• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF Parachutes outsourced to PRC contractors..worthless sinkies

LTA wanted to buy new trains. They went to China to source thinking they should be cheaper there. They found one n ask the manufacturer, 'What would happen if
the trains are faulty?'

The manufacturer quietly pointed to the only sign in English that read,

'GUARANTEE NO SPOIL'.

Feeling assured, they bought the trains. Now the trains gv problem. LTA quickly returned to the manufacturer and asked for a refund or an exchange. When the manufacturer refused to give either, LTA pointed to the sign assuring a guarantee.

The manufacturer then said, 'Brother, you are in China. We read from the right to the left.

Good one. Next time, they will buy from India.

This week topic …. The Riggers …..

As usual the opposition proxy, the so called “alternate media” like to stir every single possible issue.

The Independent posted an article :

prc-295x300.jpg

I am wondering if The Independent even bother to check out facts before posting them?
For your information this speculation started from this guy named: Leslie Ang, where he learned the inform from someone else that the riggers job are outsource to PRC.

leslie-300x271.jpg

That doesn’t mean it China contractor …

maxresdefault-300x169.jpg

Now watch this video and learn who are these riggers:

https://youtu.be/3PXdVT2_D9w
Source: cyberpioneer

These job was formerly done in Hendon Camp (Changi) which consists of:

• HQ Singapore Armed Forces Commando Formation (HQ CDO)
  • 1st Commando Battalion (1 CDO)
  • Special Operations Force (SOF)

But now it was done in PRC …. Pasir Ris Camp, so why is it Pasir Ris Camp or PRC?

Pasir Ris Camp consists of the following unit:

• HQ 10th Singapore Infantry Brigade (HQ 10 SIB)
  • Commando Training Institute (Cdo TI)
  • Special Operations Training Centre (SOTC)
  • Special Operations Tactics Centre (SOTAC)
  • Special Operations Tactical Support Centre (SOTSC)

In the video it had also mention packing of parachute are done by the Special Operations Tactical Support Centre (SOTSC) hence that is why …

PRC (Pasir Ris Camp)

Alright, enough said …

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Camps_and_bases_of_the_Singapore_Armed_Forces

Source: http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130615-430052.html

Originally posted in http://www.lovelysingapore.org/2016/01/11/saf-rigger-done-prc/

Damage control lah ...the truth is never revealed by the government. I trust the whistle-blowers anytime.

hahaha...tomy, u have just spoilt the fun....
wait a little longer and you can see the usual totally clueless idiots jumping head in and falling heads over heels to out do each other with retarded comments....

I can't help it.. It is an addiction.

Hans168

yes out source our defence to PRC & USA in equal parts... we will save a lot of money plus nobody will dare touch us!!

Hans168

The Ah Neh ministers think Sinkapore is an Indian state. So, which is which? I confused leh ...the only thing I know is that sinkapore is not sovereign, only in name.

SURE when we consider that we had Nathan as Pres' CJ & AG are ah nehs' DPM & key ministers all ah neh, it is not difficult to think think that Singhkapura is part of Chennai or Tamil Nadu..........esp when f trash ah nehs & pundeks are so welcomed with opened legs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kukubird59

hahaha...despite the clear evidence presented, one idiot must still cum in and show off her stupidity....
this is the same idiot who until today still thinks that statistical sampling analysis (a well established mathematical subject) that can predict the results to a high degree of accuracy is some kind of black magic....truly retarded.

All too eager to stir anti-foreigner's sentiment against the government.
The parachutes are packed in PRC - Pasir Ris Camp.:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Bullshit. The parachutes are packed at Hendon Camp. Hendon is the home of the Commandoes Formation. Includes HQ CDO, Ist CDO, and SOF.

Pasir Ris Camp only has the Commando Training Institute. u are the one that is eager for shit.

hopefully admist all the fireworks and explosions and crowds cheering during the national day parade 2016,i can bring my marching band and play this song.

[video=youtube;VWgsdexkv18]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VWgsdexkv18[/video]

zeroo

The truth is out!

The Singapore Army
2 hrs · Singapore ·
Some of you may have seen online speculation about the packing of the SAF parachute. Here’s what Chief Commando Officer, Colonel Simon Lim, says:

“The SAF continues to fully employ its Riggers, particularly for key operations and training. In order to optimise our resources, we have outsourced the parachute-packing function to Singapore Technologies (ST) – a reputable local company.

Many of ST’s parachute-packing staff themselves are former Riggers from the Commando Formation, and all of ST’s parachute-packing staff are trained and competent in their roles. The training that they undergo, conducted by the SAF Master Rigger, is benchmarked against the United States Federal Aviation Administration (US FAA) standards.

The SAF Master Rigger certifies ST’s staff to pack the parachutes, and closely supervises the packing process. All equipment for our specialised operations pass quality assurance checks and adhere to stringent safety procedures. The packing and inspection of the SAF's parachutes, whether by our SAF Riggers or ST's staff, is benchmarked against the international standards set by the US FAA.

ST has been packing parachutes for us since 2010, and there have been zero parachute reliability issues. We are confident that this arrangement allows us to optimise the deployment of our SAF Riggers, whilst meeting the full operational and training needs of the SAF Commando Formation.”

How do we know when SAF doesn't report accidents? So, this is an empty claim.

In order to optimise our resources, we have outsourced the parachute-packing function to Singapore Technologies (ST) – a reputable local company.

He means MINDEF was ordered to transfer money to GLCs ..then GLCs can pay off PAP cronies.

zeroo

Requirements

• GCE ‘O’ Level
• Preferably 1 year in packing service industry
• Meticulous and responsible team player who can work independently with minimal supervision
• Positive working attitude and possess aptitude to learn actively
Only Singaporeans need apply
• Fresh Graduates are welcome to apply

Interested applicants, kindly forward your detailed resume indicating earliest availability / notice period required, current and expected salary via email to: [email protected]

http://impact-sg.jobstreet.com/jobs/jobdesc.asp?type=0...

hsienloong

2008, Tuas Power sold;
2008, Seraya Power sold;
2009, SPC sold;
2010, F&N sold;
2015, NOL sold.

aside SIA, anything else left to defense ?

Clearing more land to lelong.
Find excuse to lelong schools like not enough pupils to fill the classrooms.
Find excuse to lelong the SCDF premises, merging them to enjoy economy of scale.
Find excuse to lelong SPF premises, centralisation of command and economy of scale.

Most sinkies rather trust a PRC than a m&d. It's not about ethnicity. It's about religion. So just tell the m&ds up front that their loyalty is doubted because of their religion. We rather trust a conniving and corrupt PRC than an honest m&d. Why be hypocritical about it?