• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Photo of the Day

MarrickG

Why we need maids

20110327.131123_soldierbag430.jpg

A national serviceman was photographed SMSing away, while his maid walked behind him carrying his field pack.

The photo was first pointed out on citizen journalism website STOMP.

The image was taken off Facebook with the caption 'Why we need foreign talents in Singapore!’ according to the contributor.

The STOMP contributor also mentioned that it was taken near Tanah Merah MRT.

The full pack the maid was carrying looks to be the newer pixelised camo one, and this is bigger and has more compartments compared to older variations.

AsiaOne forumers have reacted strongly to the sighting.

Some commented that the maid could have been just being a good domestic help and volunteered to carry it for her young master.

While there were others who questioned his unmanly behaviour, referring to him as a pampered spoilt kid.

A number have also called for the 'NS boy' to be punished to stop this sort of 'rubbish'.

Re: NS Man shows bravery and toughness (Samsters dun kao peh oredi ok?!)

1. such pussy or mama boy just put all true-blue sinkie boys to shame.
2. better suck mama's milk and catch onto the tail of mama apron.
3. just makes me sick to the core!
4. shoot the pussy plus its parents.

Char_Azn

Re: Why we need foreign talents in Singapore!

Remember folks. These are the jokers who will be receiving the full 9K while lao peng like us sit one side and suck thumb

peterpan777

From the way of the man body angel. The useless NS play with his mobile phone.
He is either very lazy or very smart using all the resources available.

Obviously, very smart, why waste you energy when you got somebody to do for you.

yellow_people

Re: Why we need maids

The pinoy maids who came to Singapore more than a decade ago as cheap labor to be exploited by Ah Beng household, discovered soon enough to their amazement, that Ah Beng is truly a good-for-nothing fuckwit, who can't handle a little discomfort and whines at the slightest of inconvenience.

The Pinoy maids upon returning home must have told their unemployed graduates the opportunities that are aplenty in Singapore and how lazy and inept Ah Beng is. Sensing their moment, the Pinoys swamped the tiny island, kicking Ah Beng's butt on sight and landing employment opportunities.

Today there are over 160,000 Pinoy PMETs in Singapore and rising as they continue to displace over paid, useless Ah Beng PMETs in the 40s.

The Pinoys should simply save this image and stick it in Ah Beng's face next time Ah Beng blames them for his employment woes.

-

aangsc

That's one of the main reason I did not renew contract for my maid. Don't want to raise a "mummy boy" ! Guess I was right .

Muthukali

army guys today are more n more GUNINANG. unlike last time... sigh. No ownder they mati so easily in training.

shOUTloud

So which one is the real photo?

The one with the maid or the one without the maid?

Any expert to give comments?

The maid probably packed his bag and clean his boots too.

LeeLaoPeh

Some time Leelaopeh wishs theirs a wars in Singapore again and the young peoples will learns about live .

Char_Azn

I read somewhere that this is a photoshopped photo.

SXaCI.jpg

So which one is the real photo?

The one with the maid or the one without the maid?

Any expert to give comments?

This one confirm photoshopped lah. U look at photo and the weight of the bag. He stand until like that the bag won't slide off his shoulder, who will believe

Look at the maid one, the maid actually had to lean to one side so that the bag doesn't slide off her shoulder plus the guy in the picture confirm playing with his hp

Char_Azn

Also look carefully at the drain, the part where the head of the maid was blocking. It looks crooked. Very fake

I think the NS boy is from some top silver serpent family. Otherwsie why so yaya papaya and let the maid do the chores.

Alexandre Pato

Mar 28, 2011

He's in the army...but she has the backpack
Photo posted on Net triggers debate about 'soft' and 'spoilt' youth

By Jessica Lim

ST_19600018.jpg

Most netizens who saw this photo were critical of the soldier. But there were some who gave him the benefit of the doubt, suggesting that he might have been injured. -- PHOTO: STOMP

A PHOTOGRAPH being circulated online has sparked a heated debate about whether Gen Y soldiers are too pampered.

In it, a young man, dressed head-to-toe in army fatigues, is captured with a woman carrying what is presumably his backpack.

The photo was posted on The Straits Times' online portal Stomp at about noon on Sunday.

Responding to a Straits Times query, a Ministry of Defence spokesman said 'the SAF takes a serious view of the conduct of its servicemen in public'. She added that the SAF will investigate and take appropriate action.

The photo had attracted more than 180 comments on Stomp as of press time. A posting on Stomp typically attracts about 50 comments.

It was soon posted on social networking site Facebook and online forums like fuckwarezone.com.sg, which attracted more than 300 comments on it.

It is not known where or who the image originated from. Its authenticity also could not be verified.

Read the full story in Monday's edition of The Straits Times.

<iframe title="YouTube video player" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/53th5ljKmfA?rel=0" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="390" width="640"></iframe>

moolightaffairs

Singapore needs foreigners because 50% of Singaporeans above 15 have Primary school and below education while 80% have Secondary school and below education. Most Singaporeans cannot write simple English and are not capable of basic reasoning as evidenced in this forum. Singaporeans are also not producing enough babies because their own government was busy sterilising married mothers in the 1970s and encouraging less babies. Now the policy has truly backfired in spectacular fashion but of course no one is being held accountable as this is Spore we are talking about.

The only problem is majority of the foreigners who make their way to Singapore have even worst English and are from third world countries such as Malaysia, China or India where the education system is even worse than Singapore and the general populace is even less educated. Most first world migrants do not want to go near Singapore for obvious reasons. It is a never ending cycle of downward spiralling.

well said!!!!:biggrin: all the crucial mistakes made by MIW, blame it on the people and start bring in tonnes of Foreign Trash. GE coming vote wisely. :cool: