he will need to rest I.e sleep throughout the 1 day of rest. Endup earn 3.5k also no time to spend. My uncle think most of them will use the money to drink beer and donate to the beer girl.

WTFF

Your quality of life is totally gone.
If you work morning shift 7am to 7pm.
You wake up 5am~5.30am.
Your baby still sleeping with the moon.

You hand over duty to night shift at 7pm.
If your site and night shift comes late, you reached home 9pm+++.
Your baby also gone to sleep with the moon.
You work as security guard for two years.

Your baby grew up.
Will not know you are the father if only see you sleeping once a week on your off day.
Better be a food delivery courier.
At least, working hours are flexible.
Not much discipline nor regimentation.

Some Security Sups are really big assholes.
Behaved like they are poodles inspector or warden.!!

HeMan

$3530 looks n sounds good. But at that time, a bowl of noodle might cost at least $7.00 per bowl, just like Japan. LPPL

CPTMiller

If security guard earns $3k, your chicken rice is going to cost $10.... at a hawker.
Even if security guard get $1.5k , chicken rice plate easily $4.50 now and will be up up up
Who dont want to earn more? Hawkers? Your employer?
So paying a decent salary for every jobs is important

If u pay $3k for a security guard, u think u won't raise the wages of other professions?

Using their idiotic logic, when applied in real world, i estimate that fresh grads will expect at least 9k-10k for their first job.

WTFF

You wake up 5am~5.30am.

Your baby grew up.
Will not know you are the father if only see you sleeping once a week on your off day.

Verlee true. Security guard is suitable for people who has no leeference going home or at workplace. KNN my uncle know some people that are not security guard but after a long day work they still doesn't want to go home and chit chat etc with colleagues they go home nothing to do and alone KNN

you didn't answer my question. i ask why need permission from the govt to INCREASE salary of private security workers.

I did answer your question. You need to improve your reading and writing skills.

You don't need anyone's permission to increase the salary of your security guard or any employee. But the hard truth is that most people won't pay beyond the market rate, unless the government steps in and 'spoil market'.

The government is in a position to 'spoil market' for employers because the government is usually the biggest employer around, either directly hiring people as civil servants or indirectly hiring them through outsourced contracts. If the government takes the initiative to raise security guard salaries for security guards working at government buildings, the private sector will have to follow suit or end up in a situation where people will not want to work in the private sector security as government security guards pay much better or offer much better working conditions.

Please dun read your econs book blindly and follow the book theories without thinking and proactive initiatives.

Please read up more or shut the fuck up.

The PAP's intervention in the economy has always been based on sound economic principles. If oppies like you had your way, oppie liberal or socialist governments would have intervened by nationalizing everything or turning us into some failed socialist state like Venezuela.

No logic to explain how they are going to achieve this. The only way they can guarantee this is throw a min wage requirement of at least $15 per hour. When that happens, every idiot is worth $3k per month. The guy distributing your flyers. The asshole who cold calls u and harass u. The rude China cunt who throws your dish down on the table.

Year 2028 I will be 62 so this is great news for me. At 62 it’s about time for me to relax and stop my screw salesman career. I’ve suffered enough in a 3rd world corruption infested and dirty country called Thailand and start enjoying a new life in First World Swiss Standard country and society in Singapore. I now look forward to a high paying yet easy security officer job. Thank you PAP. There is hope for me.

WTFF

You wake up 5am~5.30am.

Your baby grew up.

Indeed. NS didn't do enough guard duty, must do that for a living again in civilian life. :biggrin:

It's the same with tray return. SAF cookhouse procedure has been imported to hawker centres. But we knew this was coming, we've had those govt tray return shills infest this very forum since long ago. :cool:

By the way, how's the work-life balance of nurses? What are their shift hours like? Similar to security guards? Do they get off days?

shiokalingam

By Year 2028, what will be the inflation rate, will Salary $3530 enough to survive a family or barely feed ownself ?

Now in order to be a security guard, one just need to be a Citizen & Singpass to apply, pay some money & attend some courses.

By Year 2028, will it remain the same ... or they need more stringent requirement ?

it all depends on GE 2025 .

if a few more GRCd falls to the Opps then can bring s$3530 to the front as by then too many Graduates will be un employed .

By the way, how's the work-life balance of nurses? What are their shift hours like? Similar to security guards? Do they get off days?
I think as a peasant the only think look forward to is bringing food to the table and life balancing is least important. I don’t ask about my Thai boss’ branded clothes and the 2 hours he spend in office each day. His balance and my balance is completely different.

it all depends on GE 2025 .

if a few more GRCd falls to the Opps then can bring s$3530 to the front as by then too many Graduates will be un employed .

Regardless the results of GE2025, the PAP government has already promised low caste security serfs a minimum pay of S$3530. So the serfs will get this pay even in the unlikely event that the oppies form the government. The PAP always keeps its promises to sinkies!

Hypocrite-The

I think as a peasant the only think look forward to is bringing food to the table and life balancing is least important. I don’t ask about my Thai boss’ branded clothes and the 2 hours he spend in office each day. His balance and my balance is completely different.
Funny that all the Bosses I know always say that about their Employees...that the boss is the most hard working etc...also those Bosses that come in 2 hrs etc 3 days etc like part timers is always the 'Bosses' wife... Ang Mor SMEs are like tat...hire the wife for some redundant position as a tax benefits/loopholes. So yr 'boss' is basically yr wife..

whoami

Nursing is a professional job. They are in great demand n well paid too in other countries. Unlike chao sinkieland!

Boliao

No logic to explain how they are going to achieve this. The only way they can guarantee this is throw a min wage requirement of at least $15 per hour. When that happens, every idiot is worth $3k per month. The guy distributing your flyers. The asshole who cold calls u and harass u. The rude China cunt who throws your dish down on the table.
The government is the biggest employer in Singaporean when you consider they have their hands in everything through. Same thing people ask why they do not control absence overcharging by doctors and escalating property price ~ conflict of interest; self interest. All they need is to get Cisco to increase their salary and everyone else will follow suit or gets swallowed up.

If you want to understand why people behave the way they did, just look at how they are paid.