• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Quitters, please return to Sinkapore

meepokboy

why would anyone wants to come back to stinkgapore. recruit them come back to pay taxes? maybe govt should just stop having so many foreigners here. perhaps then more people will be more inclined to return

ilovesingapore

the following quitters and motherfuckers should be exiled to siberia and stay buried forever instead of disrupting
and vulgarizing this forum...

all the motherfuckers and cowards...

they will all come marching into this cesspool....one by one
cbbin bkt is already fucked
thugsin is already fucked
majullah is already fucked
josssticks is already fucked
i h p is already deadly fucked
brubec is already deadly fucked
Jah is now fucked!!!
windsor is now fucked!! no balls to post only shoot aeroplanes!!
cheescake just got his cbbin creamed!!!
all the motherfuckers and bullies already fucking dead!!!
more ghosts and demons will surface....just wait and see!!!

the following quitters and motherfuckers should be exiled to siberia and stay buried forever instead of disrupting
and vulgarizing this forum...

all the motherfuckers and cowards...

they will all come marching into this cesspool....one by one
cbbin bkt is already fucked
thugsin is already fucked
majullah is already fucked
josssticks is already fucked
i h p is already deadly fucked
brubec is already deadly fucked
Jah is now fucked!!!
windsor is now fucked!! no balls to post only shoot aeroplanes!!
cheescake just got his cbbin creamed!!!
all the motherfuckers and bullies already fucking dead!!!
more ghosts and demons will surface....just wait and see!!!
When limpeh fucking your mother, can please don't peep. your useless father never teach you? I will let you fuck your mother when my bangla workers all fuck your mother liaoz. By the way, your useless father still owe me money. When pay har?

This one near Singapore, plenty to do plenty to enjoy plenty of opportunities can get hooked

Govt use headhunters to lure Sinkies home

The Government is turning to headhunters to woo overseas Singaporeans back to the country.

Contact Singapore, a state outfit focused on attracting skilled foreigners, is stepping up efforts to draw overseas Singaporeans as well.

While it has done things like giving out job information to Singaporeans abroad previously, it is now going one step further by involving headhunting firms.

Contact Singapore has invited recruitment firms to come up with proposals to help overseas Singaporeans land jobs here. It is thought to be the first time it has turned to professional headhunters.

Mr David Leong, managing director of recruitment firm People Worldwide Consulting, said Contact Singapore may have turned to professional recruiters for their expertise.

"We know which sectors and firms are hiring, and we can even target or reach out to Singaporeans overseas who may not have even thought about coming back," he said.

The Economic Development Board, which runs Contact Singapore with the Manpower Ministry, did not reply to The Straits Times by press time on what had prompted the move.

But its letter last month to recruiters gives a glimpse of its plans. It wants to make an "informal arrangement" where Contact Singapore will refer overseas Singaporeans to headhunters.

"The profiles of candidates will likely be overseas Singaporeans who are inclined or have already made plans to return to Singapore," it said.

Apart from looking for jobs, it also wants headhunters to provide personalised career coaching services, such as helping returning Singaporeans set career goals, buff up their resumes and prepare for job interviews.

It wants to know how much the headhunters should be charging, but it will not collect any fees - preferring that headhunters directly negotiate charges with the clients.

It is unclear when the project will start, but this is not the first time the official talent scout has focused on overseas Singaporeans.

In 1997, the Government unveiled a plan for the likes of the then National Science and Technology Board and Contact Singapore to woo overseas Singaporean researchers back.

In recent years, the Government has also been trying to engage the 200,000-plus Singaporeans estimated to be living abroad. It has run activities like Singapore Day carnivals, the latest edition of which will be held in London later this month.

Singaporeans based overseas told The Straits Times they welcome the extra help.

Ms L. Lin, a Singaporean in her 20s who graduated from an Australian university a few months ago, said: "Overseas universities do not adequately prepare you on resume preparation like the local universities do."

But this might have come too late for Mr Frederick Tan, a financial services consultant in his 40s.

He returned to Singapore from China last year after eight years in the semiconductor industry there.

He had preliminary talks with Contact Singapore about jobs before coming back, but found his current job himself.

"Besides making the contact overseas, the follow-through after a Singaporean returns is equally important," he said.

exobay

Citizens are not treated well, once having left never look back. 50 years from now Singapore may no longer exist as a nation but will be absorbed as part of a larger country.

Re: Govt use headhunters to lure Sinkies home

Ms L. Lin, a Singaporean in her 20s who graduated from an Australian university a few months ago, said: "Overseas universities do not adequately prepare you on resume preparation like the local universities do."

That is totally shocking. Which university did she attend?

Damn, another tier added to push local sinkees lower.

The new hierarchy is then

1. PAP
2. Ang Mo
3. Ah Nehs
4. Ah Tiongs
5. Pinoys
6. Returning sinkees
7. Local sinkees

How much lower can we get?

Fat chance. Even the children of the elites are staying away e.g. that mole faced girl

Last time they would visit the Universities in Canada & US trying to convince Sporeans studying overseas that there was a future in Spore. Obviously it didn't work because the working & living lifestyle for Sporeans working in Spore is not that great.

i thought we are 3rd class citizen, since when so low.

Damn, another tier added to push local sinkees lower.

The new hierarchy is then

1. PAP
2. Ang Mo
3. Ah Nehs
4. Ah Tiongs
5. Pinoys
6. Returning sinkees
7. Local sinkees

How much lower can we get?

Great things no need to jio. When people hear of good makan they will find their way there, queue and makan. Some will also ta pau and spread the great news.

enterprise2

U know the bible story of the Prodigal son rite!! The son took his father's wealth and left and squandered it overseas. Yet when he returned, his father celebrated and threw a grand party. His other son who stayed loyal to his father was bitter as his father never appreciated him or threw any party for him. Sounds familiar? Apply this to Sinkies who sacrificed and toil for this country all their lives.

Capano2121

Big wayang first!
After that declare that nobody took up the offers and change the law again to allow 100% foreigner employment in companies!

Who owns those headhunters? Must have some PAP connections. PAP has to dish out deals to their supporters.

steffychun

Lin bitch want to blame the universities? Then why didnt she take a PAP scholarship, no need to worry about job at all.