• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sammyboy's Guide on How to defer your reservist training

Fishypie

Bro, the Last time i saw ppL pLaying Pai-Kow was at some mess at Rangoon Road..that must be some donkey years' ago..

ThugSin

This one have to go Medical Board liaoz. During my time, got PES C1 to C don't know how many. Later too many like minded bros keng and they came out with CXNY where X and Y stands for some numbers. Me manage to got C2N9 weeks prior to ROD. Laminates the C2N9 and it's my Mian Si Jing Pai.

Remember, it's no longer National Service but National Slavery. If SAF (Serve and Fuck Off) pay you what your peers and FT is getting, then it's not slavery.

Once again, repeat after me, "FUCK SAF and Reservist! Where got time?"

thinking of keng downgrade.. any bros here got kangtao?:biggrin: really dont have the time for all these nonsense ippt/rt... fucking waste of time.. the time better use to make more $ and spend time with family...

Fishypie

thinking of keng downgrade.. any bros here got kangtao?:biggrin: really dont have the time for all these nonsense ippt/rt... fucking waste of time.. the time better use to make more $ and spend time with family...
Quite easy.Just keep taking MC's on the verge of your ICT Lo..

ThugSin

I more dulan with ippt/rt. 根本浪费时间浪费抓里... ict still can meet up with old buddies and maybe got new kangtaos...

Cannot keep taking mc lah. Must start with something small and 'upgrade' to specialist. Medical board MOs see specialist lettet different from GP letter.

Ok lah, my canteen breaks are all sponsored by my dai dee sessions :biggrin:

If got drive car, can try the back gate of Gedong for outdoor sex. Sure very thrilling.

dai dee? my platoon play bridge. which made those dai dee fans beri tulan as they dont understand the game of bridge. the only place i can play bridge was during ICT.

Fishypie

dai dee? my platoon play bridge. which made those dai dee fans beri tulan as they dont understand the game of bridge. the only place i can play bridge was during ICT.

Oh, i thought bridge was for those oLder foLks in retirement viLLages..

just to reply to TS, if can defer long term, like station overseas, then defer is useful. but defer one time two time is basically useless as eventually still must do. i never defer and i return every year since 2000 and served a total of 7HK and 4LK ICTs. Mred at the grand old age of 33yo. no more ippt or rt. no need to apply for exit permit every time i cross the border and a free man. For those who defer and still have a couple of HK, must join another battlion which maybe going for their atec, like that damned lugi. had a couple of mates kenna attach to brigade like raider here and no ICT since 2009. all kpkb because every year still need to go ippt/rt, not a nice experience when u pushing 40yo.

so i would suggust just go whenever there ict and treat it like a holiday camp. as much as the outfield couls be siong but during preparation, there plenty of free time to rest the body. only during ICT i can get full 8hrs sleep at nite and afternoon nap almost everyday as long no outfield. There are time i tell wife no nite off because i rather sleep in camp than drive home (28km) to do housework and wake up 0530 to drive back to gedong via neo teo road in order to book in b4 0700.

all no longer new birds, so shd know how and when to take cover, how to handle commanders and how to act busy when is actually eating snake. i dont mind ppl keng as i also keng but never get other in trouble because of kenging. never give hp number to commanders and never give mates hp number away to commanders. a walk to the vehicle shed may give ppl the impression one is busy when real intention was to go talk cock and siam arrows. because i was the brushmaster gunner so every morning will go vehicle shed to help my driver and VC so i wont be allocated any fatigue and can head back to bunk to khoon by 1030 while my driver also take cover with other drivers. while i do wayang but i dont mind giving my driver a hand whenever he need it. i was also lucky to have a rather reasonable CO who will reward the men for making him look good in front of the brigade commander and COA as he let the men to outpro 1 day early twice at the two stage atec icts. That basically a paid leave to all the men, no need to work and saf still pay for that two days.

iluvu

Bro, you mentioned ORD, but my time was ROD; does that means my time was earLier than you ?..

Indeed, ORD comes later after ROD, when SAF started the Operational Reservist policy to say that any reservist is still active when called to arm.

ThugSin

agreed with bro sleaguepunter... rather got ict holiday camp then to go take stupid ippt/rt... but lucky i finish atec 2 liao :biggrin: next yr ict 9 days HK...

Sideswipe

rather got ict holiday camp then to go take stupid ippt/rt... but lucky i finish atec 2 liao :biggrin: next yr ict 9 days HK...

holiday camp?

ICT is a torture on mind and body. you go outfield. time crawl. 3 hrs is like 1/2 a day. 1 day is like 3 days.

ThugSin

the only xiong part is the atec stage 2 4d3n... but what bro sleaguepunter is true.. only in ict can get full 8hrs of slp IF there is no field training... not sure for your unit...

Television

Only been to 1 H.k and 2 L.K since ording close to 7 years ago. I'm have been placed on M.R for the last 2.5years, I suspect because of me deferring non-stop for studies local/overseas. To get M.R you have to keep deferring and the only way to defer is for work(Just started working) or because of studies, This is the standard template.

The other way to Siam N.S is to earn good money or Play M.C. If I am not wrong, 3 days of continuous M.C = ICT cancel(But you still own them)

holiday camp?

ICT is a torture on mind and body. you go outfield. time crawl. 3 hrs is like 1/2 a day. 1 day is like 3 days.

i dunno u what vocation but armour rather action packed. keep moving, never stay in an area for more than a couple of hours. sometime look forward to laagar as it the only time to stretch ones leg. if outfield is 4d3n, then maybe there some admin time. the real torture was the lack of sleep, lang lao liao, cannot tong so many nites.:biggrin:

agreed with bro sleaguepunter... rather got ict holiday camp then to go take stupid ippt/rt... but lucky i finish atec 2 liao :biggrin: next yr ict 9 days HK...

atec2 what result?

so next ict the last one?

my last ict was fire firing. not at pasir laba range but a makeshift range in i think area A. must do fire movement in the detail and u must pray the two next to you are not kancheong spider or bobo king who may shoot you in the back while u excuting the fire movement. But as long everyone know what they are doing, it should be safe. This live fire got money one hor, so put in some effort.