• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SDP: Congratulations to Paul Tambyah

Cosmos10

Dr Paul Ananth Tambyah has been promoted to Full Professor with tenure at the National University of Singapore where he is an expert in infectious diseases at the Department of Medicine.

Professor Tambyah is a member of the SDP’s Healthcare Advisory Panel and co-authored, together with nine other members, the SDP National Healthcare Plan: Caring For All Singaporeans.

He caused a stir when he spoke at the SDP’s downtown lunch time rally during the 2011 general elections (video below). He was a potential candidate for the Party in the Punggol East by-election earlier this year. He has also spoken at various forums where he presented the SDP’s healthcare plan [video below].

Singaporeans are excited that professionals such as Prof Tambyah have shown interest in serving the people and have high hopes for the nation’s future.

The SDP congratulates Prof Tambyah on this promotion (pictured below, in his academic gown). It is an indication of his competence and dedication to his work. We are also encouraged that the NUS recognises and rewards talent without fear or favour.

Singaporeans are gradually shedding our fear of engaging in opposition politics and moving away from the climate of fear that has gripped our nation for too long. We look forward to many more Singaporeans stepping forward to speak up for what they feel is right for Singapore.

Tambyah_zps37f4b423.jpg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_SvGAy4H34o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYivHnySAV8

He won't be in the employment of NUS for long based on previous history of academicians who support the opposition.

Cosmos10

Paul Tambyah presents SDP's National Healthcare Plan

[video=youtube;_SvGAy4H34o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_SvGAy4H34o[/video]

Cosmos10

Top Doctors support SDP Health Plan - Rally guest speaker Dr Paul Tambyah

[video=youtube;lYivHnySAV8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYivHnySAV8[/video]

Cosmos10

He won't be in the employment of NUS for long based on previous history of academicians who support the opposition.

Hi bro. winnipegjets, hopefully, times have changed for the better for these opposition candidates. :smile:

Unless the SDP is a pseudo PAP outfit, this guy will be out soon. As the PAP gets desperate to hang-on, they will go back to their past ways of dealing with the opposition. The PAP claims that they are smart but in everyway, they show themselves to be bankrupt of ideas and many of their initiatives are no different from playing the slots in the casinos. They are clueless on the outcome ...it is a hit and miss approach of policy making.

steffychun

Soon NUS will create another Dr Vasoo and kick him out. Then Paul will go on glucouse hunger strike. Let see if he can tahan longer than Chee.

Cosmos10

Unless the SDP is a pseudo PAP outfit, this guy will be out soon. As the PAP gets desperate to hang-on, they will go back to their past ways of dealing with the opposition. The PAP claims that they are smart but in everyway, they show themselves to be bankrupt of ideas and many of their initiatives are no different from playing the slots in the casinos. They are clueless on the outcome ...it is a hit and miss approach of policy making.

As far as I know, the SDP is definitely NOT a pseudo PAP outfit. The SDP is much much better than the PAP!!! (oh..., and also much better than the WP!!!) :wink::p:cool:

The SDP has a lot of brains and hearts (as in compassion and kindness) and dare I say it , and beauty too! In my opinions, Paul, CSJ, VW, etc are all good-looking :biggrin:

Vote for SDP in 2016! Go SDP Go !!! :smile::smile::smile:

leetahbah

Congratulations to Paul
smileys-winner-472128.gif
, the present PAP government is much different today, to promote Paul is to recognize the right to practice democracy. This is good for the PAP, the opposition and citizens of Singapore.
smileys-winner-894883.gif

Cosmos10

Ironically the same NUS that expelled SDP leader Dr Chee (due to fear and favour?)

Hi bro. tanwahp, that incident happened twenty years ago in 1993... when there was no social media and very few people outside of the universities had any access to the internet.

In my opinions, it is not wise nor healthy to keep on regurgitating something that happened twenty years ago, over and over again like playing a broken old record.

To borrow a favorite line by the PAP and also the WP (by LTK during the recent AHPETC hawker-center saga), lets mooooovvvveee oooooooonnnnnnnnnnn :smile::smile::smile:

Today, we are in a different time in a different environment. Thanks.

Cosmos10

Different Time, Different Place - by Julia Fordham

[video=youtube;It1MjJMf1ok]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=It1MjJMf1ok[/video]

skponggol

Unless the SDP is a pseudo PAP outfit, this guy will be out soon.

Salam 1Singapore !

Thank you for confirming that WP is a pseudo PAP outfit.

Despite being the Chair’man’ of the Hammerrhoid zombies, Sylvia 莲 was allowed to teach, indoctrinate and intoxicate next generation of legal profession at the politically motivated Temasek Polytechnic for over 10 years, with promotions and pay increases. The Chair’man’ of this pseudo PAP outfit was even given special treatments and exclusive arrangements by the politically motivated Temasek Poly top hierarchy so that this pseudo Opposition outfit can contest in the GE to provide the PAP regime the façade of legitimacy to rule:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sylvia_Lim
In March 2006, Temasek Polytechnic modified its staffing policies to enable (Sylvia) Lim to run as a candidate in the general election without having to resign her teaching position at the institution.

While the real Opposition are being persecuted, harassed and ultimately kicked out of all academic institutions, these Hammerrhoid pseudo-Opposition outfits are able to thrive and prosper in all the academic institutions in 1Singapore.

Barisan PAP-WP: Towards a 1Singapore Parliament !

SgParent

......... (oh..., and also much better than the WP!!!) :wink::p:cool:

that was really, really unnecessary. it either display your insecurity or your agenda........... or both

if you insist so, then just dun kpkb after getting flamed by those supposed wp fanboys/fanatics/faithful/worshipers/etc/etc

btw i would have gave your comment "thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!" if not for your flame bait

tanwahp

Hi bro. tanwahp, that incident happened twenty years ago in 1993... when there was no social media and very few people outside of the universities had any access to the internet.

In my opinions, it is not wise nor healthy to keep on regurgitating something that happened twenty years ago, over and over again like playing a broken old record.

To borrow a favorite line by the PAP and also the WP (by LTK during the recent AHPETC hawker-center saga), lets mooooovvvveee oooooooonnnnnnnnnnn :smile::smile::smile:

Today, we are in a different time in a different environment. Thanks.

To say NUS has changed is like saying PAP has changed. I can tell you that the SDP does not think the PAP has changed, even with social media or people pressure.

It will be too harsh to go on someone who doesn't appear too identified with SDP compared to someone who became assistant SG upon joining SDP. It also has something to do with the characters of Tambyah and Chee.

leetahbah

Cosmos, not unless you have a team of IBs here, you should not be picking fights with anyone here. They are not the enemies. Your goal is to enter the parliament and you should focus on winning the hearts and minds to achieve the goal. Do more of those house visits, organize bus trips for the heartlanders, organize community events are all good activities to build your image to the voters of Singaporeans.
smileys-cheerleading-151859.gif