• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Samsung galaxy note anyone?

Many ppl say it's impressive

gsmarena_008.jpg

I'm surprised how popular it's become. Nowadays more and more developers are making apps and games that need a big(ger) screen.

Kinana

I bought the Note during Christmas. I love the big screen and don't want to carry a tablet with another phone. Note will be a good merge.

Char_Azn

The Samsung Galaxy Note is too small for a tablet and too big as a phone IMO. Heard really good things about the S-Pen but haven't found myself needing to use a one when I am using the tablet and besides, U can just use a normal stylus on any tablet and it works fine. On a side note, I think Samsung is gaining a lot of ground with this product. Even the Auntie selling western food near my place is using the Galaxy Note

wah need such a big screen for what? Watch pornos?

Btw is the screen res as good as the ip4s?

breaknews

pretty good, better than standard LCDs. youtube got plenty of HD videos!

got free software called videomaker, you can make HD video using your smartphone and immediately upload to youtube. Uncle Yap will go crazy over this device!! :smile:

how powerful is that?

most compact tablet in the world, would not make your wrist tired when you hold it longer.

easier to read sammyboy website than normal phones, the screens are too small. will give you bad eyesight if you used long enough.

perfect form factor for reading e-books. same size as a small bible.

CPU benckmark ranks after the fastest AsusTransformer Prime tablet. But S3 may beat it later..

if you call alot, you need a earphones or use a speakerphone and share your conversation with the public. will look very stupid if you put a block of device on your ears.

Other than that, I am very happy with my Galaxy Note. :smile:

bb44560d1d.jpg

Watch porn must use this....

lg_4k_500x586.jpg

AS VEGAS--LG's pre-CES teaser release already confirmed the company's plans to ship a massive 84-inch 4K resolution LCD TV this year, but now we know when, and can speculate whether it will provide "lossless" passive 3D images.

The TV will have a resolution of 3,840 x 2,160 pixels, a.k.a 4K, since it's four times the number of pixels employed by garden-variety 1080p TVs (1,920 x 1,080). For its part, LG calls the resolution "UD" for "ultra-definition," making this a (wait for it) "UDTV." We asked a company rep whether that improved resolution would help with reproduction of passive 3D and while he was quick to assure us that current passive 3D by LG is superb in every way, he did mention the potential for "lossless" resolution.

Current passive 3D TVs by LG, Vizio, and Toshiba use a film pattern retarder (FPR) system that essentially sends half of the 1080p resolution to each eye, which can cause some jagged line artifacts and visible line structure in our experience. A 4K TV like the 84LM9600 has double the vertical resolution, so it's capable of sending full 1080p to each eye even with an FPR system. We're curious to see how it works since this system comes closest to the ideal of passive glasses with full resolution to each eye (more info).

We don't expect the extra resolution to have much impact for 2D material since native 4K content is basically nonexistent.

Although it shares a series name with the 2012 LM9600 Nano line of full-array local dimming LED TVs, we don't know for sure what kind of LED backlight technology the 84-incher uses. We do know that it shares those models' feature sets, including the four-way Magic Motion remote with voice control and LG's redesigned Smart TV suite.

LG 84LM9600 features:

84-inch LED-based LCD
3,840 x 2,160 (4K) native resolution
passive 3D
Smart TV with Magic Motion remote

I bought the Note during Christmas. I love the big screen and don't want to carry a tablet with another phone. Note will be a good merge.

Hi, I am thinking of getting one myself,,as a replacement for a tab...my galaxy S1 screen to small...so is the 5 inch screen good enough to replace a tab?

iphone screen to small lah. now lao liao, cannot see small print. have hard time reading news from iphone. but then note too big, cannot put pocket. Good for ladies and ah guas who carry bag out of house.

pretty good, better than standard LCDs. youtube got plenty of HD videos!

got free software called videomaker, you can make video using your smartphone and immediately upload to youtube.

how powerful is that?

most compact tablet in the world, would not make your wrist tired when you hold it longer.

easier to read sammyboy website than normal phones, the screens are too small. will give you bad eyesight if you used long enough.

perfect form factor for reading e-books. same size as a small bible.

CPU benckmark ranks after the fastest AsusTransformer device. But S3 may beat it later..

if you call alot, you need a earphones or use a speakerphone and share your conversation with the public. will look very stupid if you put a block of device on your ears.

Other than that, I am very happy with my Galaxy Note. :smile:

The note got such a lousy bench score here

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/6pGv94Kl7QU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Watch porn must use this....

lg_4k_500x586.jpg

AS VEGAS--LG's pre-CES teaser release already confirmed the company's plans to ship a massive 84-inch 4K resolution LCD TV this year, but now we know when, and can speculate whether it will provide "lossless" passive 3D images.

Nice to put into your pocket too.

Char_Azn

Watch Video, read E-Book, etc easier mah. Read Sammyboy website also easier. Personally I can't comment on the Galaxy Note or IPhone 4S coz I dun own one, but I have both a Galaxy Tab 7.7 and new IPad. Both use the same screen type as the Note and IPhone 4S respectively, Super AMOLED vs Retina Display.

U can find a lot of review about this, usually Retina display wins but personally I find it overrated. Unless U zoom in to the max, the better resolution of the retina display U usually don't see much difference between the 2. In real world setting the Super AMOLED have higher contrast and richer colors so it actually looks better most of the time. When I play the highest resolution movie clips I have, it still looks better on my Samsung Galaxy Tab then the IPad. My new IPad is now in my office cabinent collecting dust less then 2 weeks after I got it.

breaknews

iphone screen to small lah. now lao liao, cannot see small print. have hard time reading news from iphone. but then note too big, cannot put pocket. Good for ladies and ah guas who carry bag out of house.

wear a slack lah! not jeans. see how pretty comics looked on a note?

Galaxy-Note-In-Pocket.jpg

Watch Video, read E-Book, etc easier mah. Read Sammyboy website also easier. Personally I can't comment on the Galaxy Note or IPhone 4S coz I dun own one, but I have both a Galaxy Tab 7.7 and new IPad. Both use the same screen type as the Note and IPhone 4S respectively, Super AMOLED vs Retina Display.

U can find a lot of review about this, usually Retina display wins but personally I find it overrated. Unless U zoom in to the max, the better resolution of the retina display U usually don't see much difference between the 2. In real world setting the Super AMOLED have higher contrast and richer colors so it actually looks better most of the time. When I play the highest resolution movie clips I have, it still looks better on my Samsung Galaxy Tab then the IPad. My new IPad is now in my office cabinent collecting dust less then 2 weeks after I got it.

The Samsung Tab 7.7 has better contrast and more vibrant colour reproduction than iPad. However, it lags due to its Honeycomb OS.

breaknews

iPhone is a Gina Phone! I have already outgrown the iPhone fab.

Haven't you?

Can iPhone play Flash?? :smile:

Is the phone more delicate? You know these large screen phones might not withstand the pressure.

breaknews

after you get used to it, you will find other phones are tiny...and you thank God that you bought the Note!